check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Carol Beaird

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sound of the Sea! End unit, oceanview, 2 pools!!

24 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Emerald Isle Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Cozy 1 BR/1.5 BA condo at Sound of the Sea, a gated community in Emerald Isle. Great location, 1 mile from the bridge, close to shopping, movies, restaurants, etc.

Two decks overlooking one of the pools with ocean views,WIFI, 42' flat screen with HD cable and premium channels in large living room, pullout sofa for additional sleeping, deck off the master bedroom which is complete with king size bed, flat screen TV, and accordion door for privacy. Full washer and dryer, dishwasher, Jennaire stove, central vac, built-in microwave, etc. End unit with great cross breezes! Linens and bath towels included for King sized bed!

Quiet condo complex with lots of open space and a clubhouse for renter's use.

Keywords: Condo

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Carol Beaird (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Carol Beaird

We've owned our condo for 19 years and absolutely love Emerald Isle and our quiet corner of it! The location is great! We can even walk to restaurants and stores. Being a gated community, our beach is exclusive to our owners and guests. Our unit was constructed with many extra features... full washer & dryer, Jennaire range, central vac, built in microwave, etc. We hope you'll enjoy it as much as we do!!

Carol Beaird purchased this condo in 1996

Why Carol Beaird chose Coastal North Carolina

We liked Emerald Isle because it is a 'medium sized' beach... with that small town feel but enough amenities that there is always something to do. We loved Sound of the Sea because of all the open space it provides, you don't feel on top of one another and the location is great being so close to the bridge and the amenities!

What makes this condo unique

We love to visit Swansboro and Beaufort for the great shopping and restaurants. Fishing is great. The Aquarium is close by and lots of water activities. We love to golf in Morehead and the gift shops across the street at Emerald Isle Plaza are huge fun!

Reviews

4.8
based on 24 traveler reviews

Sound of the Sea! End unit, oceanview, 2 pools!!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
Nitro, WV
5

Exactly what is was advertised to be--- Great!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time vacationing in Emerald Isle & we loved the location of this condo. Right on the beach, the bike path, close to shopping & restaurants. The condo was very lovely with it's decor and amenities - very clean & comfortable. It had all we needed! The complex itself was very well kept. We enjoyed the balconies where we could see & hear the ocean. The owners were very easy to deal with & always responded in a timely fashion! We would definitely recommend this listing!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love Sound of the Sea 104-N

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in EI. We absolutely loved the condo. We were pleasantly surprised by the thoroughness and kindness of Carol. She was helpful from start to finish and very attentive to our needs. We would definitely recommend this condo and hope to be back soon! Thanks for a great first visit at EI :)

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Stephanie, it was really nice speaking to you and your family! So glad you liked Emerald Isle and Sound of the Sea... hope you will visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place, Price and Location!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We travel to Emerald Isle from Ohio and love the area. This is our first stay at this property. We could not be happier. The pools are perfect. The location is perfect. Very close to restaurants and grocery shopping. The room was clean and fully equipped. Very safe area.

We are looking forward to next year already!!! Even when things went wrong Carol made it right! Or package was late arriving to us and we missed that we needed to bring sheets for the pull out. They were supplied no questions!!

We are looking forward to being part of the Sound of the Sea family and will see you next year!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your first stay with us! Please let us know if there is anything we could do to make your next vacation even better! Thanks for the kind words!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home by the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

I've been staying at 104 N Sound of the Sea for many years. I love the condo! It has a cozy, beach feel and it helps me relax right away. The layout is nice and open with plenty of windows. It's quiet at night and the other guests have been respectful. Having two pools right there is great!. Beach access is just steps away. The owners have taken care with decorating this home and it really shows. They make improvements to the unit each year. I look forward to seeing what will be new for the next time! It's always clean when I arrive. I like the security gate at the entrance to the resort.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you had a great vacation again this year! Can't believe you have rented from us for over 15 years... we'll chat soon about next year! Thanks for the kind words
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Russell, KY
5

4th time staying in this Unit. We love the comfortable Home Away from Home feel!

  • 5 of 5

It's exciting to know that taking a vacation doesn't have to be stressful in that you don't know what you're getting until you get there. Our first time in this unit was 2012 and we were as tickled then as this year. The unit has been updated since our first time going. We LOVED the new floors, and last year was new painted walls. All the furniture is comfy and beautiful. I had a friend see my pictures and asked me to bring home the beautiful multi-colored chair in the corner. It truly is a beautiful place. We love that we can walk to nearby restaurants, shops and Putt Putt.

The 2 pools are very well kept and it's nice to have the bathrooms. I've taken a lot of beautiful pictures of the complex and the ocean from the balconies.

We are planning on coming next year and hopefully our friends can rent another of Carol's units. She is wonderful to deal with. We really haven't had any reasons to speak to her other than the first year's questions.

The only thing we didn't like is that we felt like we went bed in EI and woke up at home...went way too fast!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Cindy, Our renters who come back year after year are part of our Emerald Isle family! Thanks for all the kind words.... especially about our improvements, very happy you had a great vacation. We'll be in touch about next year!! Thanks again, Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAAAT EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in May for a week. We were amazed at condition of condo. Very beautiful. And Carol was wonderful to work with, absolutely no complaints. Wouldn't hesitate and will stay here again. Emerald Isle and this condo unit because of Carols pleasant attitude was a great experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ray and Susan, you all were great to deal with as well! I hope all works out for the Fall and you are able to come back again. Thanks again for the kind words, glad you had such a nice vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Emerald Isle Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Pre-season
May 13 2017 - May 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Early season
May 28 2017 - Jun 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
High season
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
Late summer
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Late season
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Renters send the security deposit by check with the contract and send the full rental fee 60 days prior to vacation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Emerald Isle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Two pools, tennis courts, two decks with view of pool & ocean, full washer & dryer, Jennaire range, gated community. Two flatscreen tvs, HD cable, end unit with lots of light and great cross breezes! Short 100 yard walk to the beach!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties