Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Beach House-Get away from it all!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Covered Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

“Undisturbed, quiet, and peaceful” describes the setting of this beautiful gulf front retreat. The home is delightfully relaxing and beautifully furnished. Whether you bring your golf clubs, a fishing pole, or a good book, you are sure to enjoy your stay!!

The lapping waves of the Gulf of Mexico are ten steps from your balcony where the only sounds you will hear are from the seagulls. You may even witness two crabs playing on the beach, but for sure you will be enchanted by the natural beauty of this property. This beach is in it's natural state, therefore we strongly recommend that you wear some type of foot wear on the beach.

Although located seemingly miles away from civilization, this gulf front home in Ocean Springs is only 20 minutes from the casinos of the Mississippi Gulf Coast. For the shopper, there is a substantial commercial area (shops, restaurants, movie theatre, etc.) within a 10-15 minute drive. If golf is your game, you will be delighted to find the St. Andrews Golf Course two miles down the road.

The home is furnished in sleek, polished décor. You may entertain friends and relax in the comfortable family room with plenty of seating. There is a 37” flat screen television in the family room which is equipped with Direct TV service (no network channels). Take in an unsurpassed view of the gulf on our balcony with outdoor furnishings just off the family room.

Enjoy cooking a meal for your family in the gourmet kitchen. You will find all the kitchen gadgets and dinnerware needed in our fully stocked kitchen. There is table seating for six in the sunny breakfast area. The water is provided by a well resulting in occasional low water pressure.

The master suite is elegantly decorated and has a comfortable queen size bed outfitted with luxurious linens. There is an outdoor balcony off the master bedroom and a master closet with ample space. The master bathroom is oversized and designed in contemporary Caribbean style. You will enjoy double vanities with granite countertops, a bathtub/shower, and plenty of space to dress.

There are two guest bedrooms. One is playfully decorated with youngsters in mind. It has one twin bed ( with a trundle bed underneath) and a bunk bed with trundle. The room sleeps 4. The other guest bedroom has a queen bed and could serve as a second master bedroom. Both guest bedrooms have brand new, comfortable mattresses and fine linens. There is a tastefully decorated shared bathroom with tub/shower. An additional television for DVD use only is located in the second bedroom.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details

Property Manager
Michelle Garner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2017

About Michelle Garner

We are a large family that loves to travel. We have been to several places around the world, but always seem to find Ocean Springs is one of our favorite resting spots.

Michelle Garner purchased this house in 2009

Why Michelle Garner chose Mississippi

Our family of 5 purchased this property because of the seclusion it offered and the getaway that we were searching for. Its right outside the city and located on a natural beach so we don't have to deal with sunbathers and beach combers, just hermit crabs and pelicans! We originally purchased this property in March of 2005. Then Katrina blew in and totally wiped the original house and its foundation out to sea. We had to use navigation map with land plot to even find the site! So we rebuilt in 2009 and have our perfect beach home.

What makes this house unique

This beach house is located on an isolated part of Belle Fontaine Beach in Ocean Springs. There are only about 20-25 houses located up and down the street. We do not have any direct neighbors on either side of the home and it sits about 10 STEPS to the water. The property is perfect for sunning and relaxing with some tunes. I enjoy getting up in the morning and taking my coffee onto the porch and watching the pelicans fly overhead and sometimes am lucky enough to see dolphins playing right off the shore. Its ideal for the family or person who really want to break from the commercial vacation and relax in quiet. Its like your own island but within 15-20 minutes to Ocean Springs historical downtown square and the casinos. Its also great because New Orleans and Mobile are both only an hour and a half away, great for day escapes. We love this place and are confidant you will too!


Ocean Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk Bed has a trundle underneath
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) with hide away bed underneath bunk.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

Amazing Beach House-Get away from it all!
average rating of 4.68 based on 50 reviews

Was what we hoped for, great views and atmospher...

  • 4 of 5

The property was as advertised, great sunsets and sunrises, that's all we were looking for, never used the water, wildlife around the area was amazing. Local golf course, St Andrews is now closed but the guys at Shell Landing- 12 minute drive were great and the course this year was really good shape with the good weather. Wanted to re book for 2018 but someone beat me to it...All in all a very good stay and property.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ocean Springs Month Long Stay

  • 4 of 5

The house was very spacious and easy to make yourself at home with the surroundings. We were disappointed that the gulf was very silty and dirty and that there was no beach We were able to get out most days and walk the paved road for our exercise. We loved the Walter Anderson Museum, National Seashore where we saw an adult alligator and a small one. We visited Mobile and loved the older big houses, Springhill College Campus and the awesome living oaks. Walked the walk way on Front Beach Street, in Ocean Springs and enjoyed seeing all the huge houses. Overall, it was a great month.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place to Stay!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this house! The house itself was beautiful and the kitchen was fabulously-stocked! We stayed for a month and had a very relaxing time. My husband fished from the lot next door. He caught a good-sized red drum on his first day out. Unfortunately, the water level is pretty low, so he didn't get any bites during his other many attempts. We were able to walk out about 200 yards and the water was still at our ankles, so it is definitely a beautiful gulf view, but not a good fishing/swimming spot.

The beach from the pictures is pretty much gone, as the water/shore line has changed drastically. It is pretty neat that the water comes up and it seems as though you are sitting on the ocean when you look out, but it is unfortunate that so much of the beach is gone now.

Walking the road/beach daily was fabulous and the sunsets were gorgeous! There was no bayou access along the road, so we didn't get a chance to try fishing/crabbing on the bayou.

The dvd and board game selection at the house was pretty good, which was a good thing for an extended stay, as the high-speed internet is capped. We had hoped to watch Netflix, etc on the trip, but with a data cap, that wasn't possible, unfortunately. Once you hit the cap, the internet speed crawled.

The restaurants in the area were great and pretty reasonably-priced. We also enjoyed the fact that there was a Walmart close by (10-15 minute drive, or so), so grocery trips were easy.

Overall, we had a wonderful time and are glad we visited Ocean Springs, MS! We loved most everything about our trip, but would have changed a few things, had we been able to: The fishing/crabbing was not what we were expecting, the pictures of the beach beach from the ad is not representative of how it actually is, the internet speed was very slow once the data cap was reached, and we did not like the tap water for drinking so we purchased tons of bottled water instead. The things that we loved: the house was well-stocked (lovely sheets, towels, and nice kitchen amenities), the beds were amazingly comfortable, the washer/dryer worked nicely, there were beautiful sunsets most nights, we saw dolphins a few times in the gulf, restaurants in the area were good, the road was very private and everything in the house bred relaxation.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a relaxing escape from the cold. Ocean Springs is definitely the place to come and get away from it all. I am sorry you had a few negatives regarding the stay, but when you have a home in a quiet remote place, getting WiFi is a luxury as we don't even have cable (Directv only) or sewer. The water, I agree, is less than preferable as it is well water, but again, we are away from it all, so we are "away from it all". Ha! We hope you enjoyed your stay enough to return and hope you have wonderful memories of your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I was looking for a quiet, private and relaxing place that allowed pets. This place was perfect. I loved waking up every morning going out on the deck to watch the dolphins, boats and all the birds. It was so nice being that close to the water. The home was fully equipped with everything. This is our #1 vacation spot now. It will be an every year trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Simply Paradise

  • 5 of 5

I miss the beach house so much! Everything there was perfect. It was like waking up in paradise every morning. I loved the window by the water and left it open every night to hear the ocean waves. I wouldn't have changed a thing!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you had a wonderful time enjoying the nature and simplicity of Ocean Springs! We would love to have you return again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Quiet Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This property is right on the gulf. During high tide the water is lapping at the deck posts. The weather was chilly so we can't tell you much about the swimming but the water seems shallow. The house was immaculate and well stocked. We enjoyed just sitting on the deck enjoying the sunsets and the beautiful sea breeze. We also took long walks on the beach. I've heard people have seen a lot of wild life but we mostly only saw sea birds. The owner is very helpful and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joe, we hope that this vacation was what you had imagined. We try to keep the home as ready for guests as we can so that all they need to do is relax. It was a bit chilly which is not unusual for our area the last of March, that last cold snap, so that's probably why you didn't get the chance to see as much wildlife. Please return again as the Spring and early Fall are wonderful for sitting and enjoying the scene. Thanks for your kind review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Ocean Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Mar 1 2017 - May 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
May 11 2017 - May 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 12 2017 - May 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
May 19 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 20 2017 - May 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 22 2017 - Jul 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
Jul 10 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jul 15 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
30 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $125
Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $100

There is a housekeeping fee of $125.00. Also, the deposit for monthly rentals is $500.00. I DO NOT rent by the month after February or before November. My monthly rentals are available November - February 28.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


Nearest Airport
20 Miles


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties