check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gail or Frank

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Charming Home at Priscilla Beach in Plymouth, MA overlooking Cape Cod

22 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Plymouth House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Leave your stress behind as you enter this charming, well appointed, much loved oceanfront home . The house is located in a quiet residential area, sitting high on a bluff overlooking Cape Cod bay and Priscilla Beach. The oversized deck features sitting areas, lounges chairs, cocktail and dining room table.

.

,A completely equipped kitchen with dish washer, (gas grill on deck just off kitchen) Three Queen bedrooms with three baths. Plus a large, outdoor, private enclosed shower.

Washer and dryer in lower level.

A wonderful shady front and side yard in which to relax or drive

golf balls into the ocean off a built in tee box. Within walking distance to Priscilla beach, a wonderful private sandy beach-----at low tide the beach is incredible with a great sand bar, wonderful for building sand castles, playing horseshoes, bocce, or just walking and relaxing with a great book.

For the golf enthusiast a tee box were you can drive golf balls into the ocean.

A short 4 mile ride into town brings you back in history--- visit the Mayflower II, Plymouth Plantation, Pilgrim Hall Museum and the waterfront to shop and dine.

Keywords: cape, home

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Gail or Frank (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Gail or Frank

My family has been in this wonderful beach community of Priscilla Beach for over 40 years. Because I was a teacher and nurse I was able to be here for the entire summer with my children.

Gail or Frank purchased this house in 1969

Why Gail or Frank chose South Shore Massachusetts

We chose to buy at Priscilla Beach because of the proximity of family and the wonderful safe family beach for children and now grandchildren.

What makes this house unique

Total relaxation is what a vacation in 'the house on the Hill' will give you and what you will take home with you.....This is truly a place that you can't visit just once!

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Charming Home at Priscilla Beach in Plymouth, MA overlooking Cape Cod
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
Nashville, TN
5

This house was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house from the moment we stepped in through the front door. It was warm & welcoming. The ocean views from inside & outside were breathtaking. Everything was in perfect order & the cabinets were filled with all the basic necessities we would need....spices, dishes, pots & pans etc. The location was excellent, whether we wanted to drive to the Cape, Boston, or poke around in Plymouth itself. Everything was easy to get to. And Gail could not have been nicer! She was available for any questions we had. We enjoyed our time in paradise so much we didn't want to leave.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am thrilled with the very posirive reviews "the house on the hill" has received. It is a wonderful spot with a magnificent deck hanging over the ocean! a perfect place to relax and enjoy life! This tenant has already booked for next year and I'm happy to have them return!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Nipomo, California
5

6 stars

  • 5 of 5

Great week in a great home.

Clean, well supplied, look forward to renting this property soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment, do come back and visit again. We offer a discount for returning visitors. Gail
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best ocean views ever!

  • 5 of 5

Breath taking views from first entry into this charming home!! Interior is much larger than the house looks like from the outside.

We loved our stay here, very relaxing, watched every sun rise the whole week. Each one was different. The house is decorated so quaintly with beach themed items here and there.

Everything you may want was provided, from a huge supply of towels to lobster tools. Kitchen had lots of spices and various other staples.

Shower stalls are small in the main floor and upstairs baths. However there is a full tub with shower in the basement.

Oh yea, did I mention the amazing view??? Haven't seen any other rental with that expansive of a view out to the ocean!

Short drive to Plymouth down town with interesting shops and various restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spectacular View

  • 5 of 5

We spent the week of Thanksgiving at this property with our daughter and son-in-law. What a wonderful experience! Everything was as good as it was represented to be or better. The living area and bedrooms are very comfortable, and the kitchen and dining space made dining in a pleasure. Great location, easy access to downtown Plymouth, and a short walk to beach. A comparable property with this view on the west coast would cost far more. The owner, Frank, was a delight to work with. We highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sheffield Village
5

Beautiful Home and View

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I walked in and the first thing we saw was the view of Cape Cod through the wall of windows. Absolutely spectacular view. We were able to watch the tides come in and out and had great weather the first couple days. Even though it rained a couple of days it was still very relaxing. We found a great seafood restaurant down the road and a nice market to buy fresh fish. I do not have one complaint about this place. Loved my week here.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here for a week. We loved the house; it has a wonderful homely feeling to it. Very clean modern, classy and makes for a very nice family home from home feeling. The area is fantastic, children loved it, fantastic views. Would do it again and recommend it.

Andrew Smeaton

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Logan Airport Boston
Nearest Ferry
69 Miles
Plymouth to Provincetown
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Rte 3
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Priscilla Beach
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Basketball Court

Golf: Plymouth has become a wonderful golf destination with five 18 hole championship courses nearby. Including two beautiful courses at PineHills.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Plymouth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
fall
Oct 2 2016 - Oct 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
fall
Oct 16 2016 - Oct 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
late fall
Oct 30 2016 - Nov 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Holiday
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 24 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
holiday
Dec 25 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
holisay
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Service $125
Property Damage Protection $99

Multiple week discounts are offered, please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Plymouth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Three bathrooms, plus a totally enclosed outdoor shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Three queen sized bedrooms one of which includes a additional twin sized bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties