check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Best location140/3levelsHottubPOOlTableWifi

29 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tennessee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-7

this lovely1,600 3 level duplex loghome with a full kitchen and a kitchenette. Hibernation Haven is around 1600 square feet . Each bedroom has a Jacuzzi tub. The main level has a screened in hot tub. You will love this Log Home and it is so close to Dollywood, and is adjacent to the Gatlinburg Golf Course. In the winter months you will enjoy the river stone fireplace on the main Level and Downstairs Level.

The upstairs bedroom has a king size bed with a Jacuzzi tub, Separate private bath area. There is a loft area overlooking the family room this is my favorite area where I sit back kick up my feet and drink coffee and read in the morning, before heading out to the exercise room or the swimming pool. On the back porch there is a gas grill and deck. Downstairs has a queen bed, pool table, Jacuzzi, love seat ,flat screen TV, river stone fireplace and kitchenette with microwave.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Owner/Manager

I am a Hairstylist where beauty appears on the outside but is really truly in the

inside. I love Dollywood and decided to buy a place on Dollywood Lane. When not rented I go every Monday with my kids my goal is to have a place to also go when I have grandchildren thank you for renting my place and taking care of it like it was your very own. I hope you enjoy yourself and the new ride the skyzip line Thankyou for choosing our cabin

Owner/Manager purchased this cabin in 1999

Why Owner/Manager chose Tennessee

I love it here because its beautiful and so close to Dollywood and its so close to the #1 golf course rated by golf Digest aug 2009 plus all the shows are so close and then i am in a resort in a Luxury Log Home I love it here My home is your home it is in a resort it is not far back in the woods you get a Log home without being in the woods. Our cabin is very clean, has a welcoming at home feeling. Our pictures does not to it justice so take some so I can show the real beauty

What makes this cabin unique

oh my gosh it is right on Dollywood lane Best Location you can go to dollywood and hop the trolly 6/10 of a mile and be back in your private hot tub

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dear Monica, Thankyou so much for sharing your lovely cabin with our family. We had a wonderful,comfortable time! we'll be sure to see you again!!(((Bear HUGS) ha ha then they left a beautiful welcome bear present for me that was a delightful surprise and is in the cabin right now and i will alwys cherish their thoughtfulness
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 29 traveler reviews

Best location140/3levelsHottubPOOlTableWifi
average rating of 4.724138 based on 31 reviews
5

Fabulous! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

It was convenient and lots of space. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone! Owner went above and beyond to keep us informed of what amenities we had to utilize.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are all so kind and it was a pleasure having you all stay at the Loghome pkease call on me again thank you again monica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Monica's. The location is great! You can come in off Veterans Blvd to avoid all the parkway traffic. Also, the resort pool is amazing! Our only slight complaint is that the a/c never got really cold, but we were there for only a weekend so it wasn't that big of a deal. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much I love the place myself and the pool is so close and so are all the attractions . Inly should of let me know as soon as possible i did not realize the Ac was not on target till my cleaning lady called we have addressed it they said it was low on freon so we will see if that works if not we will be purchasing a new Ac unit for upstairs .tyhe downstairs init is new thank you and come back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice duplex that's convenient to Pigeon Forge

  • 3 of 5

Description says cabin...it's a DUPLEX with neighbors all around. A bit deceitful.

Nice duplex, clean, very well stocked and convenient to Pigeon Forge.

The description says there is WiFi...it never worked. The owner was contacted several times and we were told they were working on it but it never was resolved in the 3 days we were there.

There are cameras in the duplex. We assume that because they were covered with a paper towel they were not working but this made us feel uncomfortable.

Hot tub worked good first night, but water was not hot subsequent times despite adjusting the temperature higher (no instructions or troubleshooting guide). Jacuzzi tub was used instead and that was nice but not as nice as a full hot tub.

The pool table is not level if you actually try to play a game, all balls return to the middle of the table.

No instructions for checkout (linens, garbage, thermometer setting).

No one can help having noisy/rude neighbors.

We did enjoy our time at the duplex, but it could have been more enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My dear friend that is definetly not a camera we have motion detectors so when it is not occupied I know our Loghome is ready safe and sound for our next guest .also most cabins do make you take the laundry off the bed and run the dishwasher haul off the trash but not I. Just leave it like you found it lick the doors please I have a cleaning lady to do all that which you did meet when the hot tub was not getting over 82 u sent her over and then we sent Jack and then the hot tub specialist I am so sorry that happened it was beyond my conmrol. We have cable works very well with the storms it did go out Comcast in the whole resort . Which you were alright with that but I am sorry because we spoke several times and You understood those things were just a Mis hap . You did say you had a great time and on your next visit I will make it up to you I thank you and I am so sorry I would of got you a different log home if I knew I was just going to get a average review . I strive to do my very best and this review saddens my heart I Thankyou monica .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

a wonderful get away!

  • 5 of 5

Monica, thank you for a wonderful family get away. You cabin was welcoming, had all the comforts of home and then some. It allowed for family time and room to spread out when needed. Trolley was very convenient, got us where ever we wanted to go! Had a great time, sure we'll be back. And by the way the hot tub was the icing on the cake. Thanks again!

Bob & Dagmar

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou bunches I can't wait till you all come back
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lombard, IL
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this resort in the past but this was by far the best accommodations. The cabin was great for the four of us...so well kept and stocked. Our kids loved the lower level for themselves. Location is perfect - close to everything, especially Dollywood, where we paid several visits. The owner, Monica, truly cares about her guests. We would never consider staying anywhere else on our next visit to the Smokies. Thank you, Monica, for sharing your place with us.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you all stay please callow me again and tell your friends i thank you bunches have a great day monica
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Just what I needed.

  • 5 of 5

Just perfect for our family of five. Very convenient location and peaceful and quiet.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Hibernation Haven is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge.Perfect location so close to Dollywood

Other Activities: Kayaking, snowmobiling, mini gof, spa, shopping, snowboarding, and wildlife

Golf: Right next door

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$950
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning linens and towe $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

130.00nt/850week
Now until the end of Dec31,2014it will be130a night for all 3 levels, and 850week for all 3 levels. Bottom level is $89.00night. if you want to rent it out separate sleeps 3, upstairs sleeps 5 for 125
Cleaning fee is $70 and than taxes to Uncle Sam.

You may rent out if available the downstairs for $89.00which sleeps sleeps 2 to 3 people . All three levels is $130.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tennessee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • I prefer only 6 people at the cabin
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
I do give you a complimentrey shmpoo and soap please bring for the nite .towels are provide for 6 people

Partner Offers