Paradise Properties Vacation Rentals & Sales
About Paradise Properties Vacation Rentals & Sales
Paradise30a-When you book your vacation in Florida's Panhandle, with Paradise Properties Vacation Rentals and Sales , you can expect first class customer service from the moment you inquire. All of our properties are professionally cleaned, inspected, and maintained at the highest level. We are located close to all of our properties and we are available 24 hours per day and 7 days per week to ensure your vacation is flawless. Our goal is to build a lasting memory for all of our guest.
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Okay place to stay in Seagrove
I rented this apartment for a girls trip. 3 of us went and spent 3 nights.
Pros: easy check in, great location, nice clean pool and landscaping, comfortable queen bed, close enough to bike to places, large back patio overlooking the pool, covered breezeway to park bikes, easy parking close to room, clean linens and towels, laundry access, kitchen had plenty of items for cooking.
Cons: only had seating for 2 outside (one of us had to sit on the ground), apartment was a bit dirty on the countertops floors and baseboards (I wouldn't say it was nasty, just not cleaned very thorough), outside steps have old rickety loose boards because it is an older building, air conditioning dripped from the ceiling in the bathroom even with the AC set above 70 and the bathroom fan running, not allowed to hang towels on the outside rail but there wasn't a drying rack, the card machine on the washer/dryers didn't work - we had to go to the gas station to get quarters.
The signage by the bicycle racks says all bikes must have a tag, but the property management didn't seem to know anything about that when I called, nor did anyone answer when I called the number on the sign. I parked my bikes with no issues, but I was worried about them the whole time.
Even though the listing is for up to 4 people, it really isn't the most comfortable for more than 2. Adding 2 chairs outside would help with that, but the pull out sofa would be better for kids and not adults. The apartment could use a good deep cleaning along the baseboards, mouldings, doors, and walls. It being such a small space, that should be a quick fix. They should mention that the washer/dryer is not in the unit, it is a laundry mat style room by the pool that you have to pay to use, so bring quarters! I enjoyed my stay here, it was affordable and close to the beach. I only gave 3 stars due to the cleanliness, miscommunication about the bike parking, and inaccurate description of having a washer and dryer, all things that could be fixed/avoided.
Condo was exactly as pictured. It is an older unit, but clean and well maintained.
Kitchen was adequately socked with dishes and there were appropriate linens for our use.
Very close to the beach and other amenities.
Perfect for a couples get away or a girls weekend.
Thanks for your review! We are glad that you had a wonderful time and look forward to working with you again!
Nice cozy stay
Lovely little studio with bright windows and good size kitchen, beach access was closer than we assumed!
It was nice to have all the grassy areas for our dog too! Great trip
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear about your great experience at 230 Hidden Beach Villas. Please let us know when you plan to visit again.
We loved it
We will definitely be back. We loved this little studio apartment. It was perfect. Close to the beach. Close to all the activities without being right in the middle of everything. We will for sure be back.
Thanks for your review. You are absolutely right - you can't beat the location! We are glad you had a wonderful trip and look forward to your return!
Decent place to stay
This rental is exactly as pictured. What you see is what you get. It’s a cute little condo building that seems to be kept up pretty well with easy parking. The unit was clean, not sparkling, but good enough. We do a LOT of food prep on our own when traveling, so we use pots, pans, baking sheets, etc. The often used items like forks and spoons and plates seemed clean. But, not often used items like pots, pans and baking sheets and dish drying rack from under the sink were dirty, and I needed to wash them before use. In addition, there were 2 drinking glasses with a chip or crack on arrival. When my husband got a drink of water when we arrived, he almost cut his lip on the edge of glass. We took the chipped glass and set it in the dishwasher to make sure it was out of circulation. He took a second glass only to find it had a huge crack along the bottom of the glass. We put that cracked glass in the dishwasher as well so as not to use it again. 3rd glass was fine. There was also a white coffee mug in the cabinet with bright pink lipstick marks on the rim, gross! To me, these are EASY things to notice and remove from circulation by the cleaning crew, as well as make sure the “clean” dishes don’t have lipstick on them. Especially when the renter is required to start the dishwasher upon departure, the cleaners don’t really have much to do in the kitchen except clean the sink and countertops, refresh the linens and put the “clean” dishes back into the cabinets from the dishwasher. When something doesn’t come out clean from the dishwasher, you need to notice and hand wash anything that was missed. I did call the rental company to inform them of the broken glasses so they would know we didn’t do it and to inform their cleaners to do a better job.
All in all, not a bad stay. The main reason we stayed here is because they allowed us to bring our dog. It’s hard to find dog friendly places so to us, this is a plus. Because we have a pet, we are extremely mindful of leaving no trace when we depart rentals, and in this case, probably left it cleaner than when we came.
Would I rent here again.........maybe yes? Only because of the dog policy and it’s affordable. But, if there were dirty or broken glasses or other kitchen mishaps (or other mishaps) a second time, definitely no. If an affordable getaway is what you need, then this is your place.
We are happy to hear that you had a great time. Thank you for your feedback regarding the unit. We apologize for your experience. We will utilize this information to better our current process.