Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Couple's Escape at a Great Rate! NOTE SLEEPS TWO

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (SLEEPS TWO)

A Couple's Escape

Our beautifully furnished, efficiency condo is the perfect opportunity to relax and enjoy some of the most beautiful sandy white beaches in the world. It has all the amenities that make your beach experience the respite that you deserve, at a reasonable cost.

Nicely furnished, designed specifically for a couple, enjoy the quiet solitude, with a good book, or movies on our 37” TV and DVD. If you need to keep in touch, we offer free wireless internet service, as well as free unlimited local and long distance phone service. Enjoy preparing great seafood & other meals in our fully equipped kitchen. Sit on the patio that adjoins the open courtyard, or enjoy the beautiful pool for a swim.

The beach is 60 yards from our condo. The beautiful emerald waters and pristine beaches are unmatched! We are within walking distance of fine cuisine or take-out, free concerts or outdoor movies. There are miles of biking trails for your enjoyment. Golfing on some of the finest courses in Florida is 20 minutes away, and one of the largest shopping areas in the southeast is 15 minutes from us.

Walk, bike, or drive to our surrounding neighbors at Watercolor, Seaside, Sea grove, Water Sound, Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach. Each has its own beauty and uniqueness. Our unit offers you the seclusion needed to regenerate, the beaches to invigorate and the time to rejuvenate, Please contact to reserve. LAST MINUTE RESERVATIONS ACCEPTED!!!!!!!!!!!!

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Larry or Cheryl McMichen
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Larry or Cheryl McMichen

We live in Atlanta, and love coming to our beach respite at Sea grove to get away from the hustle and bustle of the fast lane. We come here to renew ourselves. As soon as we arrive on the beach, I see the stress leave myself and my wife. We come for a few days or a week whenever we can get away.

Larry or Cheryl McMichen purchased this condo in 2001

Why Larry or Cheryl McMichen chose South Walton

Our condo is our home away from home. We have had it newly furnished to enhance relaxation but still maintaining the amenities of home. We want your experience to be the same. We have a selection of board games and books for your enjoyment. We enjoy cooking in the fully equipped kitchen, or tasting the wonderful cuisines on 30-A. We like to socialize with other guests at the pool, but also the privacy of staying in the condo.

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full size bath with tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • King Size Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Couple's Escape at a Great Rate! NOTE SLEEPS TWO
average rating of 4.785714 based on 28 reviews
5

Older property but in great condition!!

  • 5 of 5

I had a fantastic stay here for a weekend. I booked the property last minute, and the owners were very accommodating!! When I arrived, there weren't bathroom towels (the cleaning crew didn't know I would be there that day because of the last minute booking) but Larry rectified the situation very quickly. Great customer service and a great location!! Literally across the street from a beach access, and the beach wasn't very crowded any of the days I was out there. I would absolutely stay here again and I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect trip!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay here was absolutely perfect! We checked in and immediately saw how clean the owners keep it. It was the perfect distance from the beach! We loved being on the first floor and having parking right outside. The neighbors were good and had no problems at all. They had everything we needed for cooking. Larry was great and he had a book with so many suggestions of places to eat in the area. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Suzannah, Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Look forward to having you back real soon. Larry & Cheryl McMichen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for 2 people and just right across the street from the beach! Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristin, Thank you for your review. We are in the process of adding a king size bed. It should make your next visit even better. Look forward to having you back soon. Larry & Cheryl McMichen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
4

Great Property !!

  • 4 of 5

Nice studio condo. Large enough for comfort and on first floor to boot.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pleasant and quiet unit across street from beach

  • 4 of 5

Very nice property. Quiet and well maintained. Conveniently located.Across the street and down a walkway to beach. Lots of steps going down to beach so a bit challenging for anyone with a handicap, especially if carrying chairs. My only complaint would be that the bed was not very comfortable. Other than that I had a very pleasant visit for my week's vacation staying in this unit and caught up on some much needed r&r.

Betty from Ky.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Betty, We are sorry you didn't find the bed to your liking. This is the first complaint we have received about the bed. Also I would agree with you about the stairs to the beach. We need to post on VRBO the Walton County park about a block toward Seaside. It has parking, bathrooms, a nice ramp to the beach and life guards. We use it a lot. Look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Larry McMichen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location and great condo for a couple.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Beach Villas very much. Our condo was quite adequate to our needs. I loved the big, fluffy white towels! Although we didn't watch it much, the large screen TV was great too. We will definitely seek to reserve this condo again. It is perfectly located near a beach access and right down the road from Seaside. If you come here, you've got to check out the Donut Hut! Best donuts I've ever eaten!!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Deborah, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Larry McMichen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seagrove Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage waiver Fee $35 + Tax
Cleaning $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties