check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Bev and Darrel Eyster

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Trappers Condo - Summit Village 2 Bedroom/2 Bath on 10th Tee of Summit Course

36 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Northern Michigan Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom /2 Bath Golf View Condo - Property 256076

A true home away from home for your golf, ski, fall color or just 'relaxing up-north' vacation! Well-maintained, cozy and comfy condo at the best location at Shanty Creek Resort: The top of Summit Mountain, and a short walk away from the newly renovated Lakeview Hotel & Conference Center! You can Ski Schuss Mountain or Cedar River with your Summit Mountain lift ticket; just drive down the street (or grab the shuttle) and jump on the lift. Also close to the tubing park, and ski rental (inside Lakeview Hotel). A brief walk to the shuttle for golf season. The front deck overlooks the famous Summit Village Golf Course (on 10th tee) and the Legend Club House is adjacent. Legend, Summit, Cedar River and Schuss Mountain golf courses are on the resort and The Chief (off-resort) is a very quick drive away. **contact Shanty Creek for ski/golf hours of operation.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bev and Darrel Eyster (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english


based on 36 traveler reviews

Trappers Condo - Summit Village 2 Bedroom/2 Bath on 10th Tee of Summit Course
average rating of 4.611111 based on 36 reviews
Muskegon, MI

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We spent two nights in this condo with another couple. It was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. One day us girls spent the afternoon at the outside pool area which was very nice. We would stay in this condo again. Bev was very responsive to my questions and was great to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Trappers Condo

  • 4 of 5

This is a very accommodating condo. It's in the perfect location for a variety of activities: boating was what we needed. The condo is amply supplied with everything needed for vacation. Because we were only interested in boating on Torch Lake, we did not take advantage of any of the amenities at Shanty Creek. The only reason I did not give it a five-star rating was the number of flies I had to swat by the sliding doors in the living room. Other than those pesky flies and spiders in the corners, the condo was nice and clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: If doors or screen doors are left open, flies will come in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Clean!! Comfortable!! Perfect place for my husband and I and my son and grandson. We could walk to the park, the pool and the restaurant. Beautiful surroundings. We were able to sit in the living room and watch the golfers tee off. I foresee another stay in our future.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great winter getaway

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and convenient place to stay at Shanty Creek! We had a group of 6 and it was perfect. The condo is very clean. We will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

The condo unit was very clean, is in a great location and had everything we needed for a fun girls weekend. Would definitely rent from owners again. Bev is great to work with. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful place to relax forget your worries

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable and relaxing place. From watching the golfers tee off the first hole to visiting the beautiful areas around there. Nice places to eat and many wineries to do some tasting. All the comforts of home with great beds. Carpet needs to be cleaned is the only small negative I saw. Would come again without a doubt

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. As far as the carpets go, we are having them cleaned when we get up there next week. You should have sent me a private email about this concern.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Traverse City Cherry Airport (TVC)
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
M-88 / US-131 at 8 miles
Car: recommended

Shanty Creek Resorts' 4,500 acre playground promises outdoor adventure and memories that last a lifetime, allowing you to play - and stay - your way! Experience the thrill of four championship golf courses, swim in one of the resort's heated indoor and outdoor heated pools, take the family to the beach club, hike or bike over seven miles of groomed trails or ride on horseback amid the natural beauty exclusive to Northern Michigan. Then, explore family adventures at Shanty Creek's three unique resorts - get pampered at The Spa at Shanty Creek or make memories with family and friends at five unique dining and entertainment venues. Shanty Creek Resorts is an unforgettable group getaway and minutes from charming Downtown Bellaire! Head downtown for eateries like LuLu's, coffee at Moka, craft beer at Short's Brewery or browse the Sassy Sunflower. Traverse City, The Sleeping Bear Dunes and other attractions are also in the area!

Other Activities: Indoor-Hot-Tub


Rates & Availability

Bellaire / Shanty Creek Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Peak Golf
Jul 28 2016 - Sep 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
Fall Golf
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
Oct 16 2016 - Nov 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
Early Ski
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
New Year's
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100

Non smoking and pet free unit. All stays require a 2 night minimum. No groups under the age of 25 without legal guardian present as part of the group. Shanty Creek operations may be affected by weather conditions; contact for hours. Credit cards used on PayPal (2.9%) and Homeaway (6.4%) are subject to transaction fees paid by renter and deducted from security deposit upon return.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Northern Michigan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet, Shower, Separate wash room. Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Combination Tub/shower Bath towels, linens, toilet paper provided. For pool, fresh towels are provided inside the Lakeview hotel.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • 2 bedrooms, sleeps 6 comfortably. Master Bedroom - 1 King. Bedroom2 - 2 Double beds. Living room - Queen Sofa Bed (sleeps 2 people). Master bedroom has private entrance, view of Summit 10th tee & Legends Club House, lounge rocker, large closet. Back bedroom features 25-in TV (with basic cable). Linens are provided .
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Guests have access to the swimming pool, located in the Lakeview Hotel. Fresh towels are provided in the hot tub/pool area. The Lakeview Hotel features 2 pools: one indoor heated pool, with adjoining hot tub and one outdoor pool, which is open during the warmer months, and access to the Summit Beach Club on Lake Bellaire. WiFi (Wireless Internet): Wireless G standard is supported, technical support is provided. WIFI has good signal strength throughout unit. Lift Tickets and Ski Rentals available at the Lakeview Hotel (walking distance from condo or at Schuss Mountain (5 minute Drive). Golf tee times can be made through Shanty Creek or The Chief golf course via Telephone. Dining, bar, spa, pool and mountain bike rental are available at the Lakeview Hotel. A free resort shuttle service is provided, contact resort operator for details. Ski/golf hours and conditions should verified with Shanty Creek Resorts. Property owners are not responsible for adverse weather condition.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties