check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

5 Bedroom Lakefront Home on Lake Placid - Sleeps 12 in Luxury

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights


Lake Placid House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12), Beach, Fishing

Completely remodeled two-story home on a huge sandy-bottom lake (Lake Placid) with pristine white-sand beach - deck, dock and boathouse. Completely furnished with clean and beautiful linens, towels, dishes, TV, cable, WI-FI, etc. (No smoking/No pets please)

Lake Placid is well-known for boating, swimming, fishing, skiing, and golfing. 18-hole championship golf courses just minutes away. There is even a small airfield nearby.

The home features a Master Suite on the first floor with a King Sized Bed, TVs, cable and DVD/VCR. Dining Room table seats 12, there is also a game table and large flat panel HD screen TV and DVD VCR in the living room. Upstairs are four large bedrooms 3 with (2) twin beds and one king. There is also a roll away bed. We have 6 Adirondack chairs and deck seating for 12 with three tables and an umbrella.

Lounge in the hot tub all year long and enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets over the lake.

Lake Placid is small but quaint and prides itself on it's hometown feel. The area features plenty of golf courses, lakes, parks, and is located about an 1.5 hours from either coast, Orlando attractions and Miami. Another interesting feature is the hand-painted murals which adorn many of the downtown shops and restaurants (the town is sometimes called the 'Town of Murals' and also the 'Caladium Capital of the World').

A festival dedicated to caladiums takes place twice a year in downtown Stuart Park and along the sidewalks of the town. Lake Placid is the biggest grower of this tropical plant in the world.

** See more photos - **

** Email us and we will send you links to pictures of the interior and exterior **


- Large wood deck with built-in hot tub facing lake

- White sugar-sand beach

- Crystal-clear freshwater lake

- Boathouse w/lifts for boat and jet skis

- Granite counter-tops

- Hardwood & tile floors

- Wood burning fireplace

- Ping-pong table

- Bar area

- Large Gas Grill and smoker

- All appliances brand new including washer & dryer

- High speed internet

- High definition cable

* Fishing, swimming, biking, skiing, jet skiing, tubing

* Orlando attractions only 90 minutes away!

* Coast Beaches only 90 minutes away!

* 2 hours from Cape Canaveral

* Sebring Racetrack nearby

* Bait and boat shops in town

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Andrew and Jill Horowitz
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016
Call Owner

About Andrew and Jill Horowitz

We are a family of 5, with twin girls and a boy. We bought this house because everyone could bring friends (including us, it has a second Master Bedroom). While on vacation we don't want to be cramped and this way we can all spread out and have our space, yet all be together. We wanted somewhere to bring our parents for the holidays and they love it here. Our friends have all fallen in love with Lake Placid too.

Andrew and Jill Horowitz purchased this house in 2005

Why Andrew and Jill Horowitz chose Central Florida

We love the Lake Placid area. It is like being in Old Florida, swimming in the lake, having a BBQ, going boating and fishing and yet having all the modern conveniences such as Publix and shopping and entertainment close by. For young and old alike this is the place for you. If you like the peace and quiet of beautiful sunrises and sunsets from the 8 person hot tub, or having fun times with families and friends than this is your place. We have shared many memories here with our own family, our extended family and become close with many friends we would never have known had we not all stayed together under one roof in the great home.

What makes this house unique

The best thing about our property is the number of bedrooms, the hot tub, the large dining table the large grill, the dock, the boat lifts, the games we have, the videos, the modern appliances, the rich linens, the extra fans and air conditioners, all there to make your stay a warm and wonderful experience.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Jill

Thank you very much ---really did enjoy our stay; again I say U have a lovely home away from home

Regards Ralph
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 2


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

5 Bedroom Lakefront Home on Lake Placid - Sleeps 12 in Luxury
average rating of 4.88 based on 27 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Absolutely love this rental!! Everything you need is provided. Boat ramp is just a few blocks away, has a beautiful backyard!! Beach is very popular for the little ones. We set up our inflatable island and tied off to dock for the whole weekend. Hot tub is great for evenings and winding down. Ping pong was a great hit with teenagers. Owners are great to work with. I've rented this home multiple times and will definitely rent again. Wish I could more often!! Thank you, Andrew and Jill for letting us use your little slice of "Heaven"!!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you had a wonderful time. The beach island sounds like fun! See you again soon, Andrew and Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house on Great Lake!!

  • 5 of 5

House is perfect for family vacations!! Plenty of space and the lake is beautiful!!

Owners are very responsive and if issues do arise they handle immediately!!

Would highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy that you enjoyed your time at the Lakehouse - what a great summer up there! Fishing has been great and weather fortunately has been cooperative. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Andrew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time at the lake house. It was well-maintained and stocked with everything we needed for our stay. Swimming in the lake and playing on the Sugar Sand Beach was a wonderful experience for all involved. Fishing was awesome. We caught several trophy fish. We would recommend the lake house for any large family wanting to spend quality time together in one place.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sooo happy you had such a great time. Big fish a plus! We look forward to seeing you and your family again. Andrew and Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Avon Park, FL

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this lake house. Perfect for families. Owner was very helpful with any questions. Great bass fishing. Beach was perfect for the kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: No kidding! I saw those pictures of the bass your family caught - HUGE! Glad you had a great vacation... Pictures of the bass are here: See you again soon! Andrew and Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Austell, GA

Great Place - Bugs not so Great

  • 4 of 5

We arrived on Friday after an 11.5hr road trip from ATL to find the house swarming in Midget Flies. I'll get to that in a bit. The house was very nice and decorated with all kinds of fishing stuff, which is right up my alley. The bedrooms were clean and neat with each decorated differently to satisfy varied tastes. The master was on the main floor which was great considering we had teens with us. It has 2.5 baths, but both full baths are downstairs. No biggie for me, but the guests we had didn't like having to go downstairs to bathe. The staple in the house was the ping pong table. The kids played on it constantly. Outside the deck was large and so was the hot tub, which was also used a lot. The sand on the beach was clean and soft, considering it was at a lake. The dock was nice and lift was great for putting our boat up without having to pull it out of the water daily. Over all the place was pretty nice. Now to the bad part, the bugs. I grew up on the Gulf Coast and am use to nats and mosquitos. It goes with the territory, especially in South Florida. However, the bugs we had the entire week would make you think another plague was in full swing. The Midget Flies were out in swarms. I mean swarms as in they covered the house to almost change it's color. They were all over the house, doors, windows, deck, grass, bushes and dock. They were especially bad in the mornings and evenings with the wind coming out of the East. It was impossible to keep them out of the house. Every morning we swept up at least a dust pan full of flies, the dead ones. At night, the hum of the buzzing was loud enough to be heard troughout the house. By mid-week, the smell outside was bad due to bug droppings everywhere. I was told by the landscaper that this is a regular occurance during the spring, especially with a constant wind out of the East, the house being on the western shore of the lake. Without the bugs, this would have been one great vacation and location for it. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. We may try this rental again, during a different time of the year, but will definately avoid it during the spring months for sure. This was just our experience, during this particular time period. I'm sure it's different at other times and what a great place to enjoy the lake.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Todd and Family, Glad you liked the house and the location. The bugs (annoying little non biting fellas aside). Sorry about those little annoyances. Otherwise, glad you had fun and used the hot tub and kids enjoyed the ping pong. Nature can be a bummer it seems... Come again at different time of year - Andrew
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Seffner, FL

Great Family Time

  • 5 of 5

We had a good long weekend, it just didn't last long enough. The guys enjoyed fishing and our granddaughters enjoyed the sandy beach and watching the fish swim away when released. We enjoyed our family time and look forward to going again. Thanks for sharing your lake house with us.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy that you had a great time. Fishing has been good on the lake and the water nice and clean for swimming. Thanks again! Andrew and Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Lake Placid House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Friday
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $150

Rates are subject to change until reservation confirmed. Credit card payments may require an additional fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lake Placid House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2.5
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king , Downstairs
    Upstairs Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Upstairs Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Upstairs Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Upstairs Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (6)
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers