check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Hannah Cain

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Elk Cabin on Yellowstone River, 26 miles to Yellowstone Park!

15 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Emigrant Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms 1 Bath, Loft with 2 twin beds, couch and futon

Location: Paradise Valley, Yellowstone, Montana, USA (in Emigrant, 25 min to Yellowstone National Park, 25 min to Livingston)

Private, secluded, two bedroom with loft Yellowstone River Rental Cabin is located on East River Road, 6 miles N of Tom Miner Basin, 32 miles S of Livingston, 9 miles from Chico Hot Springs and 26 miles N of Yellowstone National Park. The Yellowstone River is right out the front door - perfect for a fly fishing or hunting retreat--borders Dome Mountain Elk Management Area with hiking and hunting access.

Fish the Yellowstone River, one of North America's premium fly fishing rivers. Guided fishing trips can be arranged or fish our private access right in front of the house.

A fully stocked country store with fishing licenses, bait, groceries, wine, movies and more is just 8 miles away. We have fishing poles available.

Surroundings: Chico Hot Springs is just 9 miles away, with a pool & hot tub, restaurant, health and day spa as well as horseback riding. Chico also has a bar with several pool tables and local bands that perform every weekend. The Old Saloon & Livery Stable (est. 1890) is just 8 miles away with great home cooking and friendly bar atmosphere.

The Cabin was constructed in 2008. We have 3 acres of Yellowstone River Frontage. Beautiful views of Paradise Valley, several miles of the Yellowstone River, and the peaks of the mountains in Yellowstone National Park.

Home: On the main level of the home are two bedrooms with Queen Beds, Bathroom, Living room and Kitchen. Our Loft has two twin beds, sofa and the breath taking views from the loft can be enjoyed from the recliner.

The home has a complete kitchen with an electric range and oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, blender -- all the essentials! You will have all the cookware and serving ware you need for your crew. A gas grill is on the deck for barbeques.

Elk, deer, pelicans, geese, and bald eagles are often seen from the deck overlooking the Yellowstone River; you may even catch a glimpse of a wolf, bear or mountain lion. Incredible mountain views and star gazing will thoroughly enhance your stay.

Hunters interested should contact the property manager who is available to answer questions and help in any way possible; such as horse rental or transportation needs.

The property is close to several elk hunting areas, the property is located in section 313, borders section 314 and section 317 is within two miles. Out of state residents must visit the Montana Fish Wildlife and Parks website before the end of March to get a license.

We know you will enjoy your stay at Elk Cabin. We hope to see you soon.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Hannah Cain (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Elk Cabin on Yellowstone River, 26 miles to Yellowstone Park!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
Shawnee, KS
5

Big Sky and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We spent 4 days at this home overlooking the Yellowstone river.

The mountains, sky and location created our best stay with VRBO.

The pictures of the home and interior were not close to its real

beauty. This is an amazing place. You will smile the entire time you are there.

We went to the park everyday, only 20 minutes, then returned to our deck for a drink.

Chico is 8 minutes down the road.Try the bakery/bbq place near by, good people.

Hannah thanks for the opportunity to stay at your home. It was wonderful

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Out of the Texas Heat

  • 5 of 5

Great cabin with tremendous views of the surrounding area. The cabin was clean and very comfortable with plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the solitude. With the windows open at night the temperature was pleasant and there was no need for A/C. We spent several days touring Yellowstone, Bozeman and Livingston and fly fishing on the Madison and Gallatin. The Yellowstone river was closed but the location was such that within reasonable driving distance we were able to take advantage of other fishing areas.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, Louisiana
4

Cozy cabin with wildlife viewing from the porch

  • 4 of 5

We just spent six nights at this beautiful cabin. We especially enjoyed sitting on the porch and watching the elk in the field across the Yellowstone river. We also saw one eagle and numerous deer. The beds were comfortable and the cabin was very clean. I also liked the extra attention to detail such as providing a spotting scope and tripod. The Full size washer and dryer was great! We would love to visit again one day in the future! Hannah was great to work with and easy to contact with any questions.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come see us again, we offer repeat guest discounts!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is close enough to Yellowstone Park to make easy day trips, yet far enough away to avoid the crowds. The evenings on the deck were peaceful and offered unparalled views of the river, the valley and mountains. Deer, elk and even a bald eagle were a common sight. The kitchen was very nicely equpped and the whole cabin was clean and very well appointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Breathtaking!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our family's first trip to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. We had a great vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. It's as nice as all the pictures appear. The view was breathtaking. This cabin was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Absolutely Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5

Pictures do not do this cabin justice. The cabin and the view were beautiful! The cabin was extremely clean, well maintained, and perfect for our family of four. Our sons loved the loft area. The cabin's location was convenient for our day trips to Yellowstone. Hiking the hills and bluffs behind the cabin was very exciting. One of our sons found a set of antlers, and I found a deer skull. We highly recommend this cabin!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Bozeman
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Chico Hot Springs
Nearest Golf
28 Miles
Livingston
Nearest Motorway
28 Miles
I-90 at Livingston
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Old Saloon
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Bridger Bowl

Paradise Valley, Yellowstone National Park is only 20 miles away, you can't get any closer to Yellowstone National Park and still have the privacy and seclusion this property offers.

Ski: Bridger Bowl 1 hour

Big Sky 1.5 hours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Emigrant Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Emigrant Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Available - 1 baby crib
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers