check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Noel Hendrickson

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Historic 1920s Cabin Downtown: across st. from Ocean 1 block from main drag

68 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Long Beach Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom 2 full baths Sleeps 8

This historic three bedroom two full bath house built in 1920 and wonderfully restored to its glory days is located just one block off of the main drag in downtown Long Beach and right across from an access point to the ocean and famous Long Beach Boardwalk.

If the words location, location, location are important to you this house could not be situated in a better position. Convenient to everything in Long Beach including restaurants, bars, shopping, miniature golf, arcades, horseback riding, go carts, the museum, ice cream shops, antiquing, the bakery the movie theater and more. It is all an easy walk from this house. No car needed once you arrive, but if you want to drive on the beach (yes, that is allowed on the Peninsula) the downtown driving access point under the famous arch is just one block away.

Let this relaxing well-equipped beach home be the classic vacation retreat you need for your friends or family. Have summer cookouts on the picnic table in the yard or simply relax and enjoy the ocean air. Let the kids or dogs play in the completely fenced in yard. Take an easy walk and explore all there is to see in Long Beach right out our front door.

The whole group will sleep well with a king size bed in the master bedroom, a pillowtop queen size bed in the second bedroom, a trundle bed (single top and pull out single below) in the third bedroom, plus a bonus full size futon in the living room. You can have your friends and family share its ample space with plenty of room for relaxing or entertaining in the large open-air living, dining and cooking area of the house.

Use our large dining room table to seat your entire party for a getaway from it all dinner. Curl up with a book and relax by the cozy electric stove on those cool winter nights. Be entertained by our high definition tv with easy to use dish network. Play games, test your skills on a classic puzzle or simply relax and read a nice book from our large collection.

Historically known as a fishing and clamming area, the Long Beach Peninsula now also boasts whale watching, fishing charters (inland and ocean), hiking, boating & kayaking. Enjoy easy access to Cape Disappointment in the south end of the peninsula, Ledbetter Point on the north end, Willapa Bay, the Port of Illwaco and Fort Canby State Park in nearby historic Astoria right across the river.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Noel Hendrickson (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Noel Hendrickson

Here is us in Crater lake from the summer of 2009

Noel Hendrickson purchased this cabin in 2009

Why Noel Hendrickson chose Long Beach Peninsula

We picked this house because we love Long Beach and wanted have a location that would put people in the heart of the town while also putting them as close to the ocean and boardwalk as possible.

What makes this cabin unique

the location of this house could not be more central to the main activities of Long Beach. We are as close to the ocean as you can be and just one block away from the major highlights of downtown. Many events happen within just a few blocks of this house.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Noel our vacation was great and we had a great time in your rental. A great time at the beach with the perfect location!
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4.9
based on 68 traveler reviews

Historic 1920s Cabin Downtown: across st. from Ocean 1 block from main drag
average rating of 4.882353 based on 76 reviews
Seatlle, WA
5

Relaxed comfort & convenience in charming Long Beach cottage

  • 5 of 5

This cottage perfectly suited our group of three adults, one teen and one dog. Beadboard and slanted ceilings evoke cozy, cottage charm. A roomy living/dining/kitchen area provides nice communal space for reading, eating and playing card games together. Furnishings are clean, casual and not too precious, so we felt comfortable hanging out on the couches with beverages and a bowl of popcorn nearby. The location can't be beat. Walk out the door directly into town in one direction, or directly to the beach path in the other. The cottage is right next door to a used bookstore that also serves espresso and has five resident cats and two dogs, a huge plus for us as we love all of the above! Long Beach is an exceedingly friendly place, with locals eager to share tips about best places to eat or places to go hiking. We took full advantage of being within easy driving distance of two spectacular parks: Leadbetter State Park and Cape Disappointment State Park. There are trails for all hiking levels. You don't have to hike far to find seclusion in pristine forests and beaches. Finally, Noel, the owner with whom we made the cottage booking, is friendly and so easy to work with. I understand he has rental properties in other areas too, which we are likely to look into in the future. This was a vacation to remember.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
seattle, wa
5

Great getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

This house went above and beyond our expectations. The house is very welcoming and the location alone is worth the rent.There is plenty of comfy bed options. The owners are easy to reach and reply back quickly. Wonderful clam digging about a 15 minute drive north. We were welcomed by everyone in the neighborhood. It was my first trip to Long Beach and "friendly" is how I would describe it for dog and people.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Central Yes, Location not so Hot

  • 2 of 5

Certainly is centrally located...but what I didn't realize was it literally backs up to the mini golf (noise until 10 pm, not taken care of either...it one of the ugliest mini-golf course you'll ever see...missing structures and looks like it was last painted in the 80's) and across the street from the hotel...so it does not feel like a beach house...it feels like a city house near the beach. Also right behind the mini-golf and what you see if you go in the yard of the house is a garage full of a lot of junk (open the entire time we were there). It is not scenic at all...it is quite ugly outside/around the house actually. On the plus side, it is a short walk to the beach board walk but we were looking for something that was central but felt like you were at the beach...this just feels central...almost industrial. I think it paints the picture of something more relaxing than it is. Also, the book store next door is cute...with many nice cats...but unfortunately the other 3 sides aren't nice at all...

The house was clean and well groomed, but has a mini shower and a regular shower. The mini-shower is only useful if you are about 5 foot or shorter...so I had to duck to wash. The regular shower had no hot water...or so i thought...but the reality is the handle is put on upside down the home owner told me after we left...good info to have before you get there...I suggested she put it in her manual on the table because it was not there. She said she had a sign up on the shower that keeps disappearing, for what the cost is to rent I'm sure a solution can be found.

Last, the main entrance to Long Beach, which is what this house is nearest, is disgusting...or at least was the weekend we were there. Garbage everywhere and cars driving on the beach like it is a dunes race...if you drive for a while (on the road...i don't get why people are driving their cars on the beach...that is just weird) and get away from the main area long beach is decent but don't spend time near the main area unless of course you are interested in driving fast the tossing your trash on the beach!

The board walk which goes away from the main area is nice...so get on the board walk and go away from Long Beach central. So combining the location, the mini-golf, city feel of the house, not-so-great central area of the beach I can't give this more than 2 stars. The home owner is probably doing as much as she can given the reality...go to a different beach town...

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and clean. Great little house.

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time staying in this cute little house. The weather wasn't great but we had fun with the games and puzzles that were provided. It's a nice short easy walk to the beach and downtown shops, restaurants and fun centers.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, and the location of your cabin is perfect. Our friends loved it as well and can't wait to go back again someday.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family place

  • 4 of 5

The house is comfortable and accommodates a family and a couple of pets. We had an infant and 10&13 year olds. Our big kids loved being in town and walking to the beach. The back glass door doesn't close without a major fight... The only problem. Great book store next door and a fabulous bakery is just down the block.!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Lost Roo
"nicest bar in town with plenty of quality tvs "
Car: not necessary

Walking distance to everything: beach, boardwalk, restaurants, beachfront horseback riding, ice cream shops, antiquing, bakery, movie theater, arcade and general entertainment.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Beach Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept
Sep 12 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$199
Fri,Sat
$1,038
 
 
Oct-Nov
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$790
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$940
Flat fee
 
 
Dec
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$710
 
 
Holidays
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Jan-Feb
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$710
 
 
Presidents Day weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
Flat fee
 
 
Feb 20-28
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$710
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$874
 
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
Flat fee
 
 
April
Apr 16 2017 - Apr 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$874
 
 
Clam Fest
Apr 28 2017 - Apr 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$370
Flat fee
 
 
May
Apr 30 2017 - May 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Loyalty Days
May 5 2017 - May 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$370
Flat fee
 
 
May
May 7 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$874
 
 
Memorial day weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$585
Flat fee
 
 
May
May 29 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,026
 
 
4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
July-Aug
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
From
$240
Fri,Sat
$1,475
 
 
Kite Fest
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Aug 28-31
Aug 28 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$885
Flat fee
 
 
Sept
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Rod Run
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Sept
Sep 11 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$199
Fri,Sat
$1,038
 
 
Oct -Nov
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$800
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$820
Flat fee
 
 
Nov-Dec
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$710
 
 
Holidays
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40 + Tax
Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.8%

pet fee is $20 per night
split weekends (ex: sat & sun or thur & fri) will be charged at the weekend rate

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Long Beach Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom #2 - 1 queen , master
    Bedroom #3 - 2 twin/ single , master
    Living Room - 1 double , pull out futon option in living room
  • 3 bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
wifi- weak signal to public options Pack n Play crib available

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties