check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Jeff Williams

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ski In/Ski Out -- Walk to Canyon Lodge

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Mammoth Ski and Racquet L107 is now ski in- ski out! The new ski back trail to the Village goes directly behind the condo right out the back door!

Privately owned, and completely restored, this one bedroom with loft, two bath condominium is located on the top floor of building 'L' in the exclusive Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club resort (see map below). It sleeps up to eight people. The complex is at 8,400 feet elevation, and was designed and built in 1973 as the first condominium resort in the area to boast tennis courts and a full size swimming pool. Today, the classic post and beam architecture and design have never looked better, and it is still considered one of the premiere residential properties on the mountain.

The original opening of Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club coincided with the completion of Warming Hut II (currently known as Canyon Lodge), less than a block from the complex. Canyon Lodge is a full service facility owned and operated by Mammoth Mountain and offers; equipment rental, bus service throughout town, storage lockers, ski and snowboarding instruction, restaurants, a pro shop, lift ticket sales, four chair lifts servicing the entire mountain, and gondola access directly to the Village at Mammoth.

Unit L107 in Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club is a sophisticated top floor south facing condo with twenty foot vaulted ceilings and views of Lincoln mountain to the west and the Sherwin mountain range to the south. Not the usual 'trashed' vacation rental, this non-smoking, designer owned unit sleeps up to eight people, with two queen size beds, two twin beds, and a full size fold out couch. (TOT6101)

Amenities in L107:

Master Suite w/Queen -Loft w/1 Queen, 2 Twins -Pull out couch w/1 Full bed -Laundry facilities on floor -Garage w/one parking space plus one additional space -Free High Speed Wireless Internet -Stainless GE Appliances -Trash Compactor -DVD Player -Stereo w/phone plug in -Gas Fireplace on Thermostat -Balcony w/Views -Cold Water Filtration System -Dining table seats 4 -Breakfast bar seats 2 -Full linen service -Housekeeping service -Cable Television -Smart Television w/remote in Master -Dishwasher -Refrigerator w/icemaker -Smart Television w/remote in LR -Microwave -Board games and cards.

Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club Amenities:

Heated Swimming Pool -Two lighted tennis courts -Full time office staff -One block to Canyon Lodge -Two outdoor BBQ areas -Two 8 person Jacuzzis -On site recycling -Twice daily snow removal -Located on the biking trails -Garage and covered parking -Recreation room -Surrounded by National Forest -Sauna in Rec. Room -Pool Table in Rec. Room -Video Games in Rec. Room

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jeff Williams (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jeff Williams

Owned by Jeff Williams Renovations, LLC

Jeff Williams purchased this condo in 2002

Why Jeff Williams chose Gold Country / High Sierra

One of the premiere locations in Mammoth!

What makes this condo unique

Walk to Canyon Lodge, the complex is less than a block away!

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Ski In/Ski Out -- Walk to Canyon Lodge
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

We were disappointed. To start off, the office did not put our key in the lock box so we called Jeff and also the Ski & Racquet Club who had to bring us the key. I understand mistakes can happen, but neither one of them apologized for the trouble we had to go through just to get into the unit, which we found to be rude.

There were not enough linens, and the pillows on the beds were horrendous. Everyone had an awful sleep the whole trip.

The walls and light fixtures were covered in dust. It was very off-putting and wouldn't take more than five minutes to run a Swifer through the place.

The wifi wouldn't work. We tried to troubleshoot with the owner, but even after that it never worked.

We have stayed in various condos throughout Mammoth and we have never seen a kitchen that was so poorly stocked. Typically, you have tin foil, plastic wrap, fresh sponges, a couple dish towels. We only had half of a filthy sponge, and one dish towel. We could't believe there was not a clean sponge for us to wash our dishes with and we didn't have enough dish soap to run the dishwasher more than once.

Ultimately, we would not recommend this to friends or family. In our opinion, the price does not match the quality of the condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, I'm really sorry you feel so badly about your stay at my second home. We talked multiple times the night of your arrival to insure you got into the condo safely. I apologize that the office did not have keys ready for your after hours check-in, this was an oversight on their part and has not happened before. I did apologize to you that night, and called you to confirm that you were inside the condo within fifteen minutes of your phone call notifying me of the mix-up. Also as we discussed during multiple conversations, without my knowledge the guest prior to you had attempted to illegally download a movie and as a result the service provider blocked wifi to the apartment. I talked to the internet company immediately the morning after your arrival and prior to 10am I confirmed with a member of your party that it was functioning properly. I'm also surprised by your comments regarding the cleanliness, pillows etc. As the owner, I frequently stay at the condo and have never experienced it being dirty or dusty. I'll discuss your cleanliness concerns with the housekeeping staff. Also, there are more than fifteen pillows in the condo of varying firmness, so I'm sorry you were unable to find pillows to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun times!

  • 4 of 5

We just got back from a very enjoyable 4 days. The cabin is conveniently located near the slopes and a nice walk to the village, (for a shorter walk, you can take the gondola from the slopes). The cabin was clean and comfortable. If you are going during the winter make sure to check the weather and have proper chains. There are a couple of hills on the way up to the condo and many cars were sliding even with chains. However, it was really nice to have covered garage parking during a snow storm.

We didn't use the hot tub or other amenities, however, really enjoyed sledding behind the building, and saw many cross country skiers also enjoying the fresh snow! The view was also beautiful!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Great condo, easy to find and easy to jump in the car and go. Didn't realize how many stairs we would be facing. I enjoy the extra exercise but tough on the kids and lugging all our stuff up and down. Nice and comfy place that made us feel at home. We enjoyed the jacuzzi after a day of boarding and great activity for the kids. Kitchen was nice and clean so we ended up cooking most of our meals and just hanging out and played games. Wonderful family vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A really good summer deal overall

  • 4 of 5

The appartment has what is needed, the beds are comfortable, the decor is nice enough being clean and simple. Bring your own pots and pans if you want to cook, the kitchen has the rest. TVs could use an upgrade if you care. The price was very good, so no complaints, we enjoyed our stay very much. BBQs at the pool are very nice, they also have tables there, perfect for a get together at the pool in the summer. The jacuzzi is indoors by the pool with showers and all needed to change there. They also have a garage for a sedan, which is nice. But does not fit most SUVs. I particularly loved that we were able to ride our MTB from the "downtown" trail right to the back door of the building, saving us the climb back from the village, definitely the cherry on the cake (Uptown and Downtown trails are right there!)... i will keep it in mind for next time we need a place in Mammoth for our summer vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the suggestions, since your stay I've restocked the condo with new cooking utensils, pots, pans, silverware water and wine glasses. In addition, regular SUV's fit in the garage with no problem. If you have a pod or bikes on top of an SUV that will need to be parked outside the garage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Memoriable stay

  • 4 of 5

Memoriable stay

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
5

Great place, we love staying here!

  • 5 of 5

Jeff was great to work with, and we went for two weeks during the summer for mountain biking, fishing and hiking. It was so convenient for biking and hiking with the trails right out the back door of the condo. The condo itself is very comfortable, the second floor has a loft and a bedroom which was perfect for our extended family. It was also nice having the garage on the lower level of the building. We will definitely be back

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Mammoth Yosemite Airport
Nearest Barpub
Alpenhof and Canyon Lodge
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sierra View
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 395
Nearest Restaurant
Alpenhof
Nearest Ski
Canyon Lodge
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,267
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,076
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$369
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$369
 
 
MLK Holiday
Jan 12 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$369
 
 
Presidents Day
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$369
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$299
$2,365
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning $140
Booking $45

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pull out couch with full bed., Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers