check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Gorgeous! Modern! Oceanview 3BD*3BA, WiFi*cable*DVD pingpng

93 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Long Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Fall and Winter Special: 2 nights FREE! Stay for 4 nights, pay for only 2! (Excludes Summer, Holidays and Spring Break). Call for details.

Welcome to DuneCrest Pearl,

Dunecrest is in an upscale neighborhood, within a 5 minute drive to town, and within a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Here’s some of the wonderful features waiting for you at Dunecrest Pearl Vacation Home:

• Distant ocean view

• Sleep 8 people

• 3 bedrooms plus den: 1 King, 2 Queens, 1 Full, 1 twin bed. In addition there is a pull out sofa

• 3 bathrooms

• Stay Connected with fast and Free internet access: WiFi

• Catch the game or watch a movie: 4 TV’s, cable, DVD players.

• Kids can unwind in the recreation room with: foosball, ping pong & video games

• An entryway with a winding wood and wrought iron stairway that leads your eyes to the lofty cathedral ceiling.

• Living room with a large stone fireplace where the word “majestic” comes to mind.

• Beautiful hardwood floors.

• A deck with Barbecue, surrounded by pine trees and song birds.

• A 5 minute walk to the beach.

• Large sunken jetted tub off master bedroom

• Open, fully stocked kitchen with granite counters adjoins a bright, sunny family room both comfortable and cheery.

• See other amenities below

From the first turn off Pacific Way to the beach trail at the end of this upscale neighborhood lane, you’ll be glad you chose Dune Crest for your home away from home.

Pause for a moment in the driveway and breathe the gentle ocean breezes…and so the restoration begins, calming your nerves and replenishing the depleted peace you have been missing for so long. You might even think the three-story, stone-pillared vacation home before you looks like a mini modern castle and you therefor are royalty.

Inside is just as impressive with stonework, high ceilings, artisan tiles and designer lighting. The home has great flow and is comfortable housing for up to 8 people.

The Dunes Crest neighborhood itself beckons you to take a stroll down the lane and admire the lovely homes along the way. At the end of the parkway you’ll find the beach path ready to take you on the magical seaside journey where you may hear the squawk of a surprised pheasant, get a glimpse of a deer and likely see an eagle circling for a spot to land on the driftwood. Being close to town doesn’t mean you are out of touch with nature and that is what so many people love about our vacation homes!

Upstairs, you can sit up in bed and see the ocean on the horizon, soak in the large, sunken, jetted bath tub, or simply relax on the small deck off the master bedroom. Meander downstairs for a midnight snack and catch the moon rise over the distant sea thru the huge west window flooded with moonlight.

We think you will enjoy every minute of your stay in this remarkable oasis, so much so we may have to remind you to check out.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Chandy Gaub (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english

About Chandy Gaub

A Dunecrest Pearl is co-owned by cousins Darren and Scott Byman. Both Darren and Scott grew up in the scenic Pacific Northwest and have developed a love for the great outdoors and natures’ beauty. With great ambition, they have purchased this beautiful new vacation rental to enjoy with their friends and family and to offer a relaxing environment for someone wanting a breath of fresh air. Kristen, Darren’s wife, has filled the house with warmth, comfort and style in mind. The Washington coast provided many wonderful childhood memories for Scott and Darren; they wanted to make these memories possible for other families and their loved ones as well. Darren, Scott and their family appreciate any suggestions you may have and will go the extra mile to fulfill every reasonable requests for your next visit!

What makes this house unique

This home is large, has a wonderful ocean view, is brand new, and is beautifully furnished. We converted the garage into a recreation room for kids with ping pong, air hockey, foosball and a nice seating area. Great fun for the whole family.

Reviews

4.6
based on 93 traveler reviews

Gorgeous! Modern! Oceanview 3BD*3BA, WiFi*cable*DVD pingpng
average rating of 4.645161 based on 93 reviews
5

June Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at the Dunecrest Pearl. It was great for our need with 3 families. Close walk to the beach and close to town.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
portland
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is stunning and very well stocked with everything you need away rom home. Great beach access only a short walk away. our family of 5 had a great time

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home for a big group

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great home for a big group. Close beach access and nice furnishings. The outdoor patio furniture is rusty and the metal is broken and so were the chairs . We loved this house and would stay again.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

40th Birthday at Long Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely place, Very clean and well furnished for a large party. One upstairs bed is very old and very uncomfortable. However, 3 other beds to choose from that were great, so no complaints. The only actual concern is the back deck. The furniture is rusted and broken and a safety issue and cannot be used, or I would not suggest it be used. Other than that we loved it. We had family that have a place in Long Beach they said it is better than several places other family members have stayed. They will recommend to friends & family now. No access to the beach without driving should be noted.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we will look into replacing the deck furniture, thank you for bringing that to our attention. However there is Beach access from this home without driving, the trail is west of the home just a short 2 block walk to the end of the cul de sac. Thank You Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
University Place, Washington
4

Great Getaway!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Annual girls weekend; the house was perfect for all 8 of us. close to the beach and town. took a day trip to Cape Disappointment lighthouse and park. will be back next year!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointed in the service

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Originally they wouldn't accept my payment and I finally had to call and get it situated, and when the time came to stay there we showed up and we had never received the code to unlock the door. We called several different numbers and couldn't get a hold of anyone who worked for bloomer estates. And all the after hour numbers listed in the voicemail all were dosconnected. When we googled the main office it ended up taking us to a house which was actually a block or two from the office and luckily the lady staying there has up to date phone numbers and we were able to get ahold of someone. The lady we talked to was rude and seemed like she had no good customer service skills whatsoever. I told her were I was staying and had not received the email with the code. She then told me rudely that I had received it and it was in my email. I had checked my email many many times and it was not there. I never revived anything. Finally after telling her I didn't have it she finally gave me the code to get into the house. From the time we drove into the driveway to the time we entered the house was almost 2 hours. If you change your numbers that's listed on the answering machine you should update them. And don't treat your customers like they are idiots especially for how much they are paying. Overall customer service was terrible luckily we didn't let that ruin our vacation and we all had a blast. This was the second time staying in the house but I doubt we'll be back due to how we were treated.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, unfortunately when a card is declined the banking institute is not at liberty to disclose with us the reason and they simple inform you that the payment was declined. All of Bloomer Estates housing information is sent through email, our lock box codes are attached to the driving directions that got you to the home, I do apologize that perhaps some cell phones may not be compatible however we did reach out to you as soon as we had received your message. For Future Renters of Bloomer Estates please do check out or many excellent 5 star reviews on our staffs customer service at Thank You Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Long Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers