check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Holly

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

Home Base for Green Bay & Door County- Time to book that summer vacation!

12 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Wisconsin Condo Rental Photos and Description

One level Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)kitchen, Beach

Blocker Vacation Rental at Sunset Beach Condominuims has two bedrooms, a living room with gas fireplace, sleeper sofa, and cable TV. A complete kitchen including all major appliances, and a full bathroom. It shares 120 feet of beach on the bay. Wi-Fi internet access is included.

The unit is all on one level with two parking spots right in front. This is located in a small, quiet and private complex. If you are looking for easy access, peace and quiet you have found it!

The location is ideal with Green Bay a short ride one way and the Door County attractions in the other direction. Enjoy the many beaches and trails, spend time in the unique shops, tour the areas wineries, discover the golf courses, fish, and spend time on the water; Door County is considered by many to be the state's most scenic region with its cherry orchards, peaceful harbors, and historic lighthouses. Take a day to reminisce at the Packer Hall of Fame, take in a play, visit Bay Beach, or the NEW zoo; the city of Green Bay has many attractions the whole family will enjoy.

Keywords: Condominium, beach, Green Bay Packers, Door County, Shrine of Our Lady of Good Help, apartment, extended stay

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Holly (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

About Holly

Bruce & Holly Blocker with sons Louis & Gary. As a family we have enjoyed our vacations in spots which included staying in places with all of the conviences of home. This has motivated us to strive to provide the same homey touch for others!

Holly purchased this condo in 2002

Why Holly chose Wisconsin

This location is great for visiting the sites of the city of Green Bay in one direction and then heading up to Door County in the other direction then an additional option of going over to Algoma for a visit.

What makes this condo unique

For extended stay workers in Green Bay and Sturgeon Bay we provide housing at competitive prices!

Reviews

4.4
based on 12 traveler reviews

Home Base for Green Bay & Door County- Time to book that summer vacation!
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
Villa Park IL USA
5

FIRST TIME BUT NOT THE LAST

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time staying at Sunset Beach Condos. Holly was very helpful as I had a ton of questions. The condo was even better than I had anticipated. Very clean and spacious. The kitchen was especially well supplied (although I have to admit that I didn't do much cooking LOL). Next time I will plan to do more in the way of meal preparation as it was so inviting in the kitchen! We ended up staying one extra day as we didn't want to leave. We wanted a quiet getaway to de-stress and the condo filled the bill! I was able to read and watch the water and still keep an eye on my two granddaughters swimming on the beach right next to me. Sunsets were the most beautiful I have ever seen and we had to make sure we were there for every one of them. A couple of great spots we hit were Bay Beach Amusement park for the girls. Can't say enough about it, so clean and definitely an extreme value. Had a hard time using all the tickets we bought. It was so reasonable. The girls had a ball. Another great recommendation is the Sweet Seasons restaurant about a mile down the road. Delicious homecooked food with homemade breads, pies, preserves and other goodies. Great value and delicious meals. Broasted chicken an especially good choice. Every day they have specials. We ate almost every meal there! There is also a nice Ice Cream spot right near there called the Frosty Tip and a bowling alley, which we weren't able to work in, but will next time. Heard they have great cheese curds! We are already planning our next visit, this time with many more family members. It's a nice old fashioned affordable family vacation! Kids will love it and so will you!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and quiet

  • 4 of 5

Cleanliness is important to me, and I wasn't disappointed. The condo was very clean and updated with everything but the ice maker in working order. This was our first time visiting Wisconsion. We found this to be kinda in the middle of nowhere but close enough for day trips to Green Bay, Sturgeon Bay area, etc. We explored a lot A little disappointed that we didn't have access to walks on the beach. Just a small area where we can sit and look out over the water. However it was a beautiful view. Small town, so not much activity which kept things quiet and low key. I wanted to do some walking and running, but there are no sidewalks or places to really walk and get in any significant mileage. But the road is not very busy, so I made it work. I found the furniture rather uncomfortable, but that's probably personal preference. I couldn't just sit and read for very long without my back hurting, but we weren't there to stay in the condo long days. The folks we saw at the other condos were pleasant and friendly. If you're looking for a quiet, somewhat secluded, and leisurely vacation, this would be a great place.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sturgeon Bay, WI
4

Temporary Corporate Housing

  • 4 of 5

BVP offered me very comfortable temporary housing (4 months) during a corporate relocation from AZ to WI. Located half way between Green Bay and Sturgeon Bay it gave me easy access to both. The gas fireplace was great during the cold winter months.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
waterloo, iowa
3

clean but not queen beds and not comfortable beds

  • 3 of 5

the condo was extremely clean and well maintained. the location was great and the lake was very pretty and just a short walk. unfortunately the beds were not queen sized and we both rolled to the center of the bed with each movement. same with the 2nd bedroom our friends stayed in. also no bathmat for when you get out of the shower so had to make due with the one extra hand towel that was there. not much there for kitchen towels either...maybe a couple more could be provided.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know about the need for new beds- The new queen beds fit right on the current bed frame! We also installed new carpet in the bedrooms.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

clean but not comfy

  • 3 of 5

This place depends on your needs. It's more of a cabin feel/comfort. The place was very clean and location is great. Right on the water and close to green bay. However, the beds are poor quality and not comfortable. The AC is a loud I unit not central air. Our unit smelled musty.

So if you want comfort and amenities, look elsewhere. If you want a clean place close to water then this fits.

Owner was nice with good communication. Didn't seem to care we didn't like the place, but some of that's on me too.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at the Sunset Beach Condos each summer for 4 years and each time I fall back in love with this place! The Sunsets every night are spectacular. I also enjoy the small town feeling of Dykesville, including dining at the Dykesville Bowl (best cheese curds in the state!) and an evening cone at the Frosty Tip. Since my family is in the Green Bay area, this is a great spot to call my own for my summer visits. And, it is also very convenient to Sturgeon Bay and Door County. I'm already looking forward to next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Green Bay
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lipsky's
Nearest Ferry
45 Miles
Manitowoc
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Royal Scott Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Paradise Cove
Nearest Beach
on-site
Car: recommended

Amusement Park, Ice Fishing, Packer Hall of Fame, Lambeau Field, Shrine of Our Lady of Good Hope, Zoo

Photos

Rates & Availability

Green Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 16 2016 - Sep 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,100
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$900
$1,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$155
Fri,Sat
$725
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$155
$800
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40 + Tax
Pet fee (week or longer) $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

The longer you stay the less you pay per night. Feel free to email and we can talk about the lenght of stay and reduced pricing.
Packer Home Game Dates run $165 per night with a minimum 2 night stay.
Holiday weekends have a 3 night minimum.

A non-refundable deposit is required with the reservation and then the balance is due at check-in. This can be done by a check, cash, Mastercard or Visa.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wisconsin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 670 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full bathroom with tub & shower, sink, toliet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Complete Kitchen, Refrigerator/Freezer, Towels provided for indoor use, Beach

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...