check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

PRIV RAMP, PIER,DOCK, 42 Flat Screen 2 Kayaks

12 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cross Hill House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Spend a relaxing vacation watching the gorgeous sunsets on 'Lake Greenwood', or dining over looking the peaceful big water views. The house is perfect if you want to sit back and read a book in the quiet den or watch a movie on the 42 inch flat screen, while the others are entertaining in the bar area or sun room. You can also have a great time fishing right off of the kprivate fish pier just a few steps to the water. We are known for plentiful Bream, Shell Crackers, Bass and Catfish. For those of you that are nature lovers and trying to keep fit, take an early morning walk in the tranquil neighborhood, you may sight some deer, rabbits, fox and wild turkeys (and a few neighbors walking their prize pets!). We also have sights for the bird watchers: Bald Eagles, Egrets, Purple Martins and Herons.

If you are more adventurous and want to get out we have many local restaurants, Tiki huts, & quaint bars that offer live music or karaoke by water and land. We even have an award winning Barbeque restaurant (Lee's Barbeque) in the area for that down home cooked southern meal.

The'Greenwood State Park' on the water also has picnic areas and an interesting museum for

historical facts about the area.

If you are bringing your boat put in right here on the private boat ramp, you may want to pull up onto the local sandbars and cool off or play a game of volley ball. {Goat Island} is also a resting area that boaters can pull up on to the beach and relax. Take a ride to the dam or check out a quiet cove for fishing. The lake is 20 miles long with 212 miles of shoreline and 11,400 acres so there is quite a lot to be explored.

Other Attractions:

Golfing-Grand Harbor}, Stoney Point, Starfort and Greenwood Country Club

Greenwood-Movies, Every restaurant you can think of!, YMCA, Bowling and of course Walmart.

Happy Cow Dairy Tours-Pelzer

Park Seed

Keywords: House/Boat Ramp/Pier/Deep Water

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose South Carolina

This is a gorgeous lake which can accommadate to a diversity of vacationers. New covered dock area with fishing pole holders.

What makes this house unique

For the vacationers you can boat, fish, jet ski or celebrate with a view outdoors sitting on the dock from the deck or in the sun room and forget the everyday routines which equals total relaxation!

Reviews

5
based on 12 traveler reviews

PRIV RAMP, PIER,DOCK, 42 Flat Screen 2 Kayaks
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
White Marsh Md
5

Everything was excellent! The house, the lake, and the owners!!

  • 5 of 5

Great experience. Very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aiken, SC
5

A getaway paradise

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd year in a row staying at this lovely home. Starla and Allen are very accommodating and make booking this home stress free. The homes views are breathtaking. A large deck overlooks the open water and also has a private boat dock and ramp. We will definantly stay again and would reccomend this home to everyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My family spent a week vacationing at this fine home

  • 5 of 5

This is an absolutely wonderful house. The Bruce's maintain this house at the highest level. Very roomy and well furnished living spaces. Kitchen was spacious and user friendly. I was particularly fond of the sun room with its view of the lake. The cable and Wifi worked great. Large outside deck is shaded, peaceful and relaxing with an excellent view of the bigwater. Large sheltered dock was very nice for fishing and having a place to tie of your boat. Concrete boat ramp was extremely convenient. Really appreciated the level of communication Starla maintained with us as we planned for the trip which helped our vacation go flawless. My family highly recommends this place and can assure you we will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aiken, SC
5

Awesome home-A must rent for a getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I are hardcore fisherman. This is the second time we have rented this house and it definitely won't be the last. This location offers a great boat dock and boat ramp. The house is amazing, it's spacious and always clean. Starla and Bruce were wonderful and very accommodating to any of our needs. The views are gorgeous from inside the house and the deck is huge. I recommend this house to anyone looking for a getaway at Lake Greenwood.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place for Relaxing with Friends or Family!

  • 5 of 5

A group of college friends and I have used this place for a series of small "reunions" over the last 7 years or so. The house has been sold to a new owner, but remains a great place for relaxing, swimming, boating, dining, and enjoying the beautiful sunsets. The two full length decks look out onto the water and include a nice screened in porch section. You can essentially "live" outdoors in nice weather, then retreat to the spacious interior to cook and sleep. My dealings with the owner were straightforward and cordial. All in all a great place and one that I am sure we will be returning to again!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbia, SC/South Eastern United States
5

Awesome House on Lake Greenwood: Clean, Comfortable and Large!

  • 5 of 5

Visiting Greenwood for the recent Festival of Discovery (BBQ & Blues fest), we stayed the weekend from 7/12 to 7/14 and had an amazing time at this wonderful house. It was everything described by the owners, Starla & Bruce, and surpassed our expectations. The cleanliness was a welcome treat (some times lake houses are not kept this well and it was a joy!). Kitchen appliances, flat screen TV's, bathrooms and all furniture worked great.

This home is also very convenient to the county highways (and also freeways), grocery shopping, as well as downtown Greenwood.

It also had a large and amazing deck wrapping all the way around the front of the house and affording a great view of Lake Greenwood from only a few steps away. The owners were also kind enough to allow our two small dogs to stay with us, which meant we could enjoy the weekend even more!

Thanks again and, if you're looking for a great vacation rental on Lake Greenwood, then this house is a GREAT CHOICE!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cross Hill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,140
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning $100

Payment by credit card extra 2.5 interest rate, $400.00 deposit separate check. Cleaning rate: $100.00.Will adjust calculation

NORMAL RATES: $12000 Wk includes clean fee. $250.00 on holiday

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cross Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1649 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2) Can bring inflatable mattress to accommodate.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers