Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront Home on Reservoir Pond

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)

Please not e: we do not accept reservations until after Feb 1 each year, so that my family has time to pick their weekends first. Lake home on Reservoir Pond in Townsend, WI (approximately 60 miles North West of Green Bay) available for weekly or daily rental. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath Ranch sleeps up to 16 people, assuming 4 couples, and is located right on Reservoir Pond, a full recreational lake. We give automatic preference to those families that return each year. Also, requests for one week stays will be considered over requests just for weekends. We do have a minimum 3 night stay requirement.

Home is fully furnished, the main floor features 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, fully stocked kitchen and living room with wood burning stove. Knotty pine walls are in the Living Room and kitchen. The lower level has numerous bunks beds in the main area, there is also a private bedroom and a full bathroom. Washer and Dryer located on lower level. The home has a private pier with a pontoon boat and paddle boat.

Our cabin is located right on the snowmobile trail (The trail runs around the lake). There is also a fire pit and a 2 car garage. The home is very warm and inviting and perfect for your friend/family gatherings. Sorry, no pets are allowed. We do require a complete cleaning at the end of your stay, as we generally have guests departing and arriving on the same day.

This is a year round home.

Keywords: Lake Home/ Snowmobile Cabin

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Map

There is excellent golf at McCauslin Brook, about a 15 minute drive. There is mini golf in the summertime, about 8 minutes from the cabin. A good ice cream store and candy store in Lakewood. Lots and lots of hiking trails within the Nicolet National Forest, which is literally 5 blocks away. The ATV trails run everywhere, you can drive right from the cabin.

Amenities

Townsend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Pontoon and paddleboat also included!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Home on Reservoir Pond
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
3

Getaway gone array.

  • 3 of 5

Loved having a pontoon boat to use for fishing. Cottage is basic but homey. It was well stocked with utensils, cooking items and cleaning supplies. Central Air conditioning was a plus on the really warm nights. Was not fond of the policy of having to wash the dirty sheets and towels from previous guests. This felt a bit unsanitary. Caught lots of variety of fish: perch, bluegill, crappie, bass, northern, and bullhead. Only one northern of size (29-30inch) but we released.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WHAT A GREAT COTTAGE!

  • 5 of 5

We will cherish all our wonderful memories and this wonderful cottage! starting with the list given with specific instructions, very detailed so no questions? so clean and roomy, and all the extras to mention! The pontoon, kayaks, paddle boards/boat! So peaceful!

thank you!

Anna and family...

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Searched for months and it was the perfect choice

  • 5 of 5

I searched for months for the perfect place to host my 40th Birthday. Finally I found this cabin away from the commercialism of up north Wisconsin that so many cities have become. Tom made booking easy, communicated quickly and clearly and that continued all the way throughout our trip. Having the boat, paddle boat, kayaks, access to store extra things in the garage and room to park our camper was beyond our expectations. We stayed in and cooked oat of our meals there, and we had everything we needed-including a coffee carafe which made morning coffee for 8 adults a steady availability! The kids never got bored and neither did the adults. Tom even brought us in a newer boat to use because he was concerned about the one he had. I was glad to do the cleaning up and not have to pay a crazy fee to do so. He made it an easy process. I can't wait to go back in the winter if not before! Thank you thank you for making my birthday weekend all I hoped for without worry!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Appleton, WI
4

Family Fun on the Water

  • 4 of 5

Loved that this rental came with kayaks, a paddleboat, and a pontoon boat. We used them all! The cabin is in a great location on Reservoir Pond - near a small inlet and an island - that allowed our kiddos (ages 6-13) to paddle around but stay within view. We enjoyed seeing eagles, turtles, deer, lots of fish, and a spectacular display of northern lights. There is plenty of space for adults and kids to gather, together and separately, even on rainy days. Photos, directions and instructions from the owner are accurate and helpful. Expect a cabin experience - not a fancy hotel - and you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Saukville/Port Washington, Wisconsin
5

Gem of a trip

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent, long weekend at Tom's cabin! The place has everything you need whether you are staying a couple nights or a whole week, his directions and instructions were extremely accurate... all you need to do is bring some clothes, food, and drink and you are good to go! We boated on the pontoon boat stopping to fish (when we weren't fishing off the pier) and eat at the local Sunset Resort, we brought our Polaris Ranger for the atv trails and had a blast riding from community to community, we enjoyed the outdoors watching the loons and spotting the eagle that flew from island to island, but most of all had fun spending time together! This is was a great last minute vacation for us that we lucked out and happened upon, but we would definitely go back! Thank you Tom!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay; see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Plano, TX
5

Family Returns to Reservoir Pond

  • 5 of 5

I want to share my experiences w/ you as a first time customer. Everyone had a immensely enjoyable experience. It was a great time of reminiscing and reminding us all why we loved the Townsend experience year after year. We started coming up in 1963 lodging on Piel’s Island with Alice Piel. We came up as family for 15 years through 78’ and I continued to come as a college student in the 80's. Lot’s of history for sure. That's why it was so great to find this wonderful home on the same Reservoir Pond.

The owner is great to work w/ and does an excellent job explaining everything. He sends out a brochure in advance which addresses all the questions you might have. He's also very accessible during your stay in case you have questions.

When they say it has everything you'll need they aren't kidding. You bring a couple changes of clothes (great washer and dryer complete w/ detergent and dryer sheets provided), food, beverage and fishing license. That's it.

Caught plenty of pan fish (trout worms), 2 Northerns (Daredevil #4), and several bass (crappie minnows.) I brought a 20” large mouth bass to the boat but he spit the hook when he saw the landing net – it was a blast trying to bring him in. I was fishing w/ a bobber and a minnow. He broke water, dancing on his tail 3 times. My dad worked a 40” plus Northern for 45 minutes until he got down in the weeds and under a log. He was fishing w/ a Mepps Spinner. That was awesome too!!

All in all it's a great place on a great chain of lakes!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it Steve. We can't wait to have you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties