Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Oceanfront Estate - Heated Pool - Acre of Land

Bedrooms 10
Half Baths1
Space 5,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

10 Bedroom, 5.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 22

Oceanfront estate with over an acre of land on Grand Beach in Scarborough. 5600 square foot home with Ten bedrooms, five & half baths, sleeps 22 comfortably.With over an acre of land and private pool you can feel secluded if you want. Large living room with floor to ceiling fireplace, and a wall of glass facing the ocean. Gourmet kitchen with commercial appliances, opens to living room, and has room for eight at the counter bar. Formal dining room faces ocean, and sits ten to twelve. Game room has full bar, pool table,foosbal, big screen TV, and plenty of comfortable furniture to spread out on. Outside is well landscaped with 20x40 heated in-ground swimming poo l(Open Mid May-Sept), with outdoor shower, six person hot tub, large lawn, and private path to the beach. Separate sandy playground for kids has playset with slide.The decks, and pool area have three large teak tables for outdoor dining, and plenty of lounge chairs at the pool.

Greg Southworth
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Portland Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Landing at Pine Point
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Several 18 hole courses
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Old Orchard
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Clam Bake


Pine Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Sink
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Sink
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , tub , shower , Sink
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Sink
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8 - 1 double
    Bedroom 9 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 10 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 Bunk Bed Not SS
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Top two floors have large AC wall units.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Estate - Heated Pool - Acre of Land
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews

Corporate Retreat in Style

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic property and perfect for our group. We held our annual corporate meeting here and we could not have chosen a better place. The house is huge and has plenty of room to spread out. We were able to hold several breakout sessions at the same time, freeing up later in the afternoon to enjoy the property’s’ many amenities. The weather was better than we had anticipated so we were able to walk the beach, which is great, long and flat. We had cocktails on the spacious deck in the evening, and then took turns cooking in the chefs’ kitchen. The bedrooms were well laid out and very comfortable. There were plenty of bathrooms, which is good since we were with our co-workers. The grounds were spacious and well maintained. Although it would have been nice if the flowers and grasses were up. I guess that’s what you get for Maine in the early spring. Overall the property was just lovely, inside and out.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great House

  • 5 of 5

The grounds were tremendous the pool was big and had plenty of chairs for all the guest we had. The kitchen is a cooks kitchen and was great for my sister who loves to cook. The downstairs had a big screen TV, pool table, air hockey, which kept the kids busy the one day it did rain. We ordered lobsters from around the corner and cooked them up for one of the nights and they had all the lobster pots we needed to feed 20 people. Great property, I hope to be back again.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had fun time and thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Grounds

  • 4 of 5

Nice large home with lots of options for everyone. It was the end of the busy season so maybe that was the reason for the wear and tear we experienced. Some areas were lovely while others were in need of maintenance. Many light bulbs were burnt out, the kitchen faucet was broken and the pool heater was broken. The repairman told us that the heater was on order and had not been working for a while. This is not what the owner/manager told us. We never had pool heat during our stay and all attempts to get our pool heat money back have been ignored. The neighbors are quite close so don't expect privacy. The grounds are gorgeous and the beach is fantastic.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad the group had a good time at the property. I am disappointed they chose to host an event at our property without permission, upsetting our neighbors and the town. Our contract is very specific concerning events being held. We tried to speak to the guests once we saw the large towable grill unit on our lawn, but did not get a response from them. Considering the breach of contract and grief they caused our neighbors, I think they were lucky we only held $300 back. I know an acre of land on the ocean is a tempting place to hold an event, but there are rules to be followed and I think pretty dishonest to do that to a homeowner. Also I am absolutely positive that both faucets in the kitchen were working and the pool and heater were both working fine.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
Athens, GA

The beach, the pool, the house - perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a three-generation reunion here and the house was perfect. You can't ask for a better location. We cooked most all of our meals on the kitchen's restaurant quality stove. The kitchen is very large and well laid out so you can have 5 people prepping at the same time with no problem.

We paid the fee to heat the pool and were glad we did. There were cribs for the babies, a great playground area for the 8 year olds, and plenty of activities nearby for the 20 and 30 year olds. Those over 60 were happy to sit back and relax on the very comfortable living room furniture. We probably pushed the boundaries of comfort when it came to sleeping arrangements (there were 21 of us), but that was our choice and we spent most of our time outdoors. The owners were very helpful with any questions we had and would get back to us within 15 minutes of a phone call. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Sterling MA

8 Adults and 14 kids- our 11th year!

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of 5 college friends who started renting in 2000 when our 15 kids were between 1yr and 7 years- a scary thought looking back.. We started in VT- taking the first house that slept 20+ people. For 4 years we were in the Sunday River area. Now we have older kids who wanted more to "see" and do.

This house has been the best so far- everyone agrees! Others had pools behind the house, hot tubs in front of the house- it was a job just keeping track of kids and keeping them safe.

This house has everything "in front" (ocean side) and you can see all activities from the deck that runs along the 2nd story. You can even see down to the actual beach, as it is almost level with the yard. The pool is safely fenced off and not accessible other than the gate near the hot tub. The green grassy area is beautifully maintained. The playground was very fun for one little one we have left. The hot tub is next to it all so the adults could enjoy that and see the kids at the same time. There is a hot outdoor shower right there also so it's easy enough to rinse off before and after the hot tub.

The house has all of the amenities needed. A very HIGH END kitchen where we pretty much lived when not outside. The dining room is big enough to accomodate board games, meals, etc.

The basement was great for gaming and for the kids to get away from the adults.

We enticed the kids with a new location with the idea of heading down to Old Orchard Beach one night, but we never felt the need to leave the house. The Memorial Day weekend went by lightning fast leaving us exhausted, wanting one more day, but knowing we'll be back next year. We are already booked!

Greg is very accessible and easy to communicate with. Their website is accurate but you really have to see the location to totally appreciate it. The adults were a bit nervous about having neighbors so close, as we are used to being out in the woods with no house in sight. The houses are not perfectly lined up and there are trees in-between, so there is really no issue. You do not feel like you are on top of each other.

We have been looking over the years and were always willing to change locations if we found the right house. We really feel we have hit the jackpot with this one. It is not easy to find a huge house on 1 acre ON the ocean with a heated pool, grassy lawn, and a hot tub! We highly highly recommend this house for your large group. There is nothing not to like!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Summer Reunion

  • 4 of 5

We just had our 2nd annual family reunion here. What a great spot. The grounds are huge and the pool is a hit with the kids. Stayed at other spots which have no room for the kids to play etc, but the kids had plenty of yard and stuff to do at the house. The surrounding area is great, with plenty of shops, golf and fun for the kids. I would highly recommend the house for a small family reunion or large family getaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $450 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

$2,500 for a two night stay and $500 per night for additional nights
Rate does not include tax, $450 for cleaning and linens and optional $250 pool heat charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties