check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alan H Bolton

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Top Floor Prime Ocean View 2 BR 2 Bath Condo

3 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Deerfield Plantation Condo Rental Photos and Description

Queen BR, Twin BR, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 6

Ocean front, full amenities resort, Seven pools, indoor and outdoor jacuzzis, lazy river, kiddee pool,playground, ocean front beach bar,Tennis courts, bocce ball court,outdoor grills and picnic tables, free wireless Internet. Walking trails, lagoons with fish, turtles, swans, ducks. Convenient to major highways, airport, shopping, restaurants. Perfect family vacation spot. Kitchen renovated 2013. Master Bath renovated 2014 with walk in shower.

Resort Amenities: Our Resort has everything to make a wonderful vacation. Ocean, Beach, Indoor and Outdoor pools, Beach Bar, Snack Bars, Exercise Room, Multiple Hot Tubs, On Site Lazy River, Kids Pool and Water Park, Gated Access, Roving Security 24 Hours, Laundry Rooms, Game Rooms, Roof Top Sun Decks, Convenience Store and Deli

Our Condo: Completely Furnished as we use them extensively our self. Higher Thread count linens, Bath and Kitchen Towels, Exit Cleaning, Cable TV,Large Screen TV, Free WIFI, Ceramic Tile everywhere except Bedrooms which have Berber Carpet. We furnish Beach Chairs and Umbrella as well as Sand Toys for Kids.

Personal Service: We gladly assist with routing and arrival directions and give our favorite restaurant listings if wanted. Can furnish directions to attractions. Furnish recommended tour ride and map for those unfamiliar with area. We are glad to serve as your personal vacation assistant. Ask about our 3rd unit, just acquired and currently renovating, April 15, 2014.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Alan H Bolton (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Alan H Bolton

Live 6 hours away near Atlanta, come here 5 - 6 times a year. Spend a lot of time in MB since retirement. Big UGA football fans, season ticket holders 47 years.

Alan H Bolton purchased this condo in 1998

Why Alan H Bolton chose South Carolina

Before purchasing we looked all over the MB area and decided we liked here for location, convenient but not congested.

What makes this condo unique

We use quite often our self and try to keep it 'just like home' with all conveniences and necessities. Purchasing another unit very close by in April 2014 and will completely renovate it.

Reviews

5
based on 3 traveler reviews

Top Floor Prime Ocean View 2 BR 2 Bath Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Beautiful, clean condo with an Amazing View!

  • 5 of 5

From the initial contact with Alan, through the end of our vacation, it was a great experience. Alan went above and beyond with anything that could possibly be needed. Staying at other condo's in the past, at the Myrtle Beach Resort, we didn't need additional information on the resort, but Alan still offered and made sure we didn't have any questions whatsoever. A week prior to our stay, we had not received our guest pass for entrance into the resort. Alan Immediately, after talking with us, went to the Post Office at 7:00 A.M. in the morning to re-mail another out to us. In addition he followed up and was prepared to contact the resort and pay for an additional pass or reimburse us if we had any problem receiving the second one that was mailed out. They have put a lot of thought into what you may need during your stay, from the kitchen utensils to the beach chairs, umbrella, and beach toys for the kids. The condo is decorated beautifully, and very clean(Again, we have stayed in the past and None have been as clean as this one). The view from the balcony is AMAZING! We spent a lot of time sitting looking at the ocean and reading and in the evenings sat and watched fireworks. The location is great, you walk right down the stairs and can walk straight over to ocean or one of pools. Myrtle Beach Resort itself is a great place to stay, with immediate access to the beach, pools(indoor or out), as well as our favorite evening activity, the lazy river. We are looking forward to our next stay and will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Kensington, Pa
5

OUTSTANDING 5 STARS

  • 5 of 5

From the initial contact with Alan until the completion of our vacation, it was a great experience. Alan was very informative and helpful with the planning of our vacation. He goes above and beyond with anything that you may need. Their condo is decorated beautifully, very clean, and the view from the balcony is GREAT, we spent many hours sitting on the balcony gazing at the ocean!!! You couldn’t ask for a better location, just steps away from one of the pools and beach. From the moment you walk in the door you feel right at home. They have put a lot of thought into what you may need, from the kitchen utensils to the beach chairs, umbrella, and beach toys for the kids. Myrtle Beach Resort itself is also well maintained and secure, it is as great place to bring your family. We are looking forward to our next stay and will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
painesville, ohio
5

beautiful condo, all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5

From the moment i contacted the owner, Alan, he was very helpful and informative. It was more than we expected. He gives attention to all the little things, that we would not think of, but was happy about. The place was very clean and roomy for my family of 5. Alan recommended restaurants, but we pretty much cooked at the condo. We shopped a little, but mainly just enjoyed the beach. It was nice to have lifeguards, we enjoyed the sandy beach. The location was perfect, and all the amenities were nice. The resort was also kept very clean and all the workers were nice. We liked the beach bar, the family atmosphere, and the many pools. We did not like shopping at Walmart, as it was very busy and not well stocked. Now that we know the area, we would go to the local grocery stores instead. WE went to the boardwalk for fireworks, which were ok. We lucked out and had very nice weather. Overall, i would recommend this resort to friends and family. The best part was having this particular condo, which was like being at home, which had a view of the beach and was a very short walk to the beach, with the pool in between us. I would never stay on the north end, as it is too crowded.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Broadway At The Beach 4 miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Hwy Bus 17
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Car: recommended

Walk In Clinic and Urgent Care Centers less than 2 miles.

Waccamaw Community Hospital 7 Miles.

Dialysis Center 7 miles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Deerfield Plantation Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 4 2016 - Sep 30 2016
26 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
30 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Spring
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

Nov 30 2013-March31 2014 850 per month
All Linens and Exit Cleaning Included
Umbrella and Beach Chairs Provided
Beach Toys for kids included

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Deerfield Plantation Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 970 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , New walk in Shower 2014
  • Ceramic Tile Floors Upgrade Fixtures
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Berber Carpet in both Bedrooms, TV, VCR in Twin Bedroom, wall mount Flat Screen TV in queen BR
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties