check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Best location140/3levelsHottubPOOlTableWifi

31 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 nights


Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-7

this lovely1,600 3 level duplex loghome with a full kitchen and a kitchenette. Hibernation Haven is around 1600 square feet . Each bedroom has a Jacuzzi tub. The main level has a screened in hot tub. You will love this Log Home and it is so close to Dollywood, and is adjacent to the Gatlinburg Golf Course. In the winter months you will enjoy the river stone fireplace on the main Level and Downstairs Level. Correspondence is via text message.

The upstairs bedroom has a king size bed with a Jacuzzi tub, Separate private bath area. There is a loft area overlooking the family room this is my favorite area where I sit back kick up my feet and drink coffee and read in the morning, before heading out to the exercise room or the swimming pool. On the back porch there is a gas grill and deck. Downstairs has a queen bed, pool table, Jacuzzi, love seat ,flat screen TV, river stone fireplace and kitchenette with microwave.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2016
Call Manager

About Owner/Manager

I am a Hairstylist where beauty appears on the outside but is really truly in the

inside. I love Dollywood and decided to buy a place on Dollywood Lane. When not rented I go every Monday with my kids my goal is to have a place to also go when I have grandchildren thank you for renting my place and taking care of it like it was your very own. I hope you enjoy yourself and the new ride the skyzip line Thankyou for choosing our cabin

Owner/Manager purchased this cabin in 1999

Why Owner/Manager chose Tennessee

I love it here because its beautiful and so close to Dollywood and its so close to the #1 golf course rated by golf Digest aug 2009 plus all the shows are so close and then i am in a resort in a Luxury Log Home I love it here My home is your home it is in a resort it is not far back in the woods you get a Log home without being in the woods. Our cabin is very clean, has a welcoming at home feeling. Our pictures does not to it justice so take some so I can show the real beauty

What makes this cabin unique

oh my gosh it is right on Dollywood lane Best Location you can go to dollywood and hop the trolly 6/10 of a mile and be back in your private hot tub

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dear Monica, Thankyou so much for sharing your lovely cabin with our family. We had a wonderful,comfortable time! we'll be sure to see you again!!(((Bear HUGS) ha ha then they left a beautiful welcome bear present for me that was a delightful surprise and is in the cabin right now and i will alwys cherish their thoughtfulness
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 2


based on 31 traveler reviews

Best location140/3levelsHottubPOOlTableWifi
average rating of 4.709677 based on 33 reviews

Great place!!!

  • 4 of 5

Nice place to stay. Location is great. Owner provided stuff more than we need.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you bunches and yes I am looking forward to you calling on me again . I am so happy you gads great time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and comfortable cabin.

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful, 3 story cabin. The upstairs has private sleeping quarters, a bedroom with a single pullout in the outer loft area. The living room has a pull-out sleeper sofa, which is what you would expect from a sleeper in comfort... The lower level has a comfy bed and also a single size sleeper sofa as well as an additional love seat, jacuzi tub and a pool table. There are fire places on levels 1 and 2. We didn't have time during our short stay for pool playing, hot tub, or fires, but we had a super comfortable time with our extended family. Using a code for entrance is so convenient. No lost keys or making sure the person going back to the cabin has the key! I thought it was near the entrance, but the old entrance just a short walk from the resort area is closed to the public and you have to drive around the park to the entrance on Veterans Blvd. A side note: there was a weird sound of water running during our time at the cabin. When we reported it, it was determined that there was a major pipe leak that was fixed the next day. I wish we had reported it the moment we heard it, but couldn't figure out just what the noise was. I'm sorry for the wasted water!! All in all a wonderful cabin and well worth the price. Thank you, Monica.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fabulous! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

It was convenient and lots of space. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone! Owner went above and beyond to keep us informed of what amenities we had to utilize.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are all so kind and it was a pleasure having you all stay at the Loghome pkease call on me again thank you again monica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Monica's. The location is great! You can come in off Veterans Blvd to avoid all the parkway traffic. Also, the resort pool is amazing! Our only slight complaint is that the a/c never got really cold, but we were there for only a weekend so it wasn't that big of a deal. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much I love the place myself and the pool is so close and so are all the attractions . Inly should of let me know as soon as possible i did not realize the Ac was not on target till my cleaning lady called we have addressed it they said it was low on freon so we will see if that works if not we will be purchasing a new Ac unit for upstairs .tyhe downstairs init is new thank you and come back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice duplex that's convenient to Pigeon Forge

  • 3 of 5

Description says's a DUPLEX with neighbors all around. A bit deceitful.

Nice duplex, clean, very well stocked and convenient to Pigeon Forge.

The description says there is never worked. The owner was contacted several times and we were told they were working on it but it never was resolved in the 3 days we were there.

There are cameras in the duplex. We assume that because they were covered with a paper towel they were not working but this made us feel uncomfortable.

Hot tub worked good first night, but water was not hot subsequent times despite adjusting the temperature higher (no instructions or troubleshooting guide). Jacuzzi tub was used instead and that was nice but not as nice as a full hot tub.

The pool table is not level if you actually try to play a game, all balls return to the middle of the table.

No instructions for checkout (linens, garbage, thermometer setting).

No one can help having noisy/rude neighbors.

We did enjoy our time at the duplex, but it could have been more enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My dear friend that is definetly not a camera we have motion detectors so when it is not occupied I know our Loghome is ready safe and sound for our next guest .also most cabins do make you take the laundry off the bed and run the dishwasher haul off the trash but not I. Just leave it like you found it lick the doors please I have a cleaning lady to do all that which you did meet when the hot tub was not getting over 82 u sent her over and then we sent Jack and then the hot tub specialist I am so sorry that happened it was beyond my conmrol. We have cable works very well with the storms it did go out Comcast in the whole resort . Which you were alright with that but I am sorry because we spoke several times and You understood those things were just a Mis hap . You did say you had a great time and on your next visit I will make it up to you I thank you and I am so sorry I would of got you a different log home if I knew I was just going to get a average review . I strive to do my very best and this review saddens my heart I Thankyou monica .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

a wonderful get away!

  • 5 of 5

Monica, thank you for a wonderful family get away. You cabin was welcoming, had all the comforts of home and then some. It allowed for family time and room to spread out when needed. Trolley was very convenient, got us where ever we wanted to go! Had a great time, sure we'll be back. And by the way the hot tub was the icing on the cake. Thanks again!

Bob & Dagmar

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou bunches I can't wait till you all come back
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended

Hibernation Haven is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge.Perfect location so close to Dollywood

Other Activities: Kayaking, snowmobiling, mini gof, spa, shopping, snowboarding, and wildlife

Golf: Right next door


Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning linens and towe $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Now until the end of Dec31,2014it will be130a night for all 3 levels, and 850week for all 3 levels. Bottom level is $89.00night. if you want to rent it out separate sleeps 3, upstairs sleeps 5 for 125
Cleaning fee is $70 and than taxes to Uncle Sam.

You may rent out if available the downstairs for $89.00which sleeps sleeps 2 to 3 people . All three levels is $130.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • I prefer only 6 people at the cabin
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
I do give you a complimentrey shmpoo and soap please bring for the nite .towels are provide for 6 people

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties