check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Jeffrey Marquie

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

7 Acre Wooded Estate, Luxury Home on Golf Course w Hot Tub

53 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

St Louis Estate Rental Photos and Description

5 Private Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Fully Furnished, Sleeps 14 in beds

Looking for a luxurious, fully furnished, beautifully decorated home away from home to host your family reunion? Seeking a holiday party while keeping everyone under the same roof? Then look no further! The Estate at Wildflower is available for as few as 2 nights, or by the week, depending on your needs. Perfect for high level executives with families needing a corporate stay. Located just 30 minutes from downtown where you can take advantage of a conference at the Convention Center, a Card's game at Busch Stadium, a night out at Lumiere Casino or the many other events downtown St. Louis has to offer. The Estate at Wildflower also has many fun activities for the family right outside it's back door! Starting with Paradise Valley Golf Course an 18-hole course open to the public within walking distance. Kraus Farm Equestrian Center or Valley Mount Ranch are 5 minutes away and offer horseback riding for the entire family. Six Flags is a short 10 minute drive on I-44 and offers an amusement and water park. If all this activity sounds like too much, then just spend your time at 'The Estate'! The park like grounds offer a very private, wooded, serene setting yet you are still 5 minutes away from the nearest Starbucks!

The Estate at Wildflower is a custom built, 5000 sq. ft. home built on a 7+/- acre, totally secluded lot. Enjoy the parklike setting and watch the deer and turkey that stroll through the yard, or spend the evening in the 7-person Caldera Hot Tub/ Spa. 'The Estate' is fully equipped and nicely appointed to meet you and your guest's needs. The gourmet kitchen boasts Brazilian granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, Jenn-Air cook top, and double oven. We have provided a wide array of dishes, pots, pans, utensils etc. to meet your entertainment and food prep needs. Two dining tables, one seats 8, the other 4, for seating your guests. There's a huge deck off the back of the house, just off the kitchen, overlooking the golf course for your summer BBQ's on the gas grill. 'The Estate' has 5 bedrooms, 4 king-size beds, and 1 queen-size bed. There's also a queen-size sofa sleeper and a king trendle bed. We can sleep 14 in beds with an occupancy limit of 20. For additional sleeping needs there are 3 other non-sleeper sofas throughout the house and ample room to place an air mattress or two for the kids, if needed. The home has 4 bath rooms including the master en suite with an oversized tub, his/her sinks, and 2-person shower. There are 2 decorative fireplaces, and 1 wood burning fireplace. Three large screen TV's and 1 smaller flat screen TV with DirecTV will satisfy your TV viewing needs. A game table with roulette wheel, chess set, and plenty of decks of cards will meet your gaming needs. Relax and enjoy reading a book from our library in front of a roaring fire or in the screened-in porch listening to the birds.

We have spared no expense furnishing your home away from home. Many of the art pieces and sculptures are original pieces of art. We have provided a weight bench, weight set, and gym-quality treadmill to meet your exercise needs. If you plan on working from 'The Estate' or just need the internet to find a nearby restaurant or grocery store, you will appreciate the free broadband (60 MB Charter pipeline) wireless internet that can be enjoyed from most any nook and cranny in or outside the home. Stay once, and you will want to stay again, as many of our guests have. We look forward to entertaining you!

Keywords: Estate, House, Home, Golf, Large, Private, Wooded

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jeffrey Marquie (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Jeffrey Marquie

I am a licensed real estate broker in St. Louis, MO. When I briefly relocated out of state I couldn't bear to part with my dream home and converted it to a luxury vacation rental.

Jeffrey Marquie purchased this estate in 2006

Why Jeffrey Marquie chose Missouri

This is a serene location. I love to stay here when I need to get away from the city but need to stay close. Every piece of artwork and furniture were carefully hand selected.

What makes this estate unique

Luxury can be affordable. Imagine saving the cost of 7 hotel rooms and everyone being able to stay under the same roof and socialize. The ability to prepare your own meals in a gourmet kitchen, dine together, relax together in a beautiful setting in harmony with nature.

Reviews

4.8
based on 53 traveler reviews

7 Acre Wooded Estate, Luxury Home on Golf Course w Hot Tub
average rating of 4.8490567 based on 53 reviews
Mission Viejo, CA
5

A Family Vacation in a Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family recently gathered at this large, beautifully decorated, generously furnished, home in order to see the sights/sites of St. Louis over a four-night, three-full-day period. All 10 of us (6 adults and 4 children ages 11, 8, 5, and 2) had a terrific vacation. The location of the house is perfect for motoring into downtown St. Louis. It takes only about 5 minutes to drive to the I-44 and from there it's a straight 30 minute shot to the Gateway Arch. The house is completely secluded. It is located at the end of a cul-de-sac and a long driveway down into the woods. You can't see any neighbors and they can't see you. Careful! Watch for deer as move slowly down the long driveway. They always appeared early in the morning and then again at dusk. The kitchen, all three and one-half bathrooms, and laundry room are extremely well supplied. All of the beds are very comfortable with beautiful, fresh, new linens. Before arriving we stopped at COSTCO and loaded up with food. Everything else was there. The kitchen and adjoining screened-in sun porch were perfect for family meals. There was more than enough room room for the 10 of us. In fact, one bedroom with a large king-sized bed remained unused. There was only one hiccup. The overhead light servicing the downstairs master bedroom and closet did not work and definitely needs to be repaired. All in all, this is a beautiful house with a great floor plan. If this California family every decides to return to the St. Louis area, this is where we would want to stay

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great St Louis Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! The home was perfect for our group of 10 adults and 7 school aged kids! Plenty of room to snag a corner for some alone time if needed. We visited the Zoo, Science Center, River Dinner Cruise and a day at the Stadium, Arch and Downtown! It was awesome to go back to the house away from everything to kick back and relax each evening around a few family games. Will do it again if the chance comes again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall Good Stay - Some deferred maintenance

  • 3 of 5

We booked this house for a family reunion (approximately 15 people) in July 2016. Overall, our stay was good. The house provided plenty of space for everyone and was clean. However, somethings were broken and should have been fixed/taken care of.

Pros - Screened in porch, good size, overall clean, fun to watch the deer around.

Cons:

- Hard to find

- Deferred maintenance in the house. Post it notes around (at least one that I remember) telling us not to use the blinds near the kitchen. Just fix the blinds.

- Coffee maker didn't work.

- Treadmill didn't work.

- Locks didn't work.

- Stained towels in the basement bathroom. Towels were probably clean, but that is gross. Just replace the towels.

Also, kind of weird, the bathroom in the basement has 3 doors to it. Strange layout there.

If there were more options in St. Louis area for houses of this size, I'd recommend considering other places. You won't have a bad stay here, but there is room for improvement.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Allison, Thanks so much for your feedback regarding your July 15 stay. I'm glad that you had a good time. I only wish you would have communicated your "con" concerns so that we could have resolved during your stay and you could have had a GREAT time! At any rate. I appreciate the feedback so that we can resolve it. The guest prior to you left with the safety key to the treadmill. It has since been replaced. Some guests may not be familiar with the high security locks, but they certainly work. A tutorial to work the locks is provided online. The coffee maker has been replaced. Any stained towels will be immediately removed from inventory. Unfortunately, there are two blinds (there are roughly 30-40 through out the home) that need to be restrung marked with a note to please leave in place. Those parts are on order. I invite you to stay with us again and will be happy to offer a 10% discount on any future stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Davenport, IA
4

Worked great for family reunion, but needs some TLC.

  • 4 of 5

This beautiful home housed fourteen of us very comfortably for a family reunion. It has a fully equipped kitchen, which was great, and a large screened in porch, which we used two nights until it got too hot. We were able to all sit around the dining room table and talk the third night. It has two separate living areas on the first floor and a family room in the basement, plus five bedrooms, so we didn't feel crowded at all. The owner is super responsive and we all had a very nice stay. Now the cons; as another reviewer wrote, the place needs some attention. There are blinds that don't work, the master bedroom bathroom double door doesn't fully close, the coffee maker didn't work (over-flowed twice), there were stains on some of the towels, and the throw rugs in the bathroom looked like they needed a good washing. Other visitors have left spices, and other non perishable food items in the kitchen, and as some are expired, the kitchen really needs a good "going-through" with some items needing to be tossed. Overall, the place is clean, but it could use a really thorough cleaning, and some maintenance from all the wear and tear it takes as a rental. The location is a bit tricky to find and the house sits at the bottom of a very steep lane, so might be tough to get to in bad winter weather. Surrounded by trees, though, it is very private and pretty. It's about 30 minutes from St. Louis. All in all, I would recommend this place. It worked out great for us and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank so much for your feedback regarding your July 15 stay. I believe all the maintenance items have been addressed with the exception of the two blind parts on order. As I offered to your companion, should either of you choose to stay with us again we will be happy to offer a 10% discount on a future stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great family reunion getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We filled this house to capacity with half adults, half kids! Tons of space and a beautiful setting :)

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Somerville
5

This home was perfect for our needs!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been more please with what the home offered for our time there.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I greatly appreciate it
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

St Louis Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
XMAS Holiday
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Memorial Day 2016
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
July 4 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$499
From
$599
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,999
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.36%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

St Louis Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Suite Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Oversize tub, dual shower, dual sinks, walk in closet
    Powder Room - toilet , Half bath with sink located off the gaming area.
    Lower Level Bath - toilet , shower , Shared by the two lower level bedrooms
    Main Floor Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located off the main hall, shared by two bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Wicker Sleigh Bed w Dresser, Two Night Stands
    Hot Tub View - 1 king , Walks out to patio and hot tub
    Oversized Bedroom - 1 king , Larger bedroom w King bed and exercise area
    Queen Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Pull Out Sofa
    Master Suite - 1 king , Henredon King Bedroom Set
    Golf Course View - 1 king , Master suite overlooking the Golf Course/Woods
    King Trundle - 2 twin/ single , 1 murphy bed , This is a twin daybed trundle in lower level recreation area
  • There are 5 private bedrooms. There is a sofa that can be used for sleeping in the master suite. There is a queen-sized sleeper sofa in the upstairs family room next to 1/2 bath. There is a sofa in the living room upstairs that can be used for sleeping. The ground/upper level has a total of 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 1 queen pull-out sleeper, 2 sofas, and 2 1/2 baths. The lower level has 2 private bedrooms with king beds. The large, walk-thru closet connected to a bedroom downstairs houses an optional queen-sized air mattress. There's a twin-sized daybed trundle bed in the recreation room. When the lower trundle is extended you have 2 twin beds/king-sized sleeping area. There's also 2 couches in the recreation room that can be used for sleeping. The lower level has a total of 2 king beds, 1 queen air mattress, 2 twin beds, 2 sofas, and 1 full bath with shower.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • tennis
Notes:
7 acre secluded estate overlooking Paradise Valley Golf Course

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties