Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cottage Tea Room-Steps from the Sand-Beach Front Studio in Oceanside, CA

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 350 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Charming Studio with 1 queen bed, 1 bathroom and kitchenette - Sleeps 1-2 People

Beautiful Oceanside, California studio apartment with a queen bed, kitchenette and 1 bathroom that sleeps 1-2 people. Decorated in a darling cottage style and very charming. Our building is right on the sand in Oceanside, CA. as they say, with only a 1-way frontage road that separates our building and the beach. We provide linens, towels and chairs for the beach, beach toys, a beach level private bath, storage, laundry, and a hose to rinse the sand before you enter the building. We are 4 blocks from downtown Oceanside where you’ll find coffee shops, restaurants, ice cream, sushi, steak houses, a movie theater, shopping and a farmers market on Thursdays. We are located 2 blocks from the pier where you can walk to Ruby's Restaurant for an ice cream shake. In the Summer months, surf lessons are provided by SoCal Surfing one building over, there are many concerts, crafts shows and evening movies on the beach next to the Oceanside pier and life guards are on duty during the day. There are several churches within walking distance, a beautiful grass park is one building over, and the Amtrak station is only 2 blocks away for a day trip to San Diego, Old Town-San Diego, Legoland, Coronado Island, Sea World, Seaport Village, Horton Plaza, or the San Diego Zoo. You could also travel north to Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farm and Great America which are all about an hour away.

Cottage Tea Room is a darling 350 square foot studio just steps from the beach with a sweet sitting area, WiFi, TV/DVD, and kitchenette that includes a coffee pot, microwave, mini refrigerator, toaster oven and dishes. It has a very cute bistro table and chairs, full bath, and plantation shutters. Queen bed includes a Cloud9 3 inch Gel Mattress Topper. You might not have an ocean view but you can still hear the sound of the waves. This a great place to come for a restful and peaceful getaway. Not suitable for children under 12 years of age.

More Details

Property Manager
Kim Davis
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Townsite Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Not suitable for children ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Guests of guests are not allowed in the building at any time. You will be charged $100 per guest per day for violating this rule.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cottage Tea Room is a darling 350 square feet studio just steps from the beach with a sweet sitting area, WiFi, TV/DVD, and a kitchenette that includes a coffee pot, microwave, mini refrigerator, toaster oven and dishes. It has a very cute bistro table and chairs, full bath, and plantation shutters. You can hear the sound of the waves and it's a great place to come for a restful and peaceful getaway.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
12% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cottage Tea Room-Steps from the Sand-Beach Front Studio in Oceanside, CA
average rating of 4.25 based on 16 reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Everything was perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

My fiancé and I stayed here for our four year anniversary and we had an amazing stay in the Cottage Tea Room! The bed had a memory foam topper that made it feel like we were sleeping on a cloud, there was plenty of room to unpack and not feel crowded, and you could hear the waves crashing while you sleep at night! I usually have to sleep with a fan for white noise, so I was happy to see they had one stocked in the room. However, I didn't need it with how clearly we could hear the waves in our room! I felt very safe with the way they have all the tenants lock each door whenever they come or leave, and everything was very clean. It was steps from the beach which was very convenient not having to make a drive to the ocean each day! It was extremely affordable, we got the room for 5 nights at $69 a night. It is hard to find that sort of price for that sort of location! 5 stars to Sandy Beach Cottages, thank you for the lovely trip! 😊

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jordan, Thank you for the wonderful review and for staying with us. We welcome you back anytime. Kim Davis, Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

The unit is nice, old murphy bed could use a better mattress. The stay was acceptable except the evening we were locked out of the unit because there is a door between the bathroom and studio that locked with no key available to us. The person responsible for check in and issues came to let us in, but there should have been a key for the door (why is there a lock on it anyway)? Apparently were "lucky" we called her when we did as her cell phone was nearly dead. The location was amazing however which offset the management issues.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Loved the location, but the air conditioning was broken and the dishes were dirty.

  • 3 of 5

I loved the location, and the people were friendly but the air conditioning wasn't working making it very uncomfortable even with a fan blowing on us. The dishes and skillet we used for breakfast were also dirty and we had to hand wash them before we could even cook.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a very strange review for us. We don't have AC so there is no way it could be broken. We don't advertise we do either. Our building was built in 1978 and is right on the beach. When days are extremely hot like over 95, it can get hot inside. Usually, there is a breeze. This unit is a studio with a kitchenette and does not have a cook top, or a skillet to cook with. So, we're a little confused about the review. We have a microwave, coffee pot and a mini refrigerator for your convenience. We're very sorry for this guests experience and we're wondering if they got us confused with a location they stayed previous to us. If you have any questions, please contact us directly. We'd love to have you stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exellent expirience .nightly recommend.

  • 5 of 5

Exellent expirience. Couple Steps away from the beach.has everything you need to enjoy your vacation.looking forward to come back..

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cutsy but not very practical. Very cheap on amenities.

  • 3 of 5

Not good for someone with a kid. Way too many breakable things. No washcloths, no tissues, no bar soap for shower. In general, did not have the amenities you come to expect from a place you are going to stay. I was told there would be a beach towel so I didn't pack one. But when I went to get one in the place where they were supposed to be kept, no beach towel. I ended up borrowing one from friends. I would rate this place about a C+ (adequate but barely).

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate the opportunity to respond to reviews left by our guests. This unit does not allow children for this reason. I'm unclear how we made an exception in this case but we usually don't. Its decorated with vintage decor and very cozy for a single guest or a couple.Possibly the request came in as 2 adults. We also have extra linens in the cabinet outside the bathroom just as you enter the unit as well as hanging on the towel bar and under the sink. We also provided 2 beach towels that are also in the cabinet. Janelle is on site daily and is available to tend to any needs you may have. She is also just a text away if by chance you need something. Thank you for reading our response. We'd love to have you staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well maintained and wonderful area

  • 4 of 5

There was no hassle at all and the management was very accommodating and friendly. We stayed here for my girlfriends b-day and had tons of fun and would definitely go back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
San Diego California

Oceanside California is just north of San Diego about 40 miles between Camp Pendleton and Carlsbad, California. Our beaches are not only fantastic for surfing and boarding, the city keeps them very clean. We have life guard stations, surf camp and we're within walking distance of the pier, downtown, many restaurants, the movie theater and our own farmers market every Thursday both morning and evening. We're within an hour or so drive to Disneyland, Legoland, Sea World, Old Town San Diego, Seaport Village and several malls for the best shopping. Torrey Pines State Park is also a really beautiful location with views overlooking the most fantastic sunset next to our building of course.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $65
Processing $20
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.5%

Our rates are for 1-2 guests only and range from $79.00 per night - $119.00 per night plus 11.5% tax, a $65.00 cleaning and a $20.00 processing fee. We also require a signed rental agreements and a $300.00 reservation/security/damage deposit which is refundable after check-out provided you leave the unit tidy as per our agreements. We also do not allow guests of guests at any time because of the maximum number of people allowed in our building. There is a fine for unregistered guests of $100.00 per person, per day including day guests, as our amenities are for our guests only.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties