check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Eric & Susan

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Now Booking Fall 2016 and Summer 2017 - Beautiful Vacation Home on the Nubble

22 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

York Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-10

Ocean Views - Walk to the Beaches, now Booking Spring and Summer of 2016.

Welcome to our very spacious, year-round home on the 'Nubble' in York Beach, Maine. Located in between the famous Nubble lighthouse and beautiful Short Sands Beach, both just a short walk. You can relax during the day at the beach and experience cool ocean breezes in the evening overlooking the ocean on the deck. Our large corner lot provides plenty of space for families to enjoy outside activities. This beautifully decorated home features a large, bright, and airy master suite with king-sized bed, large closet and 3/4 bath. There are also two additional bedrooms, each with queen-sized beds, one on the main floor for easy access. You will find a spacious, fully-equipped kitchen with dining area. This house features a large 3/4 bath (walk in shower) with washer/dryer on the first floor and a full bath on the second floor.

After a long day at the beach, relax in the large second floor loft or on the rocking chairs on the upper deck looking out over the ocean. A short walk will take you to Brown's Ice Cream, which you can enjoy while continuing on to the Nubble Lighthouse and then on to Long Sands Beach. Or you can stroll along the boardwalk on Short Sands Beach and on to downtown. Children will have lots of fun exploring the tidal pools or playing at the playground. After a day at the beach, you can dine at one of many restaurants and then take in a FREE concert at the Ellis Park Pavilion, walk the boardwalk or have fun at the arcade, amusement park, or zoo.

Our coastal Maine community is conveniently located one hour from Boston, Manchester, and Portland airports. Historic Old Yorke and Perkins Cove are a short drive. In 20 minutes or less, you can visit the Kittery Outlets, Historic Portsmouth, the Ogunquit Playhouse, take in whale watching, fishing, and boating trips, and visit many restaurants and shops.

Other Activities: Shore Fishing, Whale Watching, Deep Sea Fishing, Boating, Water Slide Parks, Swimming, Outdoor Concerts, Fireworks, Seasonal Festivals, State Parks.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Eric & Susan (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Now Booking Fall 2016 and Summer 2017 - Beautiful Vacation Home on the Nubble
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
5

Perfect getaway for our family!

  • 5 of 5

This house was everything we wanted. Plenty of space for people to sleep, plenty of bathrooms, nicely updated kitchen and bathrooms, comfy family room, beautiful backyard. It was close to everything and a perfect getaway for our family.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

The location was ideal- walkable to the Village, the Nubble and the beaches (closer to Short Sands). The house was spacious enough for my family of 4 and guests to spread out comfortably in the 3 bedrooms. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and a fan in every room was provided. We truly felt at home with beach chairs in the shed to use, a BBQ on the deck, and a well supplied kitchen and linen pantry. We even made use of the air mattress when the kids had friends sleep over. We stayed for two weeks, had beautiful weather to boot! Fabulous vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing!

  • 4 of 5

This home is perfect, it is nicely located and well appointed. My only complaint is the furniture in living room is in immediate need of replacement, as well as the sleep sofa in loft. Neither couch is suitable for sleeping on ,very over used! But the house is beautiful and clean and having 3 bathrooms is awesome.

The open concept downstairs is the best for family fun.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Port Henry, NY
5

A beautiful home to stay in!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our family vacation. Only a half a mile walk from the beach and the lighthouse. The kitchen was stocked with every dish or utensil we might need. A nice quiet neighborhood that was great for relaxing on the back deck in the evenings. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic home in amazing location

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect about this rental. For starters, Eric is extremely easy and pleasant to communicate with. He responds to your inquiries very quickly and makes every effort to explain everything you need to know about the home and area. The home was immaculate on arrival. The location is actually better than we expected, not ocean front but a two minute walk to the ocean road leading down to the beach. We actually preferred not being right on the road on the ocean because of the traffic. Much easier to watch the kids at the home and they even made friends with the neighbor child across the street and they were back and forth for the times we were actually at the house. The home is very well stocked with everything you need, and more, during your stay. The three girls, ages 10, 9, and 7, used the upstairs loft as their little "apartment." If I could make but one suggestion however, it would be to replace the sofa with perhaps a day bed or a futon, because the sofa was not in bad condition at all, but the mattress was really not good. There is a blow up bed to add to that space, but the couch opens up and does give extra sleeping for a situation like ours. The beds and bedding were just beautiful and the quiet of the night offers an amazing sense of peace throughout the home. Three lovely bathrooms add to the convenience of the home, one downstairs and two upstairs. Kitchen and living room downstairs are just beautiful. I would stay here again in a minute and we are already thinking very much about when we can do it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Fabulous York Home!

  • 5 of 5

This house was everything I expected and more for my extended family's York getaway! There was more than enough room – and privacy – for all of us! My husband and I stayed in the bedroom on the main floor with our infant daughter. There’s a bathroom with washer/dryer on the main floor too. My sister and her family had the bedroom/loft/bathroom upstairs and my mom had the master suite. Perfect! There’s a nice ocean view from the balcony. Most importantly, to me, the house was impeccably clean. The property also feels private although there’s a next door neighbor.

As other reviews have mentioned, it’s a scenic 10 minute walk to Short Sands in one direction and 10 minutes the other direction to Dunne’s ice cream and the Nubble. Can’t ask for a better location.

I wouldn’t hesitate recommending this property to anyone else visiting the area and hope I can make it back someday!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Our coastal Maine community is conveniently located one hour from Boston, Manchester, and Portland airports. Historic Old Yorke and Perkins Cove are a short drive. In 20 minutes or less, you can visit the Kittery Outlets, Historic Portsmouth, the Ogunquit Playhouse, take in whale watching, fishing, and boating trips, and visit many restaurants, shops, parks, golf courses, and beaches.

Other Activities: Shelling, Racquetball, Miiniature Golf, Wildlife Viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

York Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall / Winter 2016-17
Sep 22 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,950
 
 
Spring 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,950
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 10 2017 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning /Linens /Towels $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Monthly rate applies with 3 month min - rate does not include utilities (security dep required)
Adults (21 yrs. and older) and Families only.
* NO Pets or Smoking
* NO Outside Fires

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

York Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 queen , pull out queen sofa
    Living Room - 1 queen , pull out queen sofa
  • King-sized master suite with bath, one queen size bedroom on first floor and one queen size bedroom on the second floor, two pull-out queen beds: one in the loft and one in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Corner lot with large back yard and plenty of parking, large back deck, loft deck with beautiful ocean views. The house also includes FREE wireless internet so you can access your email and keep in touch with family and friends while on vacation.

Partner Offers