Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski In/Ski Out -- Walk to Canyon Lodge

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Shared Hot Tub


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Mammoth Ski and Racquet L107 is now ski in- ski out! The new ski back trail to the Village goes directly behind the condo right out the back door!

Privately owned, and completely restored, this one bedroom with loft, two bath condominium is located on the top floor of building 'L' in the exclusive Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club resort (see map below). It sleeps up to eight people. The complex is at 8,400 feet elevation, and was designed and built in 1973 as the first condominium resort in the area to boast tennis courts and a full size swimming pool. Today, the classic post and beam architecture and design have never looked better, and it is still considered one of the premiere residential properties on the mountain.

The original opening of Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club coincided with the completion of Warming Hut II (currently known as Canyon Lodge), less than a block from the complex. Canyon Lodge is a full service facility owned and operated by Mammoth Mountain and offers; equipment rental, bus service throughout town, storage lockers, ski and snowboarding instruction, restaurants, a pro shop, lift ticket sales, four chair lifts servicing the entire mountain, and gondola access directly to the Village at Mammoth.

Unit L107 in Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club is a sophisticated top floor south facing condo with twenty foot vaulted ceilings and views of Lincoln mountain to the west and the Sherwin mountain range to the south. Not the usual 'trashed' vacation rental, this non-smoking, designer owned unit sleeps up to eight people, with two queen size beds, two twin beds, and a full size fold out couch. (TOT6101)

Amenities in L107:

Master Suite w/Queen -Loft w/1 Queen, 2 Twins -Pull out couch w/1 Full bed -Laundry facilities on floor -Garage w/one parking space plus one additional space -Free High Speed Wireless Internet -Stainless GE Appliances -Trash Compactor -DVD Player -Stereo w/phone plug in -Gas Fireplace on Thermostat -Balcony w/Views -Cold Water Filtration System -Dining table seats 4 -Breakfast bar seats 2 -Full linen service -Housekeeping service -Cable Television -Smart Television w/remote in Master -Dishwasher -Refrigerator w/icemaker -Smart Television w/remote in LR -Microwave -Board games and cards.

Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club Amenities:

Heated Swimming Pool -Two lighted tennis courts -Full time office staff -One block to Canyon Lodge -Two outdoor BBQ areas -Two 8 person Jacuzzis -On site recycling -Twice daily snow removal -Located on the biking trails -Garage and covered parking -Recreation room -Surrounded by National Forest -Sauna in Rec. Room -Pool Table in Rec. Room -Video Games in Rec. Room

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Jeff Williams
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

About Jeff Williams

Owned by Jeff Williams Renovations, LLC

Jeff Williams purchased this condo in 2002

Why Jeff Williams chose Gold Country / High Sierra

One of the premiere locations in Mammoth!

What makes this condo unique

Walk to Canyon Lodge, the complex is less than a block away!


Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pull out couch with full bed., Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Ski In/Ski Out -- Walk to Canyon Lodge
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews

Very nice!

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time in mammoth and the condo was very cozy. It was clean, comfortable and in a great location. I recommend it to anyone that wants to be close to the village. Thanks so much!

Claudia Villegas-Avalos

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

We were disappointed. To start off, the office did not put our key in the lock box so we called Jeff and also the Ski & Racquet Club who had to bring us the key. I understand mistakes can happen, but neither one of them apologized for the trouble we had to go through just to get into the unit, which we found to be rude.

There were not enough linens, and the pillows on the beds were horrendous. Everyone had an awful sleep the whole trip.

The walls and light fixtures were covered in dust. It was very off-putting and wouldn't take more than five minutes to run a Swifer through the place.

The wifi wouldn't work. We tried to troubleshoot with the owner, but even after that it never worked.

We have stayed in various condos throughout Mammoth and we have never seen a kitchen that was so poorly stocked. Typically, you have tin foil, plastic wrap, fresh sponges, a couple dish towels. We only had half of a filthy sponge, and one dish towel. We could't believe there was not a clean sponge for us to wash our dishes with and we didn't have enough dish soap to run the dishwasher more than once.

Ultimately, we would not recommend this to friends or family. In our opinion, the price does not match the quality of the condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, I'm really sorry you feel so badly about your stay at my second home. We talked multiple times the night of your arrival to insure you got into the condo safely. I apologize that the office did not have keys ready for your after hours check-in, this was an oversight on their part and has not happened before. I did apologize to you that night, and called you to confirm that you were inside the condo within fifteen minutes of your phone call notifying me of the mix-up. Also as we discussed during multiple conversations, without my knowledge the guest prior to you had attempted to illegally download a movie and as a result the service provider blocked wifi to the apartment. I talked to the internet company immediately the morning after your arrival and prior to 10am I confirmed with a member of your party that it was functioning properly. I'm also surprised by your comments regarding the cleanliness, pillows etc. As the owner, I frequently stay at the condo and have never experienced it being dirty or dusty. I'll discuss your cleanliness concerns with the housekeeping staff. Also, there are more than fifteen pillows in the condo of varying firmness, so I'm sorry you were unable to find pillows to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun times!

  • 4 of 5

We just got back from a very enjoyable 4 days. The cabin is conveniently located near the slopes and a nice walk to the village, (for a shorter walk, you can take the gondola from the slopes). The cabin was clean and comfortable. If you are going during the winter make sure to check the weather and have proper chains. There are a couple of hills on the way up to the condo and many cars were sliding even with chains. However, it was really nice to have covered garage parking during a snow storm.

We didn't use the hot tub or other amenities, however, really enjoyed sledding behind the building, and saw many cross country skiers also enjoying the fresh snow! The view was also beautiful!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Great condo, easy to find and easy to jump in the car and go. Didn't realize how many stairs we would be facing. I enjoy the extra exercise but tough on the kids and lugging all our stuff up and down. Nice and comfy place that made us feel at home. We enjoyed the jacuzzi after a day of boarding and great activity for the kids. Kitchen was nice and clean so we ended up cooking most of our meals and just hanging out and played games. Wonderful family vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A really good summer deal overall

  • 4 of 5

The appartment has what is needed, the beds are comfortable, the decor is nice enough being clean and simple. Bring your own pots and pans if you want to cook, the kitchen has the rest. TVs could use an upgrade if you care. The price was very good, so no complaints, we enjoyed our stay very much. BBQs at the pool are very nice, they also have tables there, perfect for a get together at the pool in the summer. The jacuzzi is indoors by the pool with showers and all needed to change there. They also have a garage for a sedan, which is nice. But does not fit most SUVs. I particularly loved that we were able to ride our MTB from the "downtown" trail right to the back door of the building, saving us the climb back from the village, definitely the cherry on the cake (Uptown and Downtown trails are right there!)... i will keep it in mind for next time we need a place in Mammoth for our summer vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the suggestions, since your stay I've restocked the condo with new cooking utensils, pots, pans, silverware water and wine glasses. In addition, regular SUV's fit in the garage with no problem. If you have a pod or bikes on top of an SUV that will need to be parked outside the garage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Memoriable stay

  • 4 of 5

Memoriable stay

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Mammoth Yosemite Airport
Nearest Barpub
Alpenhof and Canyon Lodge
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sierra View
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 395
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Canyon Lodge
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning $140
Booking $45

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email

Special HomeAway Offers