Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Semi-Ocean Front, Elevator, all master bedrooms, private pool, hot tub, views! Nh14

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + bonus room/den , 6.5 Baths,

Beautiful & Large newer house! Huge Rec. room w/ pool table, Elevator, Private Pool & Hot tub, ships watch, and Great ocean and sound views!

Top Level: Very open and spacious, with both ocean and sound facing decks with great views, very large kitchen w/ 2 breakfast bars. Custom kitchen includes Corrian counter tops and stainless steal appliances, dining room and separate area w/ breakfast table (seating for 15). Ships watch, Great room w/ TV/DVD home theater system, surround sound, powder room, Queen MBR w/ TV, Sound Deck and views and dual vanity.

Mid Level: King MBR w/ TV, ocean views and private deck, 2 Queen MBRs w/ decks, sound views & TV, MBR w/ 2 Twin Beds & a bunk bed, washer & dryer

Ground Level: Rec. Room w/flat screen TV w/surround sound, Wet Bar, Mini Fridge, Pool Table, sitting area, and full bath shared with Bonus Room/Den with TV. Ground leads to pool area w/ 12'x20' concrete pool, hot tub, bar, gas grill, outdoor shower.

Extras: Private pool (12'x20'). Pool dates for 2017: 4/7/17-10/28/17. 2018 Pool dates: 5/1/18-10/15/18, Pet Friendly, Private hot tub (6), Elevator, 7 TVs, 2DVDs, 2 CD players, 2 Stereos & Surround sound systems, Great Ocean & Sound Views, lots of decking, Captains Watch, Private Beach Access 7 houses to the north (Pebble Beach), Wireless Internet, Free Nationwide Long-Distance Phone Calls, Gas Grill, Outside Shower. No smoking. New for 2017, Pets allowed with an extra pet fee of $210! Saturday Turn day. Beds are made prior to arrival and bed linens included. Towels may be rented for $7 a set.

Please note that all reservations automatically include a damage waiver insurance policy that covers up to $1500 of accidental guest damage. There's no need to purchase the additional policy offered on this site.

More Details

Property Manager
Leslie Hornfeck
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Amenities

Nags Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) 1 King Master Bedroom (pillow top), Queen size Beds (3) 3 Queen master bedrooms (pillow tops), Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 pillow top twin beds with private bath, Bunk Beds, Futon, Queen Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large Semi-Ocean Front, Elevator, all master bedrooms, private pool, hot tub, views! Nh14
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

It was beautiful and great.

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and clean. We were close to the beach, and had everything in the house that we needed. One drawback of the house was that the air conditioner on the second floor did not work so well, and those sleeping there were uncomfortably warm as compared to the rest of the house. We would consider returning for another visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and please come back and stay with us again soon! I'm so sorry that the mid level guests were uncomfortable. We will check to make sure that all the Air conditioning units are working properly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Size of house perfect...1st floor smelled moldy

  • 3 of 5

House was nice size. However when you initially walked in the house stunk like mildew and possible mold on the first floor. The house needs to be updated with flat screen TVs. One of the bathroom still smell like pee after the cleaning ladies. Otherwise everything in the house is in working order. I would not rent again because of the smell in the first floor. They need someone to come in and remediate that

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The TVs are scheduled to be updated this winter. We inspect the house each week prior to guest arrivals and have not noticed a mildew smell on the ground floor, but we will certainly look into that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great time in Nags Head.

  • 4 of 5

They have done something work on the outside. The location is great. The kitchen is great. There need to be some updates inside to the rest of the house. Outside shower was nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the house. Yes, we agree - the TVs are the older "Tube" version. We plan on updating electronics this winter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pebble Beach Vacation Home

  • 4 of 5

This Pebble Beach vacation home is a gorgeous home with breathtaking views of the ocean. It is very spacious and it was clean upon arrival.

We did experience some negatives about the property. The dryer was old and it took two hours to dry clothing. Most of the tvs were the outdated tube type which were adequate. The pool was very small and the pool furniture was in poor condition. If the owner put a little money into this property it would get five stars.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad that you enjoyed the house and your vacation. The views are amazing and I love the location! We are sorry that you experienced any negatives at the house. We will be replacing the dryer and lounge chairs at the pool this week and the Great Room TV this fall! Please come back and stay with us again!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautiful and quite accommodating

  • 5 of 5

This place has everything - view of ocean, view of sound, well equipped kitchen, elevator, plenty of bathrooms, hot tub, pool. Almost every bedroom has a balcony! Next best thing to being right on the ocean.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome rental

  • 5 of 5

Great family vacation! The house was beautiful , great location and close to beach, would recommend Nags Head area , very nice!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • $1125-$4725
  • US Dollars
  • 9/28/13-12/31/13: $1,125 | 1/1/14-4/25/14: $1,125 | 4/26/14-5/16/14: $1,225
  • 5/17/14-5/23/14: $1,425 | 5/24/14-5/30/14: $2,125 | 5/31/14-6/6/14: $2,325
  • 6/07/14-6/13/14: $2,995 | 6/14/14-6/20/14: $3,925 | 6/21/14-6/27/14: $4,225
  • 6/28/14-6/27/14: $4,225 | 6/28/14-8/08/14: $4,725 | 8/09/14-8/15/14: $3725
  • 8/16/14-8/22/14: $2,825 | 8/23/14-8/29/14: $2,125 | 8/30/14-9/05/14: $1,995
  • 9/06/14-9/26/14: $1,425 | 9/27/14-12/31/14: $1125
  • Rates are all inclusive except for tax.
  • Bed linens included and beds made 5/4/13-9/27/13 and 4/26/14-9/26/14 only

You might like these similar properties