check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

180 Degree Panoramic Ocean View Condo Kapalua - Remodeled

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 nights

Description

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 2 people only. There is a king size bed.

This condo has 180 degree views of Molokai & Lanai and is an ocean view unit. It is on the top row of the Golf Villas.

This is our home away from home. Come & enjoy our beautiful condominium which has breathtaking, unparalleled views of the Islands of Molokai & Lanai.

You can watch whales romp in the ocean & sailboats pass as you breakfast on our large lanai or enjoy the sunset in the evening.

View the beautiful birds of the islands off our lanai & look out because they have been known to fly in for a handout.

This is a corner unit with no stairs. It is one of the best view units in the villas.

As soon as you walk into our unit you see the ocean from every room & the sunsets from here are breathtaking. The unit is lovely & has well appointed furnishing.

We have no golf course noise & we have 1,330. square feet of space.

Snorkel on Kapalua beach which has been voted one of the best beaches in the world by Conde Nast Traveler.

This unit previously rented through the Kapalua program for $339.00 per night. Remember many rentals claim to be ocean views but in reality are only partial views.

Free shuttle service will take you all over the Kapalua area.

Keywords: No stairs, condo, with fabulous views, in Kapalua

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Steve and Sheri Kicherer
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 26, 2016
Call Owner

About Steve and Sheri Kicherer

This is our dream home away from home that we love to share with our friends & family.

Steve and Sheri Kicherer purchased this condo in 2004

Why Steve and Sheri Kicherer chose Maui

The beauty of Kapalua is unsurpassed. The ocean views are incredible & we have always loved the area when we vacationed on Maui.

What makes this condo unique

My husband is an avid golfer & we love the beach & the wonderful restaurants. Kapaula is like a paradise on the earth.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Maui and our stay at 24 T8. We arrived late at night so imagine our delight at the breathtaking views from the lanai the next morning. The sunsets were outstanding and will remain in our memories for a long, long time. We truly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home.
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

180 Degree Panoramic Ocean View Condo Kapalua - Remodeled
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 27 reviews
Alaska
1

Harassment by owner

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I (both over 55) have traveled to Maui many times, bringing our bicycles and staying in the Kapalua area because of the access to beaches; the quiet, and restful location. We anticipated another wonderful trip, staying for almost a month riding our bicycles. My original plans were to be in the unit alone, with my husband there for 2.5 weeks. Unfortunately, I had surgery which left me unable to walk without assistance. My two kids (30 yr olds) decided to help out when my husband was unable to extend his trip, resulting in an overlap for a few days. The owner (Steve) has a unit nearby and uses this unit to store his personal items. He entered the unit WITHOUT PERMISSION and found my family helping me. He was verbally abusive in person and on the phone. His website does not specifically say that occupancy is limited to two married people, there is a pullout bed in the couch. In addition, repair work was being done on the unit of which we were not notified. Paint fumes and limited access resulted. Carpenters were also sent to the unit without our knowledge. Steve also cashed our damage deposit check BEFORE we completed our stay. Broken chaise lounge and rotten blankets - this is not an updated condo as the website suggests. There are 4 stairs from the street to the unit and while the unit has great views, it is by no means the only one. Most in the golf villas have ocean views. Be wary if you plan on renting this unit .

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It has always been our policy to rent to two people only, as it reads on the website listing "sleeps two people only" and on the contract the guest is required to sign. We have been very pleased with all of our guests and our guests have been very pleased with the unit. Fortunately, except for this instance, we have never had to retain a damage deposit. However, due to the rental agreement being compromised, we had to retain the damage deposit to cover other costs incurred, Also, it is against our policy to EVER enter without the guests permission or give a 48-hour notice. I have not had occasion in the past to enter my unit while guests are occupying it. This was an exception and I did receive permission from the husband. Each unit has its own owner's closet and storage. Upon entry, I was very surprised to find 5-6 people in the unit, in much disarray with the living room also being used as sleeping quarters, with a blow-up bed set up in the living room. There were also 3 bikes in the unit, which I don't allow. I reminded my guest the condo was for two people only and left. We have many repeat guests year after year and have had no incident and many favorable reviews as shown.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Our stay at Condo was excellent

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent 8 days at this wonderful condo. The condo is in a great location to a number of fabulous beaches. The condo has excellent views from the lanai. The condo is very spacious and a great setup. Have been coming to Kapalua for over 30 years, thanks Steve for everything. It was as advertised.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our choice for Maui from now on!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I went for 10 days and stayed at this amazing condo. Steve was super helpful and responsive. The condo was wonderful, beautiful, spacious and the lanai is the so amazing. The view every night is beautiful, and all the suggestions made for dining and shopping were spot on! We tried just about everything and enjoyed ourselves so much. Thanks Steve for everything. Great condo, just as advertised!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
California
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

This place is awesome. Corner unit on the ground floor with large lanai that opens into the master bedroom and living room, overlooking the golf course and ocean. Nicely decorated and very roomy. Two full baths. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The free shuttle is a plus when you don't feel like walking. The area and landscaping are beautiful .

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This villa is even prettier than the pictures. We live in Florida and the tropical feeling in this villa was perfect and very well done. The kitchen is wonderful and the lanai is huge with a view you won't believe!! We saw many whales and the most beautiful sunsets ever!! It is next door to the Ritz Carlton where others in our party stayed and they were jealous of our beautiful villa. There is good transportation around the area and the owner was very helpful with information about what to do and see. I highly recommend this villa. You will be so happy you won't want to leave!!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Happy Valley, OR
5

Perfect ending to 2 weeks on Maui

  • 5 of 5

We ended our Maui vacation here for 3 days and were happy we did. The nearby snorkeling was our favorite on the island and we snorkeled everywhere. We are in our 60's and highly recommend this condo with its comfortable bed, beautiful view and well appointed kitchen. The owners were terrific to communicate with.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

2 top golf courses, tennis, beaches

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Prime
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $155
Tax Rate 13.42%

50% due to confirm reservation. Remainder due 30 days prior to check-in with $300 refundable damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full baths. One with shower tub combo and the other with just a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • One bedroom - 1 king , Only one King bed in unit
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers