Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large House, Lake and Mountain Views ~ Angel Fire Ski Resort

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12+)

Our house is a 2200 square foot house, that has five bedrooms and three bathrooms. It also has a sun room on the back of the house(2nd living room)

We have it set up as we like it for our use, so it will be like home to you.

The views of the lake and mountains are breathtaking. You can also see the ski runs of Angel Fire ski resort.

Red River is also a short trip away over Bobcat Pass. Taos NM is also a short drive.

We love our place and think you will too.

Keywords: House


Owner
Arlan Potter
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2017

About Arlan Potter

Our family, Arlan, Rhonda and the girls just love the mountains. Cool air, skiing, hiking, ATV biking. Nothing better.

Arlan Potter purchased this house in 2008

Why Arlan Potter chose New Mexico

We love the location. Ski resorts within a short drive. The lake, the mountains. Just great.

What makes this house unique

A large house for big families. 360* views.

Amenities

Eagle Nest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (4),
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Large House, Lake and Mountain Views ~ Angel Fire Ski Resort
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews
4

Nice place in the middle of God's country northern New Mexico!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the lake house during our stay. Everything exceeded our expectations except the kitchen can use new pans for cooking. We cooked every morning and evening and was very difficult using the pans provided. Also had trouble using the stove. The knobs on the stove are not the correct ones. Once I pulled the knobs off I was able to operate the the burners as necessary. Over all a great place and would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice quiet place

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable getaway for a family. Perfect little spot for the kids to fish and enjoy nature and still have plenty of room to play at night.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hanover PA
5

Wonderful Place for Large Family - Spacious

  • 5 of 5

Lovely view of the mountains and lake from every direction. Morning coffee on the front porch enjoying hummingbirds, prairie dogs, and fresh mountain air. Even saw elk up on the mountain! Spacious living area and large bedrooms. Comfortable and affordable. Walking distance to downtown Eagle Nest. Highly recommend to anyone who wants relaxed atmosphere. Owner very easy to work with. Thanks!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for 4 nights in this property. Very spacious and well taken care of. Came with all necessary ammentities in order for our large family to have a good time. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not impressed

  • 1 of 5

The house was dirty. The bathrooms were very nasty. There were towels and sheets in the dryer--wet still. The washing machine and dryer were small and old and could not accommodate large loads of laundry. And the sheets and towels in the laundry room were very disorganized. There is no way that anyone can do all of the sheets and towels (which is expected) of 12 guests and still check out by 11:00. Very disappointed. Need to hire someone to clean good every once in awhile and do the laundry of the guests. The house needs much work.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry you were disappointed. Sometimes housekeeping has trouble doing an amazing cleaning job in between guests leaving and arriving within a short time slot.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Plenty of room and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in this home on our ski vacation over spring break. We had 9 people and fit very comfortably in this 5 bedroom home. It was also very convenient to have 3 bathrooms. The home was well stocked with towels and linens and kitchen supplies. The TV channel selections and wifi were very good! The drive to the slopes at Angel Fire Resort was an easy 15 minute drive. I would recommend this vacation home.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Angel Fire
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Angel Fire

Locate us at Coordinates N36.54792 W105.25242

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 6.83%

House Rules: 796 No Name Trail


Make yourself at home. If you forgot to bring coffee, have some of mine.

Check in time is after 3:00. Check out time is 11:00-12:00.

TV - Living-room
Turn on the power to the Satelite box. (the left green light should come on) Then the TV (channel 3). DVD Movies - If you want to watch DVD’S, set the TV to AV(use the input button), use the small black remote for the DVD player. To watch the satellite use channel 03 on the TV. The TV in the North bedroom must be on channel 73.

There are books to read and games in the bookcase next to the Fireplace.

Keep the place clean and take your trash to a dumpster when you leave. There are many dumpsters around town. Any one may be used.

Before you leave:

Wash and dry all towels. Please make the beds with clean sheets, there are sheets in the closets. Clean up all dishes. There is no daily maid service. This is not a motel, so we ask our guests to clean the house so we can continue to keep the prices low.

Turn down the water heater to vacation setting
Turn the heat down to 60.
Open the vanity and kitchen cabinet doors under the sinks in the winter.
Close all windows
Lock the front and back doors.
Take trash to the dumpsters.

Call me if you have any trouble.

Thanks and have a great time.

Arlan
580-231-1625

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.