Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Tammie Willingham

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

4 BR Lakefront Home

43 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Murphy / Andrews Area Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

This 3,600 square foot, luxury, vacation home is nestled in the Smoky Mountains on Lake Nantahala in beautiful North Carolina. The two-story home features lake views from all rooms as well as covered decks on both levels. There is a great room on each level and a game room with a video arcade game, ping pong, and air hockey tables. A gradual terrain walkway leads to a floating boat/swim dock. Boat rentals are available at a nearby marina or you can bring your own boat and dock it at the house.

Lake Nantahala is the second highest lake east of the Mississippi River and is beautiful in summer, spring, fall, or winter. Lake Nantahala was mentioned as one of the top ten cleanest man made lakes in the world. And because only five percent of its shoreline can be built out, the lake is not crowded and you’ll enjoy the true beauty of the lake and mountains.

The Nantahala area is popular for whitewater rafting, kayaking, canoeing, camping, fishing, mountain hiking and biking, and snow skiing. The Cherokee Indian Reservation & Casino is also located nearby.

Additional Features: two stone fireplaces, satellite TVs, DVDs, VCRs, stereo with deck speakers, CD player, gas grill, phone, air conditioning, full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, two refrigerators, ice maker, cooking utensils, linens, washer and dryer, jetted tub in master, two king beds, one queen bed, bunk room that sleeps six and two sleeper sofas.

It is our goal to make sure you have the perfect vacation. We include in our detailed rental package a listing of area activities and phone numbers so you can plan before you leave home. Our previous renters have been very happy with our home/service.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tammie Willingham (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 43 traveler reviews

4 BR Lakefront Home
average rating of 4.9302325 based on 43 reviews
4

visit 12/24/15-12/27/15

  • 4 of 5

It was a very nice/fairly remote location. The house and property were immaculate. Small kids are a bit of a pain due to it being multi-story (we used the gate they had, but had to buffer with a cooler to keep the kids from pushing it free). The lake is very nice and we used the provided canoe a few times (we didn't use the kayaks but there were two). This is a nice touch because we came from pretty far away and didn't feel like bringing our boats. I fished for a short while but didn't catch anything (from the pier only), but I did notice a boat pulled a few in nearby.

Bottom line- the location is beautiful, the house is nice/large, and the price was fair

We go somewhere different every year for the most part, but will definitely consider a repeat visit to this location.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful Home! We had a great time! Thank you so much!!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
florida
5

MOST BEAUTIFUL VACATION EVER!!

  • 5 of 5

Imagine a house that has everything you currently have in your house and more....this was our first vacation as a family and i tried to think of everything i could bring to feel like we were home, but once we arrived my mind was at ease. Fully stocked kitchen and pantry..this house has it all! seasoning and everything a cook needs to prepare the biggest feast and we had 17 people! the view was amazing. the beds was 5 star hotel comfortable and kids spent most of their time on second level. during vacation we had a tragic boating accident and lost 2 loved ones trying to go fishing without life jackets so please please wear them if going in the water! it was there time to be called home...I'm just happy to know it happened in the most beautiful place on earth. When I am stronger I will definitely be coming back to this house. be safe and enjoy!!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I pray for peace and healing for your family. You are all welcome anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This is a fabulous home for a vacation get a way! Nestled in the woods on a lake...who could ask for anything more. The home has everything needed to

enjoy a relaxing stay and not have to leave the property.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dunwoody, Georgia
5

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY FOR LABOR DAY WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5

Our two combined families went for Labor Day weekend and had a blast! The house has everything you would need as far as accomodations. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans, utencils and plenty of plates to serve our group of 11. We rented a boat on Sunday and could not have asked for a better day, the weather was wonderful. This is our second time as a group visiting Lake Nantahala, this house by far was the best! The owners are wonderful! We highly recommend this house for a lake visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family fun

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. This house held a lot of people without feeling like we were bumping into each other. Everyone was entertained from the kids to the adults. We loved cooking together, playing together and relaxing together. The mountains were a little tough (car and walking) for this flat lander, but it wouldn't stop us from visiting again.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm very happy you had a nice stay and hope you'll be back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Nantahala Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Sep 7
7 night minimum stay
$3,325
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 15 - Nov 30
5 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Christmas and New Year's
Dec 15 - Jan 7
5 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $200
Tax Rate 9.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Murphy / Andrews Area Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 6 twin/ single , bunk room
    Other - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote