check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Jimmy /Vanessa

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish

Palmas Del Mar Humacao Puerto Rico Walking Distance Beach Golf Family Fun Casino

12 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 8 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Humacao Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Spectacular and full 2 - Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Villa. Rental by Owner,for those vacationer who require a large living space, located in Fairway Courts Complex, considering this the Best Section in Palmas del Mar Residential and Resort Community. Just 45 minutes from the San Juan International Airport and Old San Juan.

This Villa is fully equipped. The Master Room has a King bed and its own bathroom, with sliding door facing the Terrace and pool view. The guest room has 2 Twin beds with an extra Twin roller bed, a full bathroom , a small kitchen and a small fridge in the second bathroom with independent door. The Villa also have a big kitchen with all utensils, pots, pans, small appliances, Fridge, dishwasher, Washer and Dryer. Including a Sofa Bed. Total of 1,700 Square feet Villa. Sleep 6.

You will be next to the Tennis Club Courts, facing hole number six from one of the 18 Holes Championship Golf Courses, The Flamboyan course and The Palm course, designed by Rees Jones and Gary Player.

Walking distance from the Casino and more than two miles of sandy beaches within the Resort property, more than 12 Restaurants and Bistros, full service Marina, Deep See Fishing/SCUBA charters and complete equestrian center.

Just 30 minutes away from the town of Fajardo where you have Ferry service to Vieques and Culebra islands, you can also have the choice to take a boat from Palmas del Mar for trips to Monkey Island, Culebra or Vieques, offering unspoiled, pristine, white sand beaches and excellent snorkeling or SCUBA experience.

There is NO doubt that Puerto Rico is the ultimate destination for GOLF in the Caribbean. As today, there are more than 23 golf courses in the Island including a new PGA course.

We ARE WAITING FOR YOU!!!! more than Proud to serve you...

Fairway Courts

Humacao, Puerto Rico

Keywords: Humacao, Puerto Rico, villa, offer, deal, fairway courts, palmasdelmarvilla.com, palmas del mar villa, palmas, villa, beach, near the beach, walking distance,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jimmy /Vanessa (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish

About Jimmy /Vanessa

Palmas del Mar Villa - Vacation Rentals was founded in 2007 giving our guest the best vacation rental services in Palmas del Mar, Humacao Puerto Rico . For the past years we have passionately managed our lovely property and continues to welcome hundreds of vacationers from around the world doing our best for your vacation experience.

Sincerely,

Jimmy and Vanessa

Jimmy /Vanessa purchased this villa in 2005

Why Jimmy /Vanessa chose Humacao

Best Location in Palmas del Mar Resort

What makes this villa unique

5 Minutes Walking Distance to the Beach Terrace 3 TVs, VCR, DVD, CD Player, Cable, Internet WI-FI AC Small Kitchen and Fridge for Guest Room Laundry Area, (Washer & Dryer), Dishwasher Full Service Kitchen, Cooking Utensils Provided, Microwave, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Stove (Housekeeping Service available for Extra Charge) Parking Pool, Jacuzzi , Lakes Two Golf Courses (The Flamboyan and The Palm) Tennis Courts Dinning-Bistros-Bars Beachclub with play area and sliders for kids and adults Next Door Casino (5 min walking distance) Surfing/Kitesurfing/Windsurfing Boating Bicycling Great Outdoors Charters Horseback riding Fishing, SCUBA Charters Shopping

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed at the villa for 14 nights. Jaime was great with communication

and worked with us on dates. The home was located in a quiet gated

community with a beautiful view of the pool. We spent a few days at the

home cooking on the very large BBQ and enjoying the large pool. We have

stayed on the resort the last 3 years and found the security guards to be

quite friendlier than the previous locations. We also found the home to be

very comfortable and safe. Our daughters enjoyed sitting out on the large

balcony and the closeness of the beach. Located in the center of all the

necessities. We really enjoyed our stay and the comfort was exceptional.



Thanks again for sharing your home!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 13

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Palmas Del Mar Humacao Puerto Rico Walking Distance Beach Golf Family Fun Casino
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 25 reviews
Kansas City
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed our stay at the Palmas Del Mar resort. The condo was great! The view of the courtyard & pool area was great from the balcony. The condo was more spacious than the pictures eluded to. Honestly, I don't think the pictures do the place justice. The only trouble we had was with the wifi the first night. I emailed the owner & he was very prompt & helpful in getting it resolved. We ate at a restaurant in the resort the first night, which had very good food & service. We spent the majority of our time in Fajardo, which is only about a 35 minute drive from the resort. There is lots to do there. We also took a water taxi to Palomino Island & Icacos Island. Simply beautiful!! Just be prepared if you go to Icacos Island, to take plenty of water & food. There is nothing on the island...it's just an island. We would definitely come back to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

exceptionally comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the villa for 14 nights. Jaime was great with communication and worked with us on dates. The home was located in a quiet gated community with a beautiful view of the pool. We spent a few days at the home cooking on the very large BBQ and enjoying the large pool. We have stayed on the resort the last 3 years and found the security guards to be quite friendlier than the previous locations. We also found the home to be very comfortable and safe. Our daughters enjoyed sitting out on the large balcony and the closeness of the beach. Located in the center of all the necessities. We really enjoyed our stay and the comfort was exceptional. the house was cool and had everything you could need. We did snorkeling, kayaking, hiking,and gambling at the local casino. The food was amazing.

Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Much :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice Location Old Worn Out Villa

  • 1 of 5

Let me start with the good. The location is walking distance to beach and casino. The view from the deck is good. The owners try to appease you but the problems are more than they can take care of by phone. When I arrive it is freezing inside I check the thermostat is at around 60 degrees. A sign reads PLEASE LEAVE THERMOSTAT AT TEMP. IT IS SET AT DAMAGE TO THE UNIT WILL BE CHARGED TO YOU. I call Vanessa and ask if I can turn it up she tells me no it has to stay where its at. These units were built about 40 years ago and this unit is the same as it was 40years ago. NO UPGRADES! Here is a list of problems I encountered. Porch light switch not working properly, Roof leaks in hall slipped and fell one morning after a rain, Modem went out had to waste a day of vacation waiting for repair, Power went out everyday at least once on 2/16 went out for almost 2 days. no hot water, no stove, no lights, no computer or TV, TV is very small basic channels only, Hot tub did not work the entire month, The Pool was closed for several days, Sliding door did not slide properly or latch they have a pipe you stick in the door for security, one of the microwaves did not work, several light bulbs burnt out, Junk golf carts sitting out front, Cabinet doors and drawers do not open or close properly, Bi fold doors do not open or close properly one is off the track, Neighbors dogs barking, Hearing protection required from about 8am to 1pm Hedge trimmer, weed eaters, and blowers everyday, Gas grill starter does not work and burners are worn out. Do Not be Fooled by the pictures and the other reviews. I rent a place every winter on VRBO and this is my very first bad experience. I cannot recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are very sorry that you had this bad experience, first of all let me say that my wife Vanessa and I did our BEST to help you with all. Our Villa can be old like most of them but is one of the best and well kept. As you know this Villa is in the Caribbean and at that time we got several storms and a lot of rain (we don’t have control of this ) that caused that the power went out several times and damaged the Internet Modem and AC unit etc etc…as soon as we knew about this we called all the services right away to fix it for you. We are very sad for all this you said because contrary of what you said the 99 % of our guests had a great time in our place. Our photos and our reviews are just the correct ones , we are very responsible family and persons who do our best for all the people and guests, again we apologize for all what happened to you. Have a GREAT day
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We had a great Stay

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent 9 wonderful nights at Jimmy and Vanessa's Villa Nov. 20-29, 2013. Booking was easy and seamless. Jimmy and I did our share of texting and talking on the phone before the trip regarding the villa and golfing in Puerto Rico and I found him to be just the nicest person in the world. Carmen the caretaker met us on time with the keys and a tour of the home. The villa is in such a beautiful area of Puerto Rico with amazing views from the front of the 6th hole of the Palms course and off the rear balcony of the beautiful pool area. It's a short walk to the ocean past the Wyndham Hotel which has a restaurant and small casino. We did rent a car which we found necessary. Although driving in Puerto Rico was a bit tricky for us. The highways aren’t marked as clearly as they are in Chicago and it got a little frustrating. But if you are patient and don’t mind missing your exits, it will be ok. The villa had everything we needed; towels, blankets, washer/dryer, pool toys, plenty of utensils, etc. for cooking which we did a few times including a turkey dinner on Thanksgiving. Steaks and Chicken on the BBQ. And the Wifi was extremely great to have. We just didn't want to leave.

Thank you so much Jimmy and Vanessa!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Much!!!! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great stay

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent 9 wonderful nights at Jimmy and Vanessa's Villa Nov. 20-29, 2013. Booking was easy and seamless. Jimmy and I did our share of texting and talking on the phone before the trip regarding the villa and golfing in Puerto Rico and I found him to be just the nicest person in the world. Carmen the caretaker met us on time with the keys and a tour of the home. The villa is in such a beautiful area of Puerto Rico with amazing views from the front of the 6th hole of the Palms course and off the rear balcony of the beautiful pool area. It's a short walk to the ocean past the Wyndham Hotel which has a restaurant and small casino. We did rent a car which we found necessary. Although driving in Puerto Rico was a bit tricky for us. The highways aren’t marked as clearly as they are in Chicago and it got a little frustrating. But if you are patient and don’t mind missing your exits, it will be ok. The villa had everything we needed; towels, blankets, washer/dryer, pool toys, plenty of utensils, etc. for cooking which we did a few times including a turkey dinner on Thanksgiving. Steaks and Chicken on the BBQ. And the Wifi was extremely great to have. We just didn't want to leave.

Thank you so much Jimmy and Vanessa!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your post !! Jimmy and Vanessa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Round Rock, Texas
5

The Villa at Palmas del Mar

  • 5 of 5

The Villa is located in a wonderful site, pool in the back, a pond, and a beautiful landscape in the front. The property is very well maintained, as well as the furniture. The beds are very comfortable, kitchen has all items necessary and well kept. The price could not be better. We spent an entire week in the Villa, and enjoyed our time in it. We are planning to go back in the near future.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your post !! Jimmy and Vanessa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Humacao Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Deal Family of 4
Jul 15 2016 - Jul 22 2016
8 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Summer Deal Family of 5
Jul 23 2016 - Jul 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
August Summer Max 5 guests
Jul 30 2016 - Aug 6 2016
8 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
August Summer Deal Max 5 guest
Aug 7 2016 - Aug 14 2016
8 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Great Thanksgiving Event
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
8 night minimum stay
$1,100
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$150
$1,100
$2,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

*Please send an email to be quoted! Vrbo, Homeaway quotes are provisional, we revise every quote.

Nightly Rate: $165 - $320

Weekly Rate: $1200 - $1900

Monthly Rate: $2500 - $3200


Vacation Rental Rates
* 2 Bedroom Villa........From $900.00 to $1,900.00 a week (6nights) $2,500.00 to $3,200.00 a Month
* Starting Rates are for Off Season
* Peak Season December to April
* Prices increase Peak Season
* $25.00 Deposit for Gate Access Card
* 30% of total vacation requiered with reservation + $300 Refundable Security Deposit


*Rates are subject to change until reservation is completed, the system will give a quote, is not the final quote until you receive an original quote from us.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Humacao Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size bed (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Up to 6 people
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Sailboat
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...