Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seabourn~Gulf Front with stunning views~Private Pool~All In Pricing!

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Space 4,702 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 7.5 Baths, Sleeps 24

Free Beach Chair Service (seasonal) and Bikes included with your stay!

Seabourn is a remarkable Gulf-front home within the gates of Water's Edge bordering Rosemary Beach. The views are unsurpassed and guests are within walking distance to Alys Beach, Rosemary Beach and Seacrest Beach. Water's Edge is in the perfect location to enjoy so many things 30A has to offer.

Upon your arrival to Seabourn you are greeted with a private pool and outdoor sunning and grilling patio. As you walk inside, there are two king suites with private baths to your right, a queen with built-in twin bunk beds and a private bath to your left and further down the hallway is the lower level of the carriage house with two sets of bunk beds with a sleeper sofa and a game room and pool table as well as an additional bathroom.

The second floor is nothing but views as you approach the main living area with ample dining, a large gourmet kitchen and large living area. From the balcony, you can see from Panama City Beach to Destin with miles of sugar white sand in between. The views are breathtaking. On the second floor is also the access to the carriage house with a full kitchen, living area with sleeper sofa, queen bed with private bath and a half bath. The carriage house also has beautiful views from the balcony.

The third floor master retreat has everything from a private laundy, his and her full separate bathrooms, a morning kitchen, sitting area, king size bed and over the top views of the Gulf of Mexico. Outside of the master suite is access to the sun deck on the top of the carriage house with amazing ocean views overlooking the private pool. The pool may be heated for an additional fee.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 22)

First Floor:

-Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom, Balcony

-Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom, Balcony

-Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Twin/Twin Bunk Bed, Private Bathroom

-Guest Bedroom: 2 Sets of Bunk Beds Full/Queen , sleeper sofa, Game Room, Bathroom off Bedroom Entrance

Second Floor:

-Guest Bedroom: Carriage House, Queen Bed, Sleeper Sofa, Balcony

-Powder room

Third Floor:

-Master Bedroom: King Bed, Two Private Bathrooms, Morning Kitchen, Master Laundry Room; Balcony

The Villages: Dune Allen - Santa Rosa Beach - Blue Mountain Beach - Grayton Beach – WaterColor - Seaside – Seagrove – Watersound - Alys Beach – Seacrest - Rosemary Beach - Inlet Beach

Just west of Dune Allen Beach, in Sandestin, is the new Boulevard 10 Carmike theatre featuring (9) state-of-the-art screens and (1) over age 21 Ovation Dining Club. The Ovation Dining Club offers moviegoers a more intimate, sophisticated experience, with lush leather seating, swing around tables, a wall-to-wall movie screen with a wide selection of premium beers, wine and a full-service restaurant experience. An easy drive to the east is Panama City’s Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Beach Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Amenities

Waters Edge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4702 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 24
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 3 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
We supply the initial start up of paper towel, toilet paper, dishwasher soap and trash bags. We also provided Seakelp bath soap, shampoo and lotion products.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Seabourn~Gulf Front with stunning views~Private Pool~All In Pricing!
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
Austin, TX
5

Wedding Party Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were so pleased with the accommodations at Seabourn! The view is amazingly stunning and the property is well maintained and clean. There was plenty of space for everyone to relax and unwind. The property management company, Royal Destinations did a great job managing our plans and preparing us for our stay. We would certainly recommend this property to a friend or relative!!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hi and thanks so much for your wonderful review of Seabourn. As you noted, the view from the balconies of Seabourn, overlooking the gulf, is stunning! There is no better way than to enjoy the sunrise or sunset on 30A. The close proximity to Rosemary dining and markets, help push Seabourn over the top and a top destination for your next 30A vacation. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Great House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house for 14 people looking for a quiet getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. Seabourn is a great home with an amazing view of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Nestled in the private gated Waters Edge community, its within walking distance of all the many activities in Rosemary Beach. Enjoy the included bikes to take ride down 30A and you will be hooked! Seabourn is the perfect house for multi-family vacations because of its size and layout. The kids will love the pool table in the large bunk/entertainment room. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Platte City, MO
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time, I would recommend this property. The property is walking distance to multiple attractions and a short walk to beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thanks so much for your review. Seabourn is the perfect multi family home to help create lasting memories. The incredible beach views and close proximity to Rosemary helps make Seabourn a one of a kind. We hope that you come back soon and allow us to custom tailor a memorable vacation experience for you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location but not well maintained

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the house was wonderful. although the house was not well maintained as one would expect. Several pieces of furniture, doors, elevator, a grill and other items did not work or were broke. The outside of property was not maintained either. There was trash and weeds all around the pool. The house was wonderfully located and nice space for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your review. We thank you for calling us and giving us the chance to resolve these items while you were in town. Several of these items were addressed over the course of your stay as you reported them to us. We offer a maintenance staff that is dedicated to helping provide an enjoyable stay so that you can relax and not worry with those types of items on your vacation. Seabourn is a great home to come and unwind at the beach. Located in a very popular gated neighborhood right outside Rosemary, it offers some of the best views around of the beautiful 30A beaches. We do hope that you give us another shot to impress.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great large family house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We vacationed with our three kids and their spouses plus one grandson. This house offered plenty of space, a great location, beautiful views and many wonderful memories. On arrival the house was very clean and well prepared for us. Our only complaint was that the house was not well maintained. One of the stovetop burners did not work, the outside area around the house had trash and old screens just thrown down and the floors and walls were in very rough condition. So sad for such a beautiful house.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on offering a trouble free stay for our guests. We have a maintenance staff that is available at any moment to take care of most items that can be fixed immediately. From lockouts to changing beeping smoke detector batteries, we are here to serve. Unfortunately, some items that require parts or service from professional vendors are not always able to be resolved immediately, but we make every effort to push those along as fast as possible. Thanks for mentioning the outdoor areas and the clean up. We have since rectified the issues with that. Seabourn is a very popular home and has an owner that is very motivated to help make it the best it can be. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, MS
5

A lasting memory at Seabourn

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our week at Seabourn was simply wonderful. The house was neat and clean when we arrived with 6 adults and 6 children. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and find his own space. The pool/bunk room was super for the kids and a local rental agency had a couple of cribs and high chairs there when we arrived for the toddlers. We put the cribs in the carriage house which was far enuf away from the living area so that nap time was never a problem. The pool area was perfect for our kids for a couple of reasons...(1) it was shaded most of the day so they could get some relief from their beach-time sun & (2) it was fairly small and shallow enuf that it wasn't over-whelming for the beginners but still big enuf for a little Marco Polo. Our views were fab, beach access was great, plenty of room to gather for dinner and just hang out. We walked everywhere, tho bikes were available. We had a small issue or two which were handled immediately by Royal D. If you are considering renting Seabourn my only suggestion would be to get the AC controls re-programmed before u arrive. They are set to go up to 78 at night, which I get....but that wasn't comfortable for us. We dealt with it, but if we'd called in sure it would've been taken care of.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thanks so much for your review. Seabourn is the perfect multi family home to help create lasting memories. The incredible beach views and close proximity to Rosemary helps make Seabourn a one of a kind. We have taken a look at the thermostats and have corrected the programming issues. Thanks so much for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable