Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantastic Beachfront Puerto Vallarta 1 bedroom condo at the Grand Venetian!!!!

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 bedroom, sleeps 4

Our Stunning 1 BR condo is located in the most vibrant section of Puerto Vallarta. The building is new with ultra modern amenities including a private workout gym , private move theatre, billiard room, 3 swimming pools with the largest negative edge pool in Vallarta, exclusive beach, etc. The gated property has 24 hour security, water features throughout, and cable tv.

Our recently completed Condo is located directly on the best beach in Puerto Vallarta. Sun, snorkel, fish, and enjoy the beach steps away from your front door...Enjoy 3 magnificent pools, restaurant, and just 10 minutes from downtown. Far away enough from the excitement there is nothing but peace and serenity here....

Top of the line appliances, 2 high resolution LCD flat screen TV's, stereo, wi-fi, and all the comforts of home! The unit is located on the 9th floor with panoramic views of all of Puerto Vallarta.

The owner also owns a tour booking company and can help you with all of your tour booking needs.

More Details

Property Manager
Kasey Hodges
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2017

About Kasey Hodges

I'm a local resident of Puerto Vallarta since 2007 and have been visiting since 1978. I've started businesses to help other travelers enjoy the beauty of what Puerto Vallarta has to offer.


Kasey Hodges purchased this condo in 2008

Why Kasey Hodges chose Puerto Vallarta

Investor and I reside in Vallarta

What makes this condo unique

From the moment you arrive the property is beautiful and always well maintained providing water features and beautiful greenery. It has the largest negative edge pool in Vallarta overlooking a beautiful beach overlooking the famous malecon. The property offers movie theatre, billard room, gym, covered parking, security gate, play ground for kids, jacuzis, showers, and restaurant/bar right next to the pool. From the beautiful modern decorations and the one of a kind view of the city you're sure to fall in love, too.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Fantastic! This is a first class resort and your condo is beautiful. Thanks and we will see you agin next year.
May 2011
  • 1 of 1


Las Glorias Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • River ...
  • Town ...
  • Elevator
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 Master bedroom. 1 Sleep sofa in living area.
  • Balcony
  • 40 beach chairs
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
This is one of the nicest resorts in marina Vallarta. You won't be disappointed with this modern rental.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:


3.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Fantastic Beachfront Puerto Vallarta 1 bedroom condo at the Grand Venetian!!!!
average rating of 3.5555556 based on 10 reviews

Bad choice

  • 1 of 5

Double booked waited in lobby 4 hours trying to reach some one from this rental finally the father showed up and told me that his daughter had double booked the room spent another couple of hours with him trying to get another rental in the building.what a nightmare lots of better choices in building.Beautiful place grounds pools just bad rental

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

A Little Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We just got back yesterday

This was the easiest check in. Owners were very accommodating. The property is very spacious and the views of the ocean and the town are wonderful. We have been coming to PV for 20 years. This place had all the modern conveniences and amenities that you would need. Sometimes rentals are very sparse but this had more than you can think of. Owner also has a restaurant just up the street called Las Adelitas.

We walked to Sorianas to do our groceries but a $3 cab ride would take you there. The bus is located at the entrance to the complex and gets you to downtown in 10 minutes for less than $1.

The pools are spectacular and there was hardly anyone around. It was like a private resort. There is also a restaurant on the premise serving good food and at reasonable prices.

We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Wow thank you for sharing all of that information with future renters! We are glad you were such an amazing renter and that we could be a part of your vacation. Gracias
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Spectacular View

  • 4 of 5

Pro: We enjoyed the spectacular view on this property.

Con: The property is advertised as having Wi-Fi in the unit, and in the pool area. However, neither of them were available during our stay in April 2016. Guests before us left a note in the unit indicating that they did not have WI FI either during their stay in March 2016. If you need WI FI you need to go to the restaurant downstairs or go to Starbucks 2 block away. The owner did not address this concern of ours except offering us vouchers for food at his restaurant which we declined.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dino, Thank you for wonderful review, we do apologize for the inconvenience of the WIFI and we have began the process of setting it up with a new company! I will email you because I believe we were still settling a $ amount refund for the lack of wifi. Gracias!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Beautiful condo with amazing view!

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful condo in a beautiful facility with a fantastic pool. Great location near town.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Boulder, CO

Worse VRBO Experience Ever!

  • 1 of 5

I wish I could give this 0 or negative stars. After making the reservation and taking our money, we never heard anything back at all. We tried to contact her tons of times through various emails and phone numbers in the 2 weeks leading up to the trip. VRBO tried to contact her even more times, some of them marked urgent, with no response at all. VRBO wouldn't let us cancel because we had access information, and when we arrived, the place was disgusting. It hadn't been cleaned at all after the previous occupants who were there over a week. There was huge construction outside of the bedroom that was never mentioned. There was a note that said the internet wasn't working, and this was one of the reasons we chose this place, since we had work to do. So, we didn't want to stay there 1 more minute, especially after the complete lack of contact and frustration. VRBO put us up in a hotel for a few nights and we had to pay for the rest. So, we paid double for a vacation that was almost ruined because this absurd situation. I'm still waiting to get my money back from my credit card and we've still yet to hear anything back from this owner. Awful experience. There's no excuse. We were just completely forgotten about and ignored. VRBO was very nice, even though the situation should've never gotten to this point. I just don't get it at all.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I am so sorry for my delay and lack of response. You are right that there is no excuse and I accept full responsibility for the situation. I do think its appropriate to give somewhat of an explanation! I do the rentals for my dad but about a month ago I moved back to the states so we are transitioning to find a property manager. I hadnt been up to date on my emails because of the road trip to the states, starting real estate school, and then I was going to take my kids on a weekend trip so wouldn't have my computer with me and my son dropped my phone in water so it was getting fixed and I was then basically MIA I suppose because I didn't have a way to communicate. Since my dad lives there and the cleaning was scheduled I didn't think there would be a problem! However I didn't get his messages that he was leaving to Costa Rica and when they got through the gate (I send the office the rentals for the entire year and update as often as possible but they can be a little unorganized which is why I always send my clients the rules, a rental contract and a document they request as well so we can be sure)you found the condo dirty and couldn't get a hold of anyone. In any other instance I would have sent someone over immediately and given you a gift for the inconvenience of course however I did not know about this until much after. When I came back I had about 400 emails to check, was doing my real estate licensing test and my Nana who was Helping me with my two kids went to the hospital with pneumonia! So many unexpected events occurred at once however there is no excuse whatsoever for my lack of preparation and attention and availability. I've spoken to my father about he urgency to get a property manager that is in PV and to fix the Internet problem. In 5 years of renting it was a beyond rare mess up with some reasoning behind it. We are fixing these problems and taking all their comments into account. We have another property we rent also in Mismaloya and have customers that return every single year with us. I emailed the client 2 days ago and havent gotten a response yet but am now going to take care of the refund. Again, my deepest apology.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Beautifully appointed condo in a fabulous location. Communication could improve.

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this condo for 3 nights and overall we were very pleased with the experience.

Positives: Location! It's an easy and cheap 15 min taxi ride from the airport, which was key for us on this relatively quick trip to Mexico. There are supermarkets within walking distance, and the local buses make it even easier. A taxi to Old Town was maybe $6 with the current exchange rate, or less than $1 on the bus. The property is right on the beach with gorgeous views out over the ocean. At this time of year the sunset was too far north for us to see as a neighboring tower blocks views to the north, but we were usually out at restaurants at that time anyway. During the winter months it is likely perfect. The condo itself was very nice - comfortable bed, A/C that we turned on at night, a water purifier attached to the kitchen sink, a gas grill on the patio (we didn't use it, but thought it was a nice touch). We liked the fact that the Grand Venetian is not a resort (with inflated prices and restrictions on personal food/drink in the pool area), but a residential condo building. There is a restaurant on the premises that is very reasonably priced, and there are no restrictions to bringing your own food/drink down to the pool should you choose that option. Security was great - we felt completely safe.

Areas for improvement: Communication in particular. The emails we received in advance of the trip were from a woman named Kammi, who is located in the US, while the actual owner is in Mexico. On this particular trip there was no communication between Kammi and the owner that we would be there, which resulted in the condo not being ready upon our arrival and almost resulted in a double-booking. Very fortunately, the owner showed up while we were in the unit just after our arrival and he immediately arranged for the room to be cleaned so all was well. Potential renters should know that this is a residential condo building with no check-in desk or on-site staff to help with questions, so communication with the owners will be important. Be proactive if you are not absolutely clear on the procedures prior to your arrival. The wifi was down in the room and had apparently been down for several weeks based on notes that were left there by previous renters. Not a deal-breaker, but would have been nice if it were operational.

Despite those few hiccups, we would definitely rent here again. Lovely condo, convenient location, beautiful views!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! Its Kammy, I had just responded to another traveler regarding my lack of communicationd during the same dates. I had scheduled the cleaning and then my phone was getting prepared for water damage and I was not at my home with my computer either, so I didnt find out until after about the situation! I send my Dad a link with the calendar that updates simultaneously however hadnt sent him the recent rentals and therefore he thought it was open for some friends. Im so sorry for the confusion and I am glad he got it taken care of!! I apologize for my lack of communication and have spent some time adding contact info and more access information for my clients here ont eh site and also on my check in documents that I send out! The internet company has failed to come after multiple attempts and waiting all day at condo for their maintence men so we have decided to cancel with this company and change to another. I greatly appreciate your positive attitude and great comments and review!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Rates & Availability

Las Glorias Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


"Walk shop enjoy the sights!"
Las Adelitas Restaurant
"This is the best restaurant in the area, if not all of Vallarta. Mexican theme and food, and..."
Los Arcos National Marine Park
"Great place to snorkel and take a boat tour to, or just drive down the highway and take an u..."
Art Walks Downtown
"Dont forget to stop in Unique Consignment, 425 Basilio Badillo, the funnest consignment stor..."
Playa de los Muertos
"Fun to get the full on mexican beach experience and find tons of places to eat. "
Cathedral of Our Lady of Guadalupe
"Beautiful Mexican Church"
Fredys Tucan
"Best breakfast place in town, fast service, and delicious meals! "
Le Kliff
"Perfect for that romantic dinner with stunning views of unforgettable sunsets, get ready for..."
Mercado Municipal Río Cuale
"Shop away!"
Galleria Dante
"ENORMOUS and INCREDIBLE from bronze statues to original paintings you'll be amazed by their ..."
Punto V
"A great place for dinner on a Malecon and after hours music and dancing! "
Steve´s Bar
"If you still need to see those sports head down to centro and check out Steves Bar!"
Playa Mismaloya
"Take a drive to this cute little beach town!"
Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens
"An amazing restaurant, and unlimited gardens to explore, a true treasure!"
Boca de Tomatlan
"Whether you need boats to take you out to explore or a fresh seafood meal on the sand, youll..."
Amigo Tours
"The Best Tour Booking Company to line up all your adventures and activities! Your friend in ..."
Unique Consignment
"The cutest consignment shop in Vallarta!"
Costco Puerto Vallarta
Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Puerto Vallarta
Nearest Barpub
Pool Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Marina de Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Francisca Medina Ascencio
Nearest Restaurant
Pool Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Condo is on the beach
Car: not necessary

The condo is in the Grand Venetian located in the Hotel Zone 2 miles from El Centro. It is surrounded by fantastic shopping, and buses run by the front of the property every 2-3 minutes into downtaown at a very nominal rate.


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties