check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Marisol

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Most beautiful beachfront sunset

32 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Cabo Rojo Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

2 bedrooms, 2 baths condominium located on the top floor of the apartment building overlooking the Caribbean sea on the west side of Puerto Rico. This beachfront property is the perfect place for couples or small families to enjoy a memorable vacation or a long stay. Located in the heart of the seafood capital of Puerto Rico, with many gastronomical options to choose from. It is 50 minutes away from Rafael Hernandez airport, just 30 minutes away from renowned University of Puerto Rico engineering campus in Mayaguez and 20 minutes from Interamerican University San German campus.

Where to eat?: The condo's full kitchen allows the renter to cook all meals. There's a supermarket 1 mile south on road 102. If cooking is not in the plans, there are plenty of restaurants along the 3 mile stretch of road 102 which covers the Joyuda area. Options include local cuisine, fresh seafood and even a sushi restaurant.

Where to go?: If you want to do more than just enjoying the privacy of the beach, you can drive to many local places of interest. Cabo Rojo is well known for its many beaches so you can go explore some or all of them, including some fisherman villages (Puerto Real is the nearest, ~5 miles south on road 102). To the north there is Mayaguez, the largest city in the west of the island home of the Univeristy of Puerto Rico engineering campus and the Zoo. If it is shopping you are looking for, Mayaguez Mall has all the stores you might need from JC Penney to Wal-Mart; also with several options of national chain restaurants (Pizzeria Uno, Chilli's, etc.).

Check In / Out: Check In time is at 4:00 pm. Check out is at 11:00 am.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Marisol (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.6
based on 32 traveler reviews

Most beautiful beachfront sunset
average rating of 4.625 based on 32 reviews
Salina, Kansas USA
5

Wonderful experience - Again!

  • 5 of 5

Once again, we completely enjoyed our stay at this westcoast retreat! We have found it to be the perfect spot for exploring the entire west side of this wonderful island! The little store to the south is very adequate and handy and many restaurants are also nearby. Location, location, location!

The condo itself serves our purposes very well. To be honest, disregarding the time spent sleeping, 90% of our time there is on the wonderful balcony! We were thrilled to be able to bring my parents (ages 92 & 87) with us this time to share our excitement of this country and they said they very much enjoyed the places we took them but they would have been completely content to have just remained at the condo on the balcony! As has been clearly stated, the unit is on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator but they had no problem with the stairs. (They are in exceptional condition for their age.) We routinely prepared one meal a day there and had a new dining experience the other. We found everything needed for that home cooked meal. The washer and dryer worked well and were especially appreciated when we got home with no dirty clothes other than those we were wearing! The ice chest and beach chairs were also great as we love to visit the wonderful beaches and seem to find a new "favorite" each time we visit. Check-in and check-out couldn't be easier and we are already planning our next visit and you can rest assured, this is where we will be staying! Thanks, Marisol!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Salina, Kansas USA
5

Awesome Experience!!

  • 5 of 5

Just had the most amazing time over the holidays! This unit was amazing! We had everything we needed to fix a complete Christmas dinner, including wonderfully grilled ham steak from our condo's outdoor kitchen area! The beds were very comfy, and the showers were always warm and clean! We spent most of our time on the awesome balcony with the best view of the beach which was just steps away. We loved the outdoor showers and feet-rinsing stations after our daily walks on the beach! Marisol made check-in/out very convenient! We can't wait to return! A great location to enjoy the western side of the island.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Joyuda Beach Condo

  • 3 of 5

This was our second stay at Marisol's condo although the first time was in another unit. (One bedroom). Pros: Nice apartment on the beach. Clean and well appointed. Secure parking. Kitchen, bath and laundry have everything needed but personal items. Beach is almost private and is literally within 50 ft. of the building. Located on P.R.'s golden seafood mile with lots of really good restaurants and the breathtaking sunsets from the balcony are beautiful.

Cons: Located on the third floor with no elevator. O.K. for younger couples but for us senior citizens it was a chore hauling luggage up the stairs. The 2nd bedroom is a loft which we didn't use and would only use for kids if we had them. Low ceiling which I hit my head on going up steep steps but a queen bed and bathroom are available. Wifi didn't work at all and there was an ironing board but no iron. It would be nice if there was an information sheet showing how to operate the remotes for the a.c., how to access and sign in to the internet and what code to use on the wifi, and information on what to do in emergency, and locations of restaurants, grocery stores, hospitals, etc. Marisol was extremely cooperative in the pre and post rental process and

would always promptly answer my texts.

We love PR and had a wonderful trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry your stay wasn’t as expected. We were really surprise about the review given we are very careful to provide accurate description of our properties to avoid surprises upon arrival. The mentioned “cons” are clearly pointed out in the description of the property in Homeaway.com. One being the lack of elevator in the facilities. We offered this two-bedroom unit given the one bedroom wasn’t available, the extra room is well described in the condo description and we were surprised by the comments given it was not needed. As for the wifi, we provided all the instructions and after receiving no more texts, we thought the issue has been solved.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York, New York
5

Great Propeerty, clean and well organized

  • 5 of 5

Marisol, made things easy for my stay. This was my 3rd time staying at this Condo and the management always delivers a top quality service. Excellent sunset and beach views literally 20 feet from your balcony. Apartment was clean and well furnished for the Beach environment. I have adopted this rental as my go to place for the ultimate last minute getaway, it's like home.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Rockville
5

A true Home Away with fantastic views.

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at this rental having been unable to book it last year. There are just the two of us, and we stayed for four weeks.

The condo has been well maintained and improved to keep it modern. The compound is fenced and gated and the neighbors are friendly. Several of the apartments were only occupied during the weekends and some of those were also rentals.

The location is fantastic! It is on the third floor of the building and the balcony overlooks the small beach below. The beach is also well maintained and was quite clean. The water at the beach is not deep enough for swimming, but is good for wading and snorkeling at high tide. It is a great beach for just sitting and enjoying the sun and sea and it is just steps away from the building. The condo balcony is great for sitting and relaxing and enjoying the views. Of course the highlight of every day is the sunset. Words cannot describe the beauty and variety of the sunsets. If the western horizon is cloudless, you will always be able to see a "green flash". When it is cloudy to the west (which is more common) the 15 minutes leading up to sunset can be incredibly colorful and dramatic. Fire in the sky!

The condo is on two levels with one bedroom and a bath on the loft level. The upper level might be uncomfortable for adults due to the low ceiling, but it would be fine for children. The kitchen is well equipped and all appliances worked fine. There is a breakfast bar with stools for eating meals, but we ate all our meals on the balcony.

More traditional beaches are located in Boquerón (20 mins. away) and Combate (30 mins.).

The area along PR 102 in the Joyuda is replete with restaurants that specialize in sea food. We have tried several of them, but our favorite remains El Gatito which is also a local favorite. The menu has a variety of Puerto Rican dishes with an emphasis on sea food. It has a section that is fairly open and one that is enclosed. The enclosed section may be air conditioned, but we have always eaten in the open section. Don't be put off by the looks. The food is great, the staff friendly and the restaurant is clean. Drive south on PR 102 nearly to the intersection with PR 100, watch for Maga's Cafe on the right with a canopy over four picnic tables. This is the home of the best, freshest empanadillas. They have a large variety of fillings. Made by Maga's wife and cooked when ordered by Maga. Plus they are great people!

All around, a fantastic Home Away location.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
4

Return Customer

  • 4 of 5

This was our second time staying in this location. The owner Marisol is always a phone call away. How can you complain, beachfront Apt. beautiful sunsets, close to some nice Restaurants and the most virgin beaches in Puerto Rico. Thank you Marisol, I'LL BE BACK!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: necessary

Enjoy the most beautiful sunset from your own balcony. Best location in the area, with semi-private beach. Minutes away from Golf and Tennis. In the heart of Joyuda Beach, Puerto Rico's seafood capital. Fully equipped including washer/dryer. Gated condominium. Kayak available for an additional charge. Check In time 4:00 pm. Check Out time 11:00 am.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cabo Rojo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$100
$595
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cleaning fee $40 one time charge.

Cancellation policy:
30 days before check-in $50 (25%) of deposit will be retained
15 days before check-in $100 (50%) of deposit will be retained
7 days before check-in $200 (100%) of deposit will be retained

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cabo Rojo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Each bathroom has direct access from bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Mezanine
  • Could sleep 5 with small child.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kayak available for an additional charge.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties