check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Riccardo & Maddalen Bumbaca

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian

$100/OFF/WEEK 2BDRM/2BATH RIGHT ON THE BEACH SEPTEMBER SPECIAL!

29 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

UPDATED UNIT. Seashell Condominiums is smaller complex located directly on world famous Crescent Beach of Siesta Key--recognized internationally for its fine powdery white sand--cool to walk on even in the heat of summer! Warm crystal blue waters, tropical breezes, and the most inspiring sunsets.

Our beach descends gradually into the warm gulf waters for safe swimming and wading. Whether your goal is a week-long family vacation or a few months of relief from the Northern winter-- Sea Shell and Siesta Key area offers year-round enjoyment.You are literally just steps from the white powdery sand.

This unit is fully furnished. It has 2 bedrooms(one with a master bed and 2nd room has 2 new double/full beds) 2 full baths and plenty of closet space, a fully-equipped kitchen, big screen TV, and DVD, leather couches and free WI-FI, large living room and dining area. Unit is NOT an ocean view but the building is directly on Crescent Beach so literally steps from the sand once you exit the unit. 2 elevators and coin operated laundry facilities available on each floor of the five-story complex.

This is a condo rental, not a hotel. However, Bed and Bath Linens are provided but guests MUST bring their own Beach towels. For your convenience, a start up roll of toilet paper and one of kitchen paper towel is provided but we do not provide supplies for your entire stay.

Absolutely, NO PETS and NO SMOKING allowed in the units and in the common areas of the complex.

Restaurants, bars and convenience stores just steps away. Enjoy Capt. Kurt's world famous clam chowder right across the street.

PLEASE INQUIRE THROUGH THIS VRBO/HOMEAWAY PAGE ONLY, TO ENSURE THAT YOU ARE WELL-PROTECTED AGAINST SCAMS AND ILLEGITIMATE ACTIVITY. CALL OR EMAIL US AT ANYTIME WITH ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Riccardo & Maddalen Bumbaca (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian

About Riccardo & Maddalen Bumbaca

We love Siesta Key. We've been coming to Florida for many years. The warm waters, the 'sugar white' sand, and the spectacular sunsets at Crescent Beach make it a fantastic vacation every time. Contact us at any time!

Riccardo & Maddalen Bumbaca purchased this condo in 2009

Why Riccardo & Maddalen Bumbaca chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Situated RIGHT ON THE BEST BEACH in the USA of course!!!

Family friendly, small complex with heated pool year-round!

What makes this condo unique

Warm tropical ocean. Property right on wide stretch of powdery white, Crescent Beach. Shops and restaurants across the street.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved Siesta Key , and had a wonderful stay at your condo. It was a nice roomy place and we loved the walk to the beach as well as the entertainment across the street. It was so nice to have chairs for the beach and to watch the sunset over the beautiful Gulf . Beautiful place and we will definitely consider coming back. Maybe even same time same place. Beautiful area.

Thank you again!





Dear Marci & George,

Thank you for your wonderful email. I hope you do visit Siesta Key very soon. You can contact us at anytime for rates and availability. The restoration project at Sea Shell will be complete by December and the next time you will see a freshly painted building and new walkways. We can't wait for the new look!



All the best to you both,

Maddalen & Riccardo

Owners
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.7
based on 29 traveler reviews

$100/OFF/WEEK 2BDRM/2BATH RIGHT ON THE BEACH SEPTEMBER SPECIAL!
average rating of 4.6896553 based on 32 reviews
Toledo, ohio
4

Beautiful beach condo

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo, steps away from a beautiful beach! The beds were big and comfortable, we appreciated the extra towels and beach toys and had an amazing time! The pool is on the small side and the parking is a tad awkward, but neither are major factors. We will definitely bring our family back!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful beach as much as we do! We would love to have your family back soon. All the best! The Owners of Unit #209
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I want to thank the owners excellent apartment where I and my family stayed, super clean, comfortable, and very close to the beach for sure if I have the opportunity will come back more often, and recommend eyes closed

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure having you stay and we would be delighted to have you back. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well kept and big appartment

  • 4 of 5

The place is very nice and well kept. Close proximity yo the beach. I have it 4 stars because there were construction in appartment next door even on weekends and they started as early as 7 am. I informed this to the owner and he says he was not aware they started that early but I wish I had known there would be construction ahead of time which I didn't. Overall very nice place

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we expected and wanted...

  • 5 of 5

The information we received and the reviews we read gave us an accurate picture of our stay. The condo is very nicely decorated and we were very happy to get two full beds in the second bedroom which is not common. The closets are both walk in closets with lot of space. The bathrooms were very clean as was the entire condo. We had no trouble making it ours for the few days we stayed.

If I had anything remotely negative to say it would be that the condo is carpeted. It was very clean and I think anyone would be hard pressed to find a stain but my son is really allergic so we had to make sure we kept allergy meds handy because of it.

The owners were great to communicate with. I never had a problem that I needed to reach them for but they did answer my questions graciously and descriptively. All the instructions were specific and easy to follow. I love to communicate via email and I downloaded the app which helped me message them and vice versa very easily.

We were able to park a second car in the parking lot up front with no problem because it wasn't peak season and we were grateful for that. It was great to have one of the cars in a covered spot. The beach is steps away and although the condo is closer to the street side than the ocean, it was no problem for any of us to walk the few steps it took to get there (and I'm 7 months pregnant).

We are happy to have spent our family vacation here and if we go back to siesta key we will definitely look into staying here again.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, My sincere thanks for taking the time to write such an accurate, detailed review. It not only allows us, as owners to promote our vacation home but it helps potential renters in their research to find the appropriate place and to know what to expect. Our preference is a non-carpeted unit as well and it is in the planning for our last phase of renovation which we hope to accomplish in the near future. In the meantime, we steam clean the living area carpet periodically to keep it as hygienic as possible. We welcome your growing family back to Unit #209 soon to enjoy the beautiful sunsets of Siesta Key. Best wishes to you, Riccardo & Maddalen, Owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverview, FL
5

Great gateway!

  • 5 of 5

Very well maintained, excellent location on the beach, will return any time and recommend it to my friends

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review is very much appreciated. We would love to have you back again. Enjoy the rest of the summer. The Owners, Riccardo & Maddalen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo with great location

  • 4 of 5

My family and I recently got back from a vacation in Siesta Key where we stayed in this condo for 5 nights. We were very pleased with the condo as a whole. It had everything you could possibly want to make your stay the best it could possibly be. The kitchen had everything in it that we needed, other than food of course. There was a total of 6 of us who stayed in the condo. It was a little disappointing when we got there we found out that the pull out bed in the couch was broken and could not be used. We were not told that it was broken beforehand and we had planned on using it, so that was a little disappointing. Luckily we had friends who lived closed by who lend us an air mattress to use or one of the family members would have been sleeping on the ground. This is the only complaint we had with the condo. The owners are very friendly to work with and answer any questions that came up very quickly and politely. The bedrooms are very spacious with bathrooms in each room. The view from the condo isn't the best but you can still see the ocean partially. It is a very short distance to the beach from the room. I would guess it was less than a 100 yards from the room to the sand. The condo also has beach chairs that residence can use so no lugging heavy chairs down the beach every day. The complex is also conveniently located right across the street from a grocery store, places to eat, liquor store, and just about anything you need while you are staying. The free ride service also comes to the condo which was very nice so we really did not need to drive our own vehicle around unless we planned on going off the island. I read some comments about the condo being noisy but we never noticed that being much of a problem. You can hear outside noise from the room next to the walkway but it wasn't anything that will keep you awake. There is also a laundry room on the floor which came in very handy, just need to bring a roll of quarters to use it. It was also a nice surprise when we found out that 2 of the TVs were smart TVs so we could watch NetFlix at night. I highly suggest this property for your vacation rental. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay at our vacation home. Client reviews are our best form of advertising and a great way of finding out what makes our guests happy. We offer a huge king bed and 2 very cozy double beds to comfortably accommodate 6 guests. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the sofa bed but we feel that they tend to be uncomfortable and dangerous for young guests so we do not advertise an available pullout in the living area. We will however consider adding a blow-up to our inventory for larger families. Thank you once again and we hope to have you back soon! Warmest Regards, Riccardo & Maddalen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Siesta Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Autumn Season
Aug 13 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,395
$5,200
 
 
Winter Season
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
$5,500
 
 
High Season 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
$7,000
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 22 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

Sarasota County By-Law limits occupancy to 6 persons only.
Rates based on 4 guests. Additional Charges of $10.00/per person/night to a maximum of 6 guests.
Renters must be at least 25 years of age.
$500.00 Security Deposit required for durations of 10 days or more or during Spring Break Season
ADD $100/WK for Christmas, July 4th Week
Absolutely NO SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED.
Thanksgiving and Christmas Week Must Be Minimum 7 Night Stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Only 1 Start-up roll of toilet paper provided in each bath, please plan accordingly for additional supplies.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers