Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hot tub, pool table and flat screen tvs. Fall dates available!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms,2 1/2 bath,sleeps 13

Just walking distance to the lake, beach, pool and clubhouse, our four-bedroom mountain home provides a perfect opportunity to enjoy a quiet weekend getaway. Have a romantic escape or bring the extended family! With a queen size bed and a full size bed in the two masters and two bunk beds in each of the other two bedrooms (with a spare mattress on the floor), there's plenty of room. Most bedrooms have flat screen tv's plus there's a plasma TV in the living room. There's even an outdoor hot tub to relax in after a day of skiing. With a DVD player in the living room, board games, and a bumper pool table, which converts to a poker table you'll never want for entertainment. In the basement we have a pool table for your enjoyment also. Just 10 minutes from the best skiing and tubing on the east coast (Big Boulder and Jack Frost) and 20 minutes from Camelback. You can also go Horseback riding, white-water rafting and golf or go fishing in the trout-stocked lake or nearby streams.

Notes: CELL PHONES ARE NECESSARY as this mountain home does not have phone service. House comes with 8 amenity wristbands to use the lake, pool and recreation areas. This is maximum allowed by homeowner's association.

On-site activities: Our house is professionally cleaned before each stay. It is in a very quiet area, surrounded by woods. We have often seen as many as ten deer simultaneously wandering through our back yard in addition to flocks of turkeys. You can soak in the hot tub and gaze at the stars or watch the deer wander through the yard, The development of Towamensing Trails offers many activities on site, such as swimming, boating, fishing, basketball, tennis in addition to a large playground and a game room. Security is top notch with regular patrols.

Other activites: There is so much to do at Towamensing Trails that you need never leave. But, if you want to venture out, our home is conveniently located close to many major attractions including Hickory Run State Park with its secluded public Beach and Boulder field (8 minutes), Big Boulder/Jack Frost Ski Resorts (3 mi), Split Rock indoor Water Park (3 mi), Lake Harmony - 2 miles (Power boating). Beltville Park - 20 minutes (Power boating). Breweries, antique shops, Movie Theater, Restaurants, and Night entertainment, Wine Festival (3 mi), Golfing (Everywhere) Horseback Riding (Everywhere) Mount Airy Lodge Casino (30 min), Camelback Ski Resort & Water Park (20 min), Pocono Raceway (3 mi), Penn’s Peak (15 min), Bushkill Falls (just up 209 N.) The Crossings Shopping Outlets (20 min), Historic town of Jim Thorpe (20 min), Whitewater rafting (3 mi), Paintball (3 mi), Amish flea markets (3 mi) and more.

More Details

Owner
Christine
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Christine

Our family has been living in NJ for several years. We have ties to Long Island and New England and spend a lot of time visiting our extended families. Travel is a big part of our lives and we try to visit new places when we can.

Why Christine chose Poconos

We love to ski and thought the Poconos would be a nice place to have a vacation home that is not too far away. We hired a local builder and had the house built for us in 2007. We wanted a front porch and a back deck with a hot tub to sit and relax before or after a day of activities. Since we were not be able to use the house every weekend we wanted to share our home with others so they can enjoy activities in the Poconos.

What makes this house unique

This property is on a quiet street in the development. We like the peacefulness, watching the deer at breakfast time in the backyard, and going to the lake and pool. We like taking walks in the development and riding bikes. In the fall, you can just sit and look at all the beautiful leaves when you sit outside.

Guestbook comments from the owner

House has a gas fireplace which was cozy in the evenings and it's clean and well kept. We watched the dvds they had on hand and used the pool table. It does need a fresh coat of paint, but I see the place rents a lot and is family friendly. I hope to go again in the summer!
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Albrightsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , 2 Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 5 twin/ single , 2 Bunks + mattress
  • Two Master bedrooms. The other two bedrooms have twin bunk beds and an extra mattress for one more guest. We supply all the blankets, pillows and comforters. You supply sheets and towels.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Outdoor hot tub right off the back deck. Bumper pool and large screen TV in living room and each bedroom has its own TV (5 total). Finished rec room in the basement with a pool table, bar and tv. A fully stocked kitchen, large dining room. Pillows, comforters and blankets provided, You provide sheets and towels. We have high speed internet service. Pedal boats available for rent at the lake. House comes with 8 amenity wristbands to use the lake, pool and recreation area. This is the maximum allowed by the homeowner's association per rental.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
19% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Hot tub, pool table and flat screen tvs. Fall dates available!
average rating of 4.5277777 based on 38 reviews
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice and fit my family. It was not very clean, we found women's dirty underware In the fireplace room and the front porch chairs were broken. The hot tub was clean which was a nice feature. Towaminson trails itself was very unfriendly. It was not very family oriented. My brother stayed at a diff Ent development 5 miles away and I could not believe the difference. I still did not get my security deposit back. Is there someone who can help with that issue. If you want a nice family time do not go to towaminson trails. They do not like renters and are not shy about letting you know. They are also not shy about taking your money

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the Towamensing Trails experience. Unfortunately, I have no control over employees of the homeowner's association of Towamensing Trails and this is the first compliant I have heard about them. Your security deposit per the lease states you will get it back within 30 days and it has been less than that. I did process your refund this week so it will go back to your account. You advised me about the chairs on the porch and I am taking care of that . You did not advise me that you found the house not up to par for the cleaning. I have spoke to the property manager about it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambridge Springs, PA
3

Very Large Home for the Price

  • 3 of 5

My wife, daughter, and I stayed here for a week in June so we could go to the Pocono 400 races during the weekend. There are several pros and cons to staying here.

Pros: The home is very large. Having two and a half baths was great. The kitchen is large and there were plenty of utensils, plates, pots and pans. Beds were all comfortable. Very quiet neighborhood. Great price for the amount of space you get with this house. The hot tub was in excellent condition. The living room television is HUGE. Washer and dryer worked perfectly.

Cons: The entire house is in need of a fresh coat of paint; just about every wall was marked up and some of the rooms looked like there was nothing more than primer on the walls. There was a really bad ceiling patch job in the living room. The furniture in the living room is very worn, and one of the couches seemed to have a cigarette burn on the cushion. A couple of the steps on the back deck leading to the yard are rotting. Front porch wicker furniture is falling apart.

I did notify the owners and let them know that previous renters did a number on the house and told them about some of the items that I took pictures and video of so I would not be charged for damages (and I did receive my security deposit back timely). They did respond and thanked me for the information.

Overall, this is a decent house for the price we paid.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middletown
2

good place for a bunch of single guys

  • 2 of 5

Although the bathrooms were clean, it was mostly "bare bones" as far as other amenities. Good place for single guys who don't care much about amenities. No window coverings except a couple of broken blinds in some of the bedrooms, no heat in the basement where the game tables & bar are. Whole house could use a thorough cleaning and fresh paint.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Middletown, NJ
5

Great choice!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time...the location was great, the house was clean and a perfect size with everything we needed and more! The owner was very helpful and easy to access with questions. Would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

The house was inviting and easy to navigate. Pillows and mattresses were in good shape and the house was clean. Kitchen had everything we needed. There was good natural light throughout the house.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, we are glad you enjoyed the house. The summer is a great time to visit too. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A++

  • 4 of 5

Great home..plenty of room for everyone..

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Philadelphia
Car: recommended

The community of Towamensing Trails offers a large lake stocked with fish with a sandy beach to play on. If you prefer, there is also a large outdoor pool with a kiddie pool and an arcade/gameroom. There are also basketball and tennis courts and playgrounds for the little ones. Security is top notch with regular patrols.

Other Activities: Mount Airy Lodge Casino, Pocono Raceway, Hickory Run State Park, indoor water park, Amish flea markets and more

Golf: Jack Frost National Golf course is 15 minutes away

Ski: Big Boulder tubing and snow boarding is 5 minutes away. Jack Frost skiing, snowboarding and tubing is 10 minutes away and Camelback ski resort is 20 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

There is a $5.00 Car registration fee for each car, charged by the development for security purposes. Renters must be at least 25 years of age- NO EXCEPTIONS. Proof of age required. Maximum # of tenants is 13. Changeover day flexible most of the year except for the months of July and August. Property books by the week, Saturday to Saturday during this time. Security Deposit $300. Rent is taxed 6% for sales tax and 3% for county taxes total 9%.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.