check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sit in the spa and listen to the waves - Beach front property on Silver Strand

20 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Silver Strand Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This beautiful beach front vacation rental in Oxnard has everything you need for the vacation of a lifetime. This house is located in the middle of one of the most secluded beaches in California. Step out the back door and go surfing or just watch the sealife. Relax in our hot tub while you listen to the waves crash. Watch HDTV while you catch up on work with our free wifi. Ride one of our bikes down the street to the the harbor. It is home to nine marinas, unique shopping, and great waterfront restaurants. You can hop on a boat for a fishing excursion, whale watching or a trip to the channel islands. Or, drive up the coast to Santa Barbara for world-class entertainment, dining and wineries.

PLEASE SEE LINK TO OUR WEBSITE AT BOTTOM OF PAGE, BELOW CALENDAR.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to thank you once again for letting us stay in your beautiful beach home.

We had such a great time! and we look forward to staying again next year!
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Sit in the spa and listen to the waves - Beach front property on Silver Strand
average rating of 4.75 based on 21 reviews
5

Great Beachfront Experience

  • 5 of 5

We rented the property for three days to celebrate our anniversary and couldn't have been happier. The house is very well kept up and the ocean view is priceless. We were especially fond of the jacuzzi on the deck overlooking the beach. This is a great place for a couple or a family. The kitchen is fully stocked for cooking and the barbecue is in good working order. There are TVs in most of the rooms and there's a reliable Wi-fi system. The beach is uncrowded and perfect for long walks, and there are shops and restaurants in close proximity. Zack, the owner, is very accommodating. We would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a mellow beach experience and we will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mini family reunion

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I flew from Mass for a vacation with my sister and her family from Santa Clarita. My sister stayed with us and later in the week my other sister, nephew and girlfriend flew out. We had a blast! I had looked at a lot of rentals. Zack made the whole process so easy. He even let us check in an hour early. The beach house was perfect. Very clean. We enjoyed having a fire at night and walked and played on the beach during the day. My great niece turned two and she had so much fun playing in the sand. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Little Cottage Pleases in a Big Way

  • 5 of 5

Loved, loved, LOVED this cozy, cute and comfortable rental home on the beach. This little cottage pleased us in a big way. We traveled to Oxnard to attend our son’s wedding on November 2nd. We rented this home for a week with Grandma. Grandpa, Mom, Dad and 2 adult children, who brought one friend each, for a total of 8 people. It amazed us how much room we had for 8 people in this quaint cottage. The house is laid out well for families and the décor was well thought out, relaxing and fun. It was great to have 2.5 baths and we all LOVED the couch. Most anything extra we wanted was there; beach toys, bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas, board games, large screen TV and stereo system, plenty of blankets, sheets, pillows and towels, more than enough dishes and cookware, 2 coffee makers (Keurig and drip), large fridge, microwave… I could go on and on. We especially enjoyed the hot tub, a definite requirement when we plan on renting a place. We are already planning a return trip next year.

Thanks, Zack for allowing others to enjoy your wonderful place on the beach!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sea lions, dolphins, rest, relaxation...what a vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We were a bit selfish this year and decided to take a solo vacation at the beach. Best decision we have had in a long time. Silver Strand was perfect. We came the last week of August and were practically the only ones on the beach most days. We saw sea lions in the morning. Watched a family of dolphins race each other and surfers in the waves. Really fun area.

The house was perfect for us and our small pups. Plenty of space, comfortable bed, great kitchen to cook in. We sat on the patio every morning and every evening for breakfast and dinner. Best part was that the house was equipped with everything you would need; beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, jacuzzi. We were able to chat with a few locals and they were delightful. Food was abundant and yummy as well. Breakfast burrito at Big Daddy O's, trip tip sandwich at Quincy Street, vietnamese at Pho Saigon. Also used the charcoal grill twice. The owner was very responsive during the booking process and we also met the house manager; great guy.

We would definitely book again.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Great Beach House!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and myself absolutely loved staying here. It was so relaxing we would have loved to have stayed longer. The house was very clean and comfortable, including the beds. We spent most of our time just relaxing at the house, but did enjoy a few meals at the local restaurants that were close by, as well as browsing around some of the shops. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating for anything we needed - including questions about the area. We highly recommend staying here, and will definitely be back ourselves.

Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great time in Oxnard

  • 5 of 5

We came to Oxnard and Silver Strand Beach for a relaxing time away and that is exactly what we experienced. It was one of the most relaxing weeks I can remember.

The house was very clean and neat along with having everything needed. The area was very safe with easy access to restaurants, shopping, and of course, the beach is just outside the back door.

We would definitely recommend this house to rent and enjoy time at the beach.Thank you for everything.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Oxnard
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Beachcomber Tavern
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Oxnard Transportation Center
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
101 Ventura Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Quincy Street
Nearest Beach
Silver Strand
Car: recommended

Whale watching boats from marina, harbor walks and boat rentals, home has bicycles for you to ride around the beach and harbor, many attractions in Ventura and Six Flags an hour away. Lots of activities... best one is sitting on the beach and relaxing right outside the door!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Silver Strand Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
September
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,443
 
 
thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
christmas and new years
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
summer
Jun 2 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
labor day
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
sept
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,995
$7,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $150

HOLIDAY RATES ARE HIGHER (MEMORIAL DAY, 4TH OF JULY, LABOR DAY, THANKSGIVING AND CHRISTMAS)

Can pay via check or paypal.
50% to reserve and the other 50% is due 30 days prior to your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Silver Strand Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • One hall bath has combo tub/shower One bedroom has private double head tile shower One bedroom has half bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers