check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Reservations

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Southridge Views: 5 BR, 4 BA House in Palm Springs, Sleeps 10

20 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Araby Commons House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

This residence is nestled in Araby Cove in South Palm Springs just below the prestigious Southridge Estates. Hollywood celebrities such as Bob Hope, Steve McQueen, and William Holden were long-term residents of Southridge. A glimpse of the iconic Elrod Lautner Estate can be seen from this Araby Cove home, where the James Bond film "Diamonds Are Forever" was filmed. With its dynamic location among the mountains, it is a wonder young and older celebrities flock to this south Palm Springs location to places like Parker Palm Springs and Smoketree Ranch.

The five bedroom ranch-home, with more than 3,300 square feet of interior living, was recently upgraded combining its great location with many amenities and charming characteristics such as the vaulted wood-beamed ceilings, many clerestory windows, and arched windows in the entertainment room to expose the spectacular views of the desert landscape. The home was perfectly planned for entertaining or a relaxing oasis. From the moment of arrival at the half circular driveway through the double front-doors the attention to detail will amaze you. The home is laid out in bamboo flooring and features an entertainment oasis with pool table, pinball machines and plenty of flat screen TVs around. A modern kitchen was also created with plenty of granite counters and modern appliances for creating the perfect culinary event. A formal dining room is available in addition to a breakfast area, sit at bar, and enjoy easy access to the outdoor dining area. The adjacent great room is perfect for gatherings around the fireplace.

For intimate ambiance and solitary space, the home features many private nooks and patios for tranquility. Sun-worshiping is still allowed here for a full day poolside. Mindful repose beckons during the evening's foremost sunsets, then rejoice around the outdoor 7 foot long custom fire table with room for everyone to enjoy under a sea of stars. Hit the hay after you play. The home features two luxuriously appointed master suites each with en suite bathrooms with double vanities and updated for living today. The 3rd large bedroom features another king bed with adjoining full bathroom. The "kid-zone" has two twin beds and DVD player for the fourth bedroom. The fifth bedroom has a new Tempur-pedic queen size bed. All of the wonderfully appointed bedrooms feature flat screen TVs.

Or stay up a little later in the Game Room and enjoy a game of billiards or two Vintage 1970’s Pinball classic games “Top Score” and “Four Aces”. (For liability purposes and the safety of children guests, pinball games cannot be left unlocked. However the games have been set for maximum play (1 quarter = 2 games, each game is 5 balls). Or catch a late sporting event or movie on the HDTV with HBO/Showtime and the “Sports Pack” (All ESPN, FOX, NFL REDZONE, NHL, PAC-12, TENNIS and GOLF Channel). Newly added Ping Pong table for the table tennis enthusiasts. Southridge Views in Araby Cove is sure to impress. This property is only 2.1 miles from downtown!

*Rates listed in our rate table are subject to change without notice and are higher on weekends, holidays, and special events. Reservation deposit may be increased during those same times. Other Costs: Quote will include flat rate nightly utility fee of $65. Cleaning Fee of $310. Pet Fee $150 (1 dog) $225 (2 dogs) if home is pet friendly, Damage Waiver of $79. There is an 11.5% Occupancy tax in Palm Springs. Posted specials are for new bookings only. Please note for security, the location on the map is not exact and the marker is only an approximate location. TOT #4560

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Reservations (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house was as described & perfect for our large family. We chose this rental because the reservation team went above& beyond answering questions while booking. Great house! We had a lovely stay & are looking forward to coming back!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 20

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

Southridge Views: 5 BR, 4 BA House in Palm Springs, Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.65 based on 40 reviews
5

First Class

  • 5 of 5

This house was lovely and surpassed our expectations when we arrived. It was clean and spacious and the instruction manual was the best we've ever had meaning we knew exactly how things worked. 8 of us stayed here comfortably for 3 nights in a Palm Springs heat wave as the A/C worked perfectly however keeping the house nice and cool.

Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Would 100% recommend this house to anyone. Our family went for the week and everything about it exceeded our expectations. It was only 5 minutes from the airport, the house itself was even larger than we expected it to be and the renovated bathrooms were all beautiful. We asked for more pool mats for the kids and ACME delivered 2 more the next day. Our pool heater broke and again ACME was there within half an hour. The house seemed to be in the perfect location, 10 minutes to downtown and 10 minutes to Cathedral City. Loved it!!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, Washington
5

Mother of the Bride says, perfect place to base a busy weekend!

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived at this beautiful home, I knew we were in for a treat! This home was nicely appointed with all the things our group needed to enjoy a week away from home, including towels, kitchen utensils. The instructions for how to run things were clear as well. I loved the layout of the home, there was room for lots of people without feeling crowded. Right down to the artwork, this home was a lovely inviting place to spend a getaway.The outdoor fireplace was a perfect spot to unwind in the evening.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Incredible Location w/ World Class Amenities

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends and I were able to book the house on a month's notice for a bachelor party weekend. The house was perfect for hanging out by the pool and relaxing during the day, barbecuing by the marble firepit poolside in the evenings and a launchpad for a couple nights out in nearby downtown Palm Springs.

The house is equipped with 5 luxuriously appointed bedrooms with room for 10 to comfortably sleep. Some time can be easily passed in the game room, which is outfitted with a pool table, mounted TV, and two retro pinball machines. Really quite cool. I have to say, the house felt rather cavernous to boot.

If you're keen for a nature walk or mellow hike, you can walk 5 minutes up the road and into the hills of Palm Springs. Therein, you'll find vast views of the valley and a great sunset viewing spot. In the other direction, a quick 5-10 minute drive will land you downtown, and even closer lays some of Palm Springs most famous hotels, restaurants and pools.

I can easily recommend the property for families, groups such as ours, or groups of couples looking to relax. Not to mention, the service the management company provided was great. I had trouble locating a package that was delivered to the house before arrival, and after contacting management, it took only 20 or so minutes before someone contacted me with information from the cleaners as to the location of the package. Nice work!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Incredible Location w/ World Class Amenities

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends and I were able to book the house on a month's notice for a bachelor party weekend. The house was perfect for hanging out by the pool and relaxing during the day, barbecuing by the marble firepit poolside in the evenings and a launchpad for a couple nights out in nearby downtown Palm Springs.

The house is equipped with 5 luxuriously appointed bedrooms with room for 10 to comfortably sleep. Some time can be easily passed in the game room, which is outfitted with a pool table, mounted TV, and two retro pinball machines. Really quite cool. I have to say, the house felt rather cavernous to boot.

If you're keen for a nature walk or mellow hike, you can walk 5 minutes up the road and into the hills of Palm Springs. Therein, you'll find vast views of the valley and a great sunset viewing spot. In the other direction, a quick 5-10 minute drive will land you downtown, and even closer lays some of Palm Springs most famous hotels, restaurants and pools.

I can easily recommend the property for families, groups such as ours, or groups of couples looking to relax. Not to mention, the service the management company provided was great. I had trouble locating a package that was delivered to the house before arrival, and after contacting management, it took only 20 or so minutes before someone contacted me with information from the cleaners as to the location of the package. Nice work!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
5

Great floorplan for large groups

  • 5 of 5

Found this home on flipkey when we were looking for a large house for our group of couples with young kids in Palm Springs. The home is divided into two wings with the living room, kitchen and dining room in the center. One side had two large masters and the other had a large master suite with its own bath and then a bedroom with a queen sharing a full bath with the room with 2 twin beds. Having the families with the infants on one side allowed them to be up at any hour and not disturb the other guests. We all liked this a lot. Also the two largest master suites had huge walk in closets where we set up the crib/pack and plays to allow for quiet nap times

The heated pool was great with 2 shallow sides leading to the center of the pool which eliminates a dangerous 'deep end' for kids.

We did some outdoor cooking on the grill and ate around the large fire pit which can be used as a table as well for about 8-9 people, then had the rest of us sit at the adjacent outdoor glass top table so our entire group was together. The fire pit made a whistle like sound at first but once we called in to the management company, they let us know that this only happens if the gas line is turned on too high. After we made that adjustment it worked great.

Plenty of kitchen space and pots, pans etc... to prepare for a large group which has direct access to the back patio (location of table and fire pit) through the glass kitchen door.

Two grocery stores just up the street had everything that we needed as we rarely ventured out far other than the jogging trail at the end of the street that ran along the foot of the mountains. But if I had to guess, I would estimate that downtown was 2-3 miles away as a few of us ate a meal at "Trio" (which was excellent)

The older kids (and adults) enjoyed the 'old school' pinball machines and pool table.

Check in and check out were easy. We would recommend this to our friends and family and will be back again.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Araby Cove is home to the Paplapas - the desert's most unique hands-on artists' village. A lush 14-acre garden nestled in the picturesque canyon known as Araby Cove in South Palm Springs, Palapas is home to renowned local and visiting guest artists, as well as the valley's oldest and most beautiful garden center. Trickling waterfalls and colorful tropical foliage provide an ideal setting for a variety of special events. Thus, Palapas is fast becoming the desert's premiere venue for destination groups and tours.

Other Activities: World Famous Palapas of Araby Cove: With the Santa Rosa mountains in the background, this artists’ colony in a canyon of tropical foliage and waterfall.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $2145-$7455/WK
  • Other Costs: Quote will include flat rate nightly utility fee of $65. Cleaning Fee of $310. Pet Fee $150 (1 dog) $225 (2 dogs) if home is pet friendly, Damage Waiver of $79. There is an 11.5% Occupancy tax in Palm Springs. Posted specials are for new bookings only. Please note for security, the location on the map is not exact and the marker is only an approximate location. TOT #4560
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Araby Commons House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3331 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Well-mannered dogs under 50 lbs. please with signed pet addendum. No cats please!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers