Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LAKEFRONT w/ 2 Private HOT TUBS! PRIVATE BOAT DOCK w/ water HOT TUB

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

*** ***GET 1 FREE SKI / BOARD Rental & 15% off entire group for additional rentals with this cabin rental! *** ***

LAKEFRONT Close to SKI SLOPES! NEW UPGRADES!! 4 bedroom, 3 bath (with 1 bedroom being a separate detached unit steps from main house) 2 PRIVATE HOT TUBS

PRIVATE BOAT DOCK! with WATER!!

GRANITE Kitchen Counters and Bathroom counters. French Doors added to Master Suite which now opens to a large LAKEFRONT deck! and more

FISH! SWIM! BOAT! FEED the DUCKS! CLOSE to the VILLAGE (town center) Close to the Ski Slopes and to everything(approx 3 miles) PLENTY of SPACE for the kids, for you and for the dogs to play and roam!

LAKEFRONT! Close to the VILLAGE! Boat Dock! 2 Hot Tubs, A Great 4 Bedroom 2.5 bath Lake Front Stone & Log Cabin with Boat dock & Hot Tubs. Swim, Play, Fish, Boat, Hike. Full featured cabin with all amenities, Kitchen ( table seats 8 to 10 with 2 additional at granite counter) and bath with NEW Granite Counters, Cable, 42" Plasma FLAT SCREEN TV, DVD, WIFI, Fireplace and Foosball Table. Enjoy a morning stroll or a nice run down very scenic, tree lined streets with Lake Views.

An incredible spot on the lake with beautiful views, large yard (plenty of space to relax, roam and let the dogs run and be dogs! kids too! Add a little snow and you have the perfect sledding spot on this property!)

2 HOT TUBS, LAKEFRONT and BOAT DOCK.

LOCATION: LAKEFRONT, METCALF BAY. 1/2 mile to Marina. Excellent Location! CLOSE TO SKI SLOPES! Only 2 to 3 miles from the Slopes, Village and shopping!

This cabin has a Detached PRIVATE 600 sq ft MASTER SUITE with private HOT TUB (2nd hot tub) and deck with lake view. (This cabin is 2 units - Raccoon's DEN and the Raccoon's LOFT - great for added privacy)

Fish from the Dock of just enjoy the views! One of the best spots on the lake nestled in the trees in a protected cove in a million dollar neighborhood, only 2 miles from the village and some of the best hiking in the area..

Sleeps 10-12, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms

PRIVATE MASTER SUITE WITH LAKE VIEWS 1 KING ( WITH KITCHENETTE AND PRIVATE HOT TUB) <

Main House: (with second Hot Tub)

1 King with French doors opening to beautiful LAKE VIEWS from Deck, vaulted ceiling and ceiling fans

1 Queen log bed

2 Double log beds

2 Roll aways to sleep 2 extra people

NO SMOKING

Pet Friendly ($35 pet fee) please bring a pet bed to keep pets off furniture.

All basic kitchen items provided

All linens provided

All homes come with fresh towels and fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has prepared this vacation home for your arrival and will clean upon your departure.

NO GARAGE ACCESS

More Details

Property Manager
Judy
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

About Judy

We have been coming to Big Bear for over 15 years enjoying all there is to offer. Big Bear offers so many year round activities including some of the best fishing, hiking, skiing, boating, camping, biking, trail riding and much more���������� and we have rented many cabins over the years so that we could make the most of it all. Eventually we bought our 1st vacation home here to take full advantage of all there is to do. So we feel we know a lot about cabin rentals and enjoying vacations in Big Bear. And most importantly, we know what vacationers want in a cabin rental for their Big Bear Vacation. So we have dedicated our business to offering cabins that are well kept and that are desirable so that the limited time that we all get for vacation can be enjoyed to its fullest. Big Bear is close and easy to get to, but we want to make sure that you have an enjoyable trip Every time you come up. So we invite you to check out our cabins knowing that we are just like you, and we enjoy our vacations too, and we understand that you expect to stay in a cabin that is enjoyable for you and your family.

Why Judy chose Big Bear

Big Bear offers so many year round activities including some of the best fishing, hiking, skiing, boating, camping, biking, trail riding and much more… and we have rented many cabins over the years so that we could make the most of it all. Eventually we bought our 1st vacation home here to take full advantage of all there is to do.

What makes this cabin unique

Enjoy the SWIM BEACH, Relax in 1 of your 2 private Hot Tubs, enjoy the quiet setting, the peaceful area and watch the boats go by of your large private deck. Plenty of beachfront area to roam, relax and play! Relax, Swim or Fish from the Dock of just enjoy the views! One of the best spots on the lake nestled in the trees in a protected cove in a million dollar neighborhood, only 2 miles from the village and some of the best hiking in the area.

Guestbook comments from the manager

"My husband and I spent 3 nights and 4 days in the Raccoon's Loft and enjoyed every minute of it. The view of the lake was beautiful, the jacuzzi was heated and ready to go, and the location was great. We felt that everyone we dealt with was kind and professional. We will definitely be back. Thanks for the great trip!"
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Big Bear Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Other beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private master suite with king bed, kitchenette and separate hot tub! (included in 12 pers. bed count)

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

LAKEFRONT w/ 2 Private HOT TUBS! PRIVATE BOAT DOCK w/ water HOT TUB
average rating of 4.142857 based on 28 reviews
Reseda, CA
2

2 ** amenities at 4* prices

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed the 1st weekend of Feb at Racoon's Nest with several families and this is not where you would want to spend a lot of time. The place is in a decent location, rustic and cramped. I was with a mellow crowd looking for an easy getaway. so we were not going to make a big stink about the the snow unshoveled and covering the property. it was an adventure getting in and out of the property....very slippery. though it sleeps 12 all common areas are small so unable to spend time as a group. When we arrived there was a leak from the ceiling and the back area was completely wet from the heavy snow days before. Someone came out in an hr and spent some time on the roof fixing. We were glad the property management was reactive. We wanted the be sure we weren't liable for any damages. our stay was fine. Our issues came about when we left. They property management charged my credit card without notifying me so I called and they stated we left fecal matter in the top loft room. I was shocked. As I questioned them more they said there was also animal hair all over. I told them why would I leave the place tidied up to have some animal poop in the place knowing I would be charged and furthermore we didn't bring any animals. They were very accusatory that we had done this damage. I regret not taking pictures when we left. I told them to check the number of people who have access to their lockbox and start questioning them. They said it had to be us since they have security measures in place. They have not responded nor refunded me the damage charges and it's a shame they left a bad memory of our trip when we had a lovely ski vacation with kids. It's been just over 2 weeks ago. We are back in Big Bear and now staying at a lovely well maintained lodge not having to deal with the cramped small space and old amenities and unkempt property at Racoons Nest for half the price and closer to the ski resorts. Now I realize that we were completely ripped off.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were left with an unfavorable experience. Holding a security deposit for a guest is never an easy decision. We have since spoken to you and refunded your deposit. We work hard to make sure our guests have a great stay. Our homes are inspected prior to each guest arriving and after each guest departs. We do apologize for any challenges and we hope that your favorable memories from your stay, return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

AMAZING Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Cabin was easy to find and we received the instructions in a timely manner to enter the cabin. It was a very nice location on the lake front and we had a great time enjoying the snow that had fallen during the night. Over all the experience was great because of the location of the cabin. I would recommend taking extra blankets and pillows because the ones in the cabin are old and no longer a “pillow” effect but flat cushion. So if you like cushioned pillows and cozy blankets take your own, other than that small thing it’s AMAZING!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glendora, CA
4

Girls Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We recently stayed at the Lakefront Raccoon's Nest for a girls weekend getaway. The rental company was incredibly accommodating and worked with us to meet all of our needs. The property was a nice size and comfortably accommodated our group. It was also very close to downtown which worked out really well for us.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stanton, CA
5

Perfect Getaway for a Medium sized Family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was clean, cozy/rustic and the views were great! We used the Jacuzzi and first floor patio area quite a bit because of the beautiful view of the lake. We used the charcoal BBQ also! We stayed busy with a few horse shoe tournaments which was a lot of fun to play with the family! It was also very convenient that the trash site was only 1 mile away. The house is not wheelchair accessible.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay and connected with family on the lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sam Diego, CA
1

Not so great

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were Not very happy but not going to dispute. For $500+/night this Property was so run down. Linens were old and smelly. inside Cabins were old and dirty. Just a General problem, Lake No longer have much water left due to Drought. So many Rats died outside of Cabin due to water receded and rodents lived out on surface of what used to be lake's surface.. Made our stay so no enjoyable. Would not recommend nor return again. Sad.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you did not find the 4 bedroom Lakefront cabin to meet it's value and worth as a lakefront property with a private boat dock and hot tubs. We work hard to price our cabins very fairly with our Big Bear Lake vacation rental market and to deliver an exceptional service to our guests. We can assure you that all of our linens are washed in HOT water and bleached to make sure that our guests receive clean, white linens and that our cabin is professionally cleaned and quality checked between each guests. While this is a cabin is not a new cabin, there are quite a few new amenities that have been added recently, like Granite Counter Tops in the kitchen, new appliances, a new Master Bedroom upgrade, newer hot tub and more. And, while the lake is down this year, there is still plenty of water to enjoy boating, fishing, swimming and more. Perhaps you would like to try a different cabin next year with us. Please call us next time so that we can make sure that we find the best fit for you and your guests, as we really do want you to have an incredible stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Poway, CA
3

Birthday weekend with the family.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a beautiful and peaceful setting. The home was fairly shabby. The furniture left much to be desired. But we did not spend much time inside and greatly enjoyed the outside yard and porch.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
50% OFF BOAT RENTALS
Nearest Point of Interest
HIKE - Castle Rock Trail
Nearest Point of Interest
ALPINE SLIDE Adventure Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Von's & Stater Brothers & Blockbuster
Nearest Point of Interest
BIKE / RUN Lakeside Trail
Nearest Point of Interest
Cold Spring!
Nearest Point of Interest
BLUFF LAKE aka Heaven!
Nearest Point of Interest
Big Bear Lakefront Cabins
Nearest Point of Interest
Big Bear Lakefront Cabins

GREAT Beach Front Location with SWIM Beach! Boating! Fishing! Hiking! Biking! Swim from the Dock! Fish from the Dock! Relax on the Dock!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $295-$545/nt
  • US Dollars
  • ASK ABOUT last minute SPECIALS or 3 night discounted deals!!!
  • Spring (Mar 16-Jun 05) .. $345-$545/night
  • Summer (Jun 06-Sep 15) .. $395 -$545/night
  • Fall (Sep 16-Nov 16) .. $245-$445/night *DISCOUNTED WEEKDAY RATE Sun - Thur
  • Winter (Nov 17-Dec 31) .. $295-$495/night
  • Winter (Jan 01-Mar 15) .. $295-$495/night

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers