check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Wayne

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

Oceanfront-Incredible Views, Surf Break & Romantic Sunsets at Bali Kai 223

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Lovely Oceanfront upgraded second floor 2bd2bth unit in Kona Bali Kai one of Kona's most popular oceanfront destinations. Watch the surfers at "Banyans" from your lanai at one of Kona's premier surfing spots. Light, Bright, and Airy with several upgrades including new white paint, Hawaiian style furnishings, new tile, upgraded appliances, and much more. Located on the quiet North end of the complex, just steps from the ocean and BBQ area. Relax to the methodical sound of the waves and enjoy those magnificent Kona Sunsets from the privacy of your own lanai. Close to shopping, dining, and ocean activities.

Hawaii State ID # W81555319-01

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Wayne (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very nice condo! Lanai is large enough for the table, four chairs two chaise loungers and another small table. Securty was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Saw many humpbacks and calves, spinner dolphins and turtles from the lanai. No A/C needed, the ocean breezes kept the condo cool.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 21

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)
Oceanfront-Incredible Views, Surf Break & Romantic Sunsets at Bali Kai 223
average rating of 4.3023257 based on 64 reviews
4

Aloha

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely view of the ocean and sunset from the back deck. Close to good snorkling beaches, restaurants and grocery stores, scenic sights. Loved being able to participate in out-rigger canoeing at the harbor ! The front desk staff was very helpful when my friend's delayed luggage arrived. We had a very relaxing time and good weather the 2nd week in April ! (Had trouble with the lock box on the front door of the unit which held the door key-- perhaps too much salt air -- eventually the lock box would not open with the proper combination of numbers used)

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto, ON
4

Excellent View and Beautiful Sunsets

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our time on Big Island and our stay at the Kona Bali Kai Suite 223. We would definitely stay at the same location again, no question about it. The suite is just as it looks in the pictures and the view is even better than expected. The layout of the suite is very well planned. The two bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen are well sized. The internet speed was perfect. And the suite was equipped with a washer/dryer and dish washer and other kitchen appliances, like a dishwasher. The suite was stocked with items that are needed around the house, paper towel, cleaning products, etc. Furniture was a little dated looking but completely functioning. The resort itself is a little dated but I would stay here rather than the hotels in the city, since it has a better view and way more amenities. Also, on the resort location is an excellent take-out restaurant called Da Poke Shack, rated very highly on Yelp and for a good reason. We were very surprised at how good it was. The only thing I would warn about staying in this location is the sound of the waves splashing against the rocks, especially at night. Although it didn't bother us, it was soothing for us, it could affect people who are light sleepers.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed in unit 223 for 11 nights in March, 2016. The condo was well equipped and clean. The view and location excellent. My grandsons enjoyed the pool, it was heated and well maintained. A little bit of updating in the condo (bedroom carpeting) is the only minor suggestion I have.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was clean and comfortable and had nice extras, snorkeling gear, beach towels. We could see turtles from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tigard, OR
3

Bali Kai #223

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a great vacation. Great friends and wonderful places we visited. I have to be honest and express my overall concern with the "tireness" of the condo. We never were able to get internet coverage the entire time we were there and the dryer did not work. Four hours drying time for one load of clothes???? The 2 umbrellas for use were totally broken. We bought one along with another more reliable beach chair from a local guy that were great. Kitchen had good stock of supplies, but once again, rather "old". Last dissapointing thing was the fact we had to clean the place ourselves when we arrived. It was not clean! But once we got that out of the way, we had a great time! Good location to get places.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gowanda, New York
3

Great location, needs updating

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, clean, but needs updating. Screens to lanai don't slide well and screen was torn on one side of door attached with scotch tape. Floor tiles buckling. Dryer was broken. Would stay at Kona Bali Kai again just not this unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When we became aware of the broken screen we responded right away. This was a back to back and the previous guest apparently walked into the screen causing the rip and warped frame. After checking the dryer it required a new bearing kit. We had to order off Island and it took longer than expected for the parts to arrive. They were installed the day of arrival. Owner is aware of the wear & tear as this unit has been booked steadily for the last 3.5 months and is in the process of upgrading and refreshing the unit. We are sorry we were not able to fix the dryer in a more timely fashion. The King bed is brand new as well as the HD TV. The living room furnishings are dated but comfortable. Our guests vacation is very important to us and we take all remarks seriously. Mgmt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 806 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties