check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Terri

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

McCosh, Gulf Front, Pool access, Pets, Great Home, Beautiful View, Wifi

22 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Overview

Port Saint Joe House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

***Specials all homes remaining open weeks thru Oct, please inquire***

***Book directly through Teresa's Beach Homes by emailing or by calling us***

**See all our homes by clicking on the 'see all my listings link below under manager info**

'McCosh Beach'

Very nice Gulf Front 3 brm, 2 full baths and 2 half bath home located in Clifton Place. This is one beautiful home inside with fantastic views! Sleeps 8 in beds.

The large community pool is shared with only 5 other homes and also has a kiddie pool.

This upscale, cozy home was professionally decorated. It has all the modern amenities for you to be able to relax and enjoy your vacation. With very nice appointments including Granite counter tops, tile flooring and a mini bar in the king master BR, three decks - two gulf fronts and one that over looks the pool area and bay. You can watch the sunrise with your coffee and sunsets with a drink of your choice in the custom made deck chairs.

McCosh has a great layout. On the entry floor is a 1/2 bath. The next level has 3 brms - 1 gulf front king master with a mini bar and full bath, 1 gulf front queen room with a desk for some quiet computer time if needed, both of these rooms have sliding glass doors that lead out to a gulf front deck. The 3rd bedroom has 2 Bunks, the queen and bunk room share a full bath in the hallway. The Laundry area is also located on this level.

The next level is your open living, dining and kitchen which leads out to a large deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. There is also a 1/2 bath on this floor.

Please scroll down to see a link to lots of pictures of McCosh Mill Beach House

Keywords: House, beach home, vacation rental, pet friendly, gulf front, beach front, snowbirds, dog friendly beach, scallops, oysters, shrimp, scallop festival, seafood festival, quaint towns, beautiful beaches, quiet beach, dolphins, sunsets, state park, birds, turtles, kemp ridley turtles, loggerhead turtles, green back turtle,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Terri (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you all for the great reviews! You can see handwritten scanned reviews on our website.



Teresa's Beach Homes
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

McCosh, Gulf Front, Pool access, Pets, Great Home, Beautiful View, Wifi
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 26 reviews
5

Beautiful home & location, awesome rental company

  • 5 of 5

McCosh is hands-down the nicest home we've rented. Beautifully decorated, well-stocked kitchen, the owners spared no expense with the appliances, furnishings, and decor. Tile and granite everywhere. Views are amazing, and the deck furniture is awesome. The location is quiet, and the house has a private marked walkway to the beach (we had no issues with anyone else using the walkway). The community pools are well-maintained and beautiful. The location on the beach is low-density, and although all the homes around us were rented the beach was uncrowded and serene. This is definitely the place to go to get away from it all!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennesaw, GA
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We've been to Cape San Blas many times and love it there. This is our first time staying in McCosh Beach and we hope to go back. It was a great house with all that our family of 5 needed to have a fantastic week. We usually stay further down on The Cape, but really liked the location of this house. Even being there the week of July 4th the beach was not near as crowded as some other spots that we walked by during our daily treks down the beach. Plus, having the Scallop Cove within walking distance was really nice - we were able to walk over for the occasional needed item or an ice cream cone. One caution - there are a LOT of steps between the entrance and the main living area of this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what I wanted...

  • 5 of 5

I had never been to Cape San Blas before and it was exactly what I was looking for. I really wanted to rent a beach house at a place that wasn't crowded with condos and strip malls and that is certainly the case here. The house itself is well-furnished and I can't think of anything that we were lacking. Furthermore, it was very clean. Really enjoyed sitting in the chairs on the upper deck and watching the sunsets. The beach itself was not overly crowded and we spent multiple days simply relaxing there. The outdoor shower is a great touch that keeps you from tracking beach sand into the house. We cooked ourselves most of the week but we had very good meals at the Sandy Bucket and Provisions (in PSJ). We also ate at Coneheads during the Tropical Storm which was an experience (food was good, roofing not so much). Bottom line, my family had a very good time and our guests loved it. As for the arrangements with Teresa both in booking the property and then on arrival, it was easy. Would definitely recommend and will likely book again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bob, Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm glad you had a great week despite it starting off with the TS. I am so glad that your family enjoyed McCosh. I look forward to hearing from you in the future. -Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here. Teresa was wonderful to work with. I called and let her know what I was looking for and she delivered. This place was perfect. I've been coming to the Cape since I was a teenager. It has changed some. Keep it like it is, please! Love that we can still find a place for families and not be so over crowded. Only thing I didn't like was the steps are tiled. Coming in with wet feet from the beach or pool. I have twin four year old boys and this was a concern for me. May not be for others. Other than that there were no complaints. My husband caught lots of fish and even a baby shark while fishing. We will be back! Thank you again, Teresa for sharing this lovely home with our family!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Keri, I'm happy to hear you all had a wonderful vacation and had good luck fishing! The stairs are hard to get used to, but I find once I get to the upper deck it's well worth the climb for the view. I hope to hear from you in the future! -Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL
5

perfect week even with some rain

  • 5 of 5

McCosh is an excellent property. It is very thoughtfully designed and furnished. Clean and well-appointed, very nice kitchen with an ample stock of dishes and cooking utensils. The views are amazing. We really lucked out as houses on either side for at least 2 down on either side were not occupied. The 3 houses on the other side of the pool area were also empty. Sometimes we felt as if we had a private beach. The boardwalk to the beach is new and in good condition. The house has a charcoal grill and the store room has chairs and toys, although I understand these can change. We made good use of the outside hose and shower to wash our beach shoes and dog leash. Like the entry way bench as a place to leave the dog leash and beach sandals. The bedrooms are on the second floor. King bed in master BR is very comfortable. Good closet and dresser space. Master bath and hallway bath are all new and very functional. On the way up to the living room/kitchen level is a small deck facing the community pool and the bay. The main level is one of the best I have stayed at. Very open, comfortable, and tastefully done. My husband took a liking to the red lantern! Love the windows facing the Gulf and also windows in kitchen and over open stairs that face the Bay. I found the high captain chairs on the decks a treat, since I could see over the railings! Has a powder room on this main level. The internet and cell phone service work well, which is not always the case on CSB. Great spot on the beach for watching the daily dolphin parade. They came so close to the beach!

We ate at Sandy Bucket twice and at the Indian Pass Raw Bar. Great shrimp at both. Wonderful quality BBQ at Sandy Bucket, better quality meat than at my favorite BBQ places in Birmingham. Live music at the Raw Bar. Just a fun place, even in the rain. The Trading Post has everything you need and the Hunt Brothers pizzas are actually a good thin crust pizza. Visit the State Park for sure. The shops on Reid Avenue in Port St. Joe are fun to go through. Theresa has a very nice book in house that describes restaurants and things to do in the area. There are also magazines, crossword puzzle books, and some games. There are multiple TVs (although we only turned it on once). Seems the cable channels differ on each of the TVs, so this was a little confusing, but we found what we wanted to watch.

This is one of my very favorite places to stay. Theresa was easy and pleasant to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very detailed and helpful reviews. Wow! It sounds like you all had a fantastic vacation at McCosh. We try our best to provide comfortable, clean, and well maintained and stocked homes. I have also always enjoyed that lantern! I appreciate your comments our our binders as those took me personally a lot of time to put together and update. I'm very curious about the cable channels now though as that's very strange. I also enjoyed your comments on the restaurants around the area. I know your review will help many people find that McCosh and Cape San Blas are the right choices for their families. Thank you! -Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wisconsin
5

Very Nice Place

  • 5 of 5

This was probably the cleanest and well decorated property we've ever rented on VRBO. My wife, the dog, and I really enjoyed McCosh. It was our second time to CSB so we knew the pros and cons of the area. There isn't much to do on CSB which forces you to enjoy the beautiful beach and relax to the sound of the ocean. The only bar/restaurant on CSB is ConeHeads. During our visit they were closed for renovations. Who renovates at the peak of spring break? This property is a short walk to Scallop Cove, a convenience store/gas station. That's also where you can rent darn near anything you didn't bring i.e bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas and so much more. You will want to do your grocery shopping in Port St. Joe at the Piggly Wiggly. While the house is stocked with all of the utensils, dishes, and small appliances there are no spices, tin foil, paper plates, storage baggies etc. Our rental company did a good job of letting you know what to bring. If you forget something or you are not in the mood for what you bought, you can buy many grocery items at the Trading Post or scallop cove. Both have a surprisingly broad selection and the prices are really not that bad. I would caution people/pets who are not able to do stairs about this house. The kitchen and main living area are on the top floor and there are A LOT of stairs. At age 50 our calf and thigh muscles got a work out. The reward for doing all of the stairs is you get incredible views from every room in the house. We would definitely stay here again and we would recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joe, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at McCosh! We do try to provide people with well maintained and decorated homes and are glad that you appreciate the same. I also enjoy the personal notes about other businesses in the area as people are always curious about such things. We hope you come back and visit for another stair climb and incredible views. Thank you! -Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Panama City
Car: necessary

Scallop Season runs from July 1 - Sept 10th.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port Saint Joe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 21 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,785
 
 
Fall Transition
Oct 22 2016 - Oct 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,425
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,245
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,605
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,160
 
 
Christmas Mon - Mon
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,425
 
 
New Years Mon - Mon
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,605
 
 
Jan/Feb Monthly
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 24 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 10 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,515
 
 
Spring
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Spring Value
Apr 15 2017 - May 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,785
 
 
Late Spring
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Summer Transition
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,120
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,660
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,230
 
 
Fall
Sep 23 2017 - Oct 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,785
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

**Specials all homes April 9 - 30, please inquire for these rates**

***Book directly through Teresa's Beach Homes by emailing or by calling us***

Rates above do not include tax, please use the quotable option to include the tax or add 12%.

$500 down per week with remaining balance due 45 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Port Saint Joe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) 2 twin/twin bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers