Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

First Floor Luxury 1,350 Sq Ft First Floor Condo w/ No Steps on a Golf Course

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Full Size Laundry, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Sleeps 8

Our Condo is a first floor unit (no steps at all) and very well maintained. TVs in all bedrooms and living room with a DVD, clean bed linens and towels are provided. Pool and hot tub within 100 feet. 1,350 square feet of space to spread out in or relax on the screened in porch. Just off route 501 and only 8-minutes to the beach. Very clean bathrooms with full size washer and dryer for your convenience. Condo has a veiw of the golf course to watch the players. Convenient to all attractions, and town shopping. Around 100 golf courses within a 30 minute drive. Over 1,000 restaurants to satisfy any appetite, and near the 1.2 mile NEW BOARD WALK (opened 2011) between 2nd. Ave. North and 14th Ave. North, Free Wi-Fi also in condo, ask for log-in information when booking.

**Restrictions**

No Smoking

NO Motorcycles

No Pets

Must be 23 years of age or Married

.

More Details

Owner
Glen Wenger
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Glen Wenger

My brother and I purchased this property because of our Love for Myrtle Beach.

Glen Wenger purchased this condo in 2006

Why Glen Wenger chose Myrtle Beach

This property is convient to everwhere in the area

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
World Tour's and River Oaks Golf Plantation
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 501
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bob Evans corner of Route 501 and River Oaks Drive
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Car: recommended

Other Activities: New Boardwalk open 2011

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Clean and Stocked
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Clean and Stocked
  • All the bathroom come fully stocked with towels washcloths toilet paper and soap, and are professionally cleaned.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Swing King
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Each bedroom can sleep two adults with two others sleeping on the sofa bed, for a total of eight (8) people.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Internet must ask for pass word when booking.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
First Floor Luxury 1,350 Sq Ft First Floor Condo w/ No Steps on a Golf Course
average rating of 4.90625 based on 32 reviews
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I surprised my husband for his 50th birthday with this condo for a golf getaway. The condo was a great location to a variety of things to do in the area. Place was clean and had everything you needed. No problems with check in/check out. Golfed there different courses and this property was the nicest one they golfed at. Would stay again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lori, We are happy your husband could celebrate his birthday with us, makes us feel special. Were also glad you had an enjoyable time. We are happy to have you back soon. Thanks, Myron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

They condo was great lots of room for the whole family, the pool needs maintenance but great times

  • 5 of 5

We all had a great time, the living space was great. The pool has cracked tiles which caused a cut on one of our party, but overall we would recommend staying here to everyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time, I'm sorry about the cut foot I hope everything is fine. and I'm also glad you would return to our condo. See you soon, Myron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location - needs updating

  • 3 of 5

The location was fantastic! We were close to everything, and had the pool practically to ourselves. We had a frog serenade every night. The unit was spacious and clean. The beds offered little support and need to be replaced. Much of the cooking equipment is rusted/damaged or in need of replacement, as well as the dining chairs. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Better mattresses and newer utensils (ie. can opener, etc) would have made it perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. We are replacing those beds soon and I did not know about the damaged kitchen equipment. We will strive to make it a better experience for all. Thanks for the information, Myron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week

  • 5 of 5

Everything they say about this property is true. We had an excellent time and a very comfortable stay at River Oaks. The owner was great to work with and highly recommend booking your vacation here. Close to everything we wanted to do.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5

The Wengers are the best! Had an issue with the air conditioning unit towards the end of my stay, and they sent someone out immediately! Everything about the property was also great - from the housekeepers, to the security guard. The apartment was extremely spacious - I hosted a birthday cookout and was able to comfortably seat 24 guests in the living room! I will certainly book again. My parents were excited about the deck attached to the master bedroom. I really appreciate the Wengers for allowing us to spend a week at their unit. THANK YOU!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m so glad your vacation went well and everyone enjoyed themselves. We are glad to hear you would come back to stay at our condo again. Thanks, Myron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We booked this place for Labor Day weekend with my family. It was a great place. Everything was nice and clean. Everything we needed they had. It was home away from home I'm actually missing it right now. Lol The only minor issue was the king bed on the master bedroom I have a 1 year old that likes to sleep in bed with my husband and I. But it was difficult since the bed is made up of 2 twin beds put together. I woke up with bad back pain do to sleeping in the middle. Other then that I highly recommend this condo! We will definitely be booking here for all our myrtle beach trips!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm Glad you found everything to your liking except the bed. We swing the bed apart for the golfers that come and stay at our Condo. Happy to hear you'll be back to stay with us. Thanks, Myron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

PayPal is preferred but all credit cards are excepted;
Rates include cleaning after stay and taxes.
Three night minimum stay.
Snow Birds: January 1st to March 31st, 2017 Snowbird Special $950.00 a month

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties