check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Location Location Location! Stunning Home - Steps to the Beach

40 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights


Mission Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 baths, (sleeps 10)

You will love this new beach house (built 2009) located steps away from the bay and the ocean. The charming sophisticated home offers brand new furniture and finest appointments. Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen with Dacor appliances, slab granite, open floorplan, flat screen TV's with DVD players in each room, HVAC, cable, Playstation, and laundry in garage.

Sleeping arrangements include a King bed and a pullout twin in the Master Suite, a queen bed the second bedroom and a bunk bed (with a double and two twin beds) in the third bedroom. Almost all mattresses are brand new (bought August 2013). The master bedroom is a sumptuous suite with a nice bathroom/rainbow shower and private balcony. Each bedroom is on a different level of the house and has its own full bathroom attached. The ground level bedroom leads to a furnished patio.

This 1,508 sq ft coastal charmer with its great location will capture your heart! The house has a spacious garage attached (fits 2 cars) and offers 2 balconies with ocean and bay views.

Structure of the house: 1st Level:

Bedroom (sleeps 4): bunk bed - double and two twin beds, plasma TV with DVD, PlayStation 2 w/ a lot of games

Bathroom: tub/shower

Garage: fits 2 cars, washer & dryer

Patio: sits 4, extra seating available

2nd Level:

Living Area: sits 6 people comfortably, plasma TV with DVD and Apple TV

Dining area: sits 8 people

Balcony: views bay and ocean

Kitchen: fully equipped, Dacor appliances, granite counters, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffeemaker

Bedroom (sleeps 2): queen bed, plasma TV with DVD


3rd Level:

Master bedroom (sleeps 4): king and twin pullout, plasma TV with DVD

Bathroom: sumptuous shower

Balcony: views bay and ocean

Linens, towels, beach towels, 4 adults bikes, 4 beach chairs, 2 boogie boards, sand toys, pack n play, high chair and a PlayStation 2 with lots of games are provided for your convenience.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Property Manager
Pacific Sands Vacations
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Yes we had a great vacation. The home was great, it had everything we needed! We loved being able to walk or ride bikes to plenty of nearby sites.

Yes the beds were all great. Kitchen was great. We loved the patios. Thanks so much!
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 10


based on 40 traveler reviews

Location Location Location! Stunning Home - Steps to the Beach
average rating of 4.95 based on 50 reviews

Beautful House & Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

This home is perfect for a beach vacation! I am from Pacific Beach and had my family come out to visit. We were 6 adults and had plenty of space. The pictures and descriptions are very accurate. We did not need to contact the rental company once.


Location, Location, Location!

Beautiful inside and out (balconies and patio were great)

Comfortable beds and couches



Garage was great for storage


-Check-In was supposed to be at 3PM but the cleaners were not done until 4:30 and so we had some waiting around to do in PB until we could go into the home and unload

-Appliances were a little rusty. ie) coffee maker was tempermental, the dishwasher didn't work very well and the grill was quite dirty upon arrival (small and also not a flame grill)

-Beach chairs were ripped and rusted. We used our own.

-Drain flies were a little bit of an annoyance in kitchen sink and shower drain

These cons did not get in the way of a perfect vacation by any means! Just an FYI to the rental company!

I highly recommend and would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback. Wish you had told me during your stay so we could have taken care of everything right away. We replaced the coffee maker, grill & beach chairs and serviced the dishwasher. My apology for the delayed check-in. That's very unusual.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena, CA

Brand New - Great Location - Super Clean

  • 5 of 5

I've rented many different houses along Mission Beach/Bay and this home is located in the perfect location. It is easy walking distance to my favorite places in MB (Rubicon Deli and Mission Cafe) and PB (The Baked Bear) and literally a few steps from the beach and the bay. Also worth noting that it is right where the crosswalk is for Tower 21 on the beach side so you literally just walk across the street, no need to jaywalk :)

The house felt very new, everything was clean, the bedrooms felt bigger than normal beach house bedrooms. The garage was big enough to fit two medium sized SUVs (although a little tight), but not impossible. The house included four bikes with locks which worked perfectly.

Nicole and the folks at Pacific Sands were great. Overall one of our best rental experiences I've had. Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

807 San Rafael - Luxurious Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to you....our family enjoyed a fantastic vacation! My daughter researched, made the arrangements for our accommodations, and we couldn't have been happier. It was absolutely perfect for our family! Everyone had their own space and were able to "do their own thing". They enjoyed the easy access to the beach and surfing.... boardwalk, etc. etc. etc. The garage for parking was great!!!! Among other things, the bicycles, beach towels and the baby equipment were a welcome addition. We all appreciated the kitchen, family area, and laundry! It was truly an AWESOME experience! We highly recommend this rental! :)

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome - exactly as described and pictured!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time in San Diego. Our rental was exactly as described and pictured. The beds were awesome and we loved how our party of seven had separate bedrooms/bathrooms and separate floors for privacy. We truly appreciated how there was condiments left in the fridge. We have never stayed in another rental that had that luxury. We went on to Anaheim and stayed at a rental there and had to buy all the condiments, then had to leave them behind, since we couldn't take them on the plane. We absolutely loved the location. I loved running in the mornings on the boardwalk. The location was close to everything we wanted to do, and it was nice to be close to the beach and bay, but still far enough away from the noise. Our Suburban rental vehicle fit in the garage. It was tight, but it did fit! One suggestion my husband had, would be to fix the handgrips on the bikes and leave tools so the seats could be adjusted. It was nice to take advantage of the use of the bikes, beach chairs, beach towels, coolers etc.​ The check in/check out process was easy to follow and it was nice to have a code, so everyone could come and go when they wanted and to not have to worry about a key. We wish we could have stayed a few days longer. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone thinking of vacationing in San Diego.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location, Location, Location!! Excellent place for a large group!

  • 5 of 5

This 3 level house was perfect for a multi- family week long stay. With each level having it's own bedroom, bathroom & outside space it provided the privacy needed. My husband & I came with our daughter with her family and our son with his family. I cannot say enough about the location. Being 50 yards from the quiet bay and only 100 yards from the fun & active beach. Easy to come back & forth to the house for the restroom, getting food & drinks, etc. the house itself provided plenty of space for 9 to spread out and to gather together. Kitchen is well equipped. Spices and dry goods as well as some condiments left by other visitors. Ice chests, boogie boards, umbrellas, etc. were provided. A couple chairs were broke but functioned. Having the washer & dryer was awesome! Dealing with Nicole at Pacific Sands was a breeze. I would definitely recommend a stay here!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this vacation rental for a week and it was well worth it! It had all the amenities that you would need. The house was clean and well stocked. Enjoyed using the beach cruisers and boogie boards for days at the beach. The neighborhood felt safe and the neigbors were friendly. The proximity to the beach is awesome! Would definitely recommend this property to others and would stay here again when visiting the San Diego area.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
San Diego Airport
Nearest Barpub
Many bars in walking distance
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Pacific Beach
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Easy access to highway 5 and 8
Nearest Restaurant
Many restaurants in walking distance
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach and Bay, steps from the house
Car: not necessary

WONDERFUL location. Only a short walk to Catamaran Hotel, the Mission Bay Aquatic Center and Recreation Center.

Miles of beautiful walks, jogs, & bike rides around the bay & beach boardwalk, Volleyball, Hiking, Golf, Sunbathing, Amusement Parks, Fishing off the pier, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling & Diving, Kayaking, Big paddle-wheel boats cruise, Boating, Sailing, Surfing, Paddle Boarding, Boogie Boarding, Body-surfing, Shelling, Water Skiing, Para sailing, Jet Skiing, Windsurfing, Kite flying, 15 minutes from San Diego Zoo/ Wildlife Park, 5 minutes from Sea World.


Rates & Availability

Mission Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
November Special
Nov 5 2016 - Nov 10 2016
4 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving (4-7 nights)
Nov 15 2016 - Nov 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
December (4 nights)
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 8 2016
4 night minimum stay
Christmas (4-7 nights)
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
Off Season (4 nights min)
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
Spring Break (7 nights min)
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
Spring (4 nights min)
Mar 25 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
Pre-Summer (4-7 nights min)
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
June (7 nights min.)
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer (7 nights min)
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
After summer (7 nights min)
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Tax Rate 11.05% = 10.5% Transient Occupancy Tax plus 0.55% TMD Assessment
Refundable Damage Deposit = $500

Please note that although we do consider renting our homes for 4 (four) nights during the off season, we may require up to 7 (seven) nights in some cases depending on demand and/or how the dates fit into the calendar.

Please simply click on "request to book" or "send a message" and we will email you a quote and all details about how to make a reservation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1508 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Sumptious Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Each bathroom is connected to a bedroom.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , sleeps 4
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , sleeps 4, crib=pack n play
  • Each bedroom is on a different level and has a full bathroom attached.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Nestled between the Beach and the Bay! Surrounded by water on either side!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties