check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Susan

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

South Central 2000SF house, 5-10 mins Walk to Grocery, C-Train, Ck Video

53 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Willow Park House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-10)

**Check out our VIDEO by clicking the video tap above the picture**

We are proud to be 10 years in vacation home business in Calgary!

One of the most desirable neighborhoods in South Calgary.

Great location close to everywhere. Check out our guest reviews.

Free long distance to anywhere North American and 30 minutes per day FREE international long distance calls to 50 countries, including U.K, Ireland, Australia,Janpan, Thailand, etc.

Great location !!! WALKING distance to everywhere: (within 2 blocks)

C-train station, Super-Store, Wal-Mart, Sobeys, Safeway and shopping mall.

Earls, Moxies, Boston Pizza, Mile Stones and several other restaurants and pubs nearby.

Within 10 minutes drive you can reach:

Costco, Ikea, Chinook Shopping Mall, Cineplex Movie theatre, lots of restaurants like KEG, RED LOBSTER, Tony Romas, Community Leisure center ( Gym, wave pool, kids pool, slides, etc).

Over 2000 square feet completely renovated two story home located in a very quiet and well established neighborhood with lots of mature trees.

Gleaming hardwood floor through out the house, brand new kitchen with granite counter tops!!

Brand new deck at the back yard with HUGE fenced lot, gas BBQ make your steak perfect cooked. Patio table and chairs for you to relax after a busy day.

Main Floor:

Bedroom #1: Master Bedroom with King Size Sleigh bed, pillow top mattress and ensuit with cornor jetted tub. It has a fire place, TV and a nice view of the front yard.

Second Floor:

Bedroom #2. Cabin Room Deco. Queen Log bed with pillow top mattress, Tv and cordless phone.

Besroom #3. Safari decor. cherry wood queen size bed.

Bedroom #4. South-Western Decor. with a queen bed.

Bedroom #5. Kids Room, two single beds, great for kids and teenagers.

All bedrooms with pillow top mattress, comfy feather pillows, resort bed sheets plus fluffy white towels, all these for sure will give you a good night sleep.

Double French doors lead from dinning room to very big mature treed backyard.

Kitchen was fully equipped with Coffee Maker, Toaster, Electric Kettle,Rice cooker and Ice bucket,etc.

Living room has Genuine Leather sofa and coffee table, which provide you with comfort and style.Sony 42' HD LCD flat screen TV, enjoy a nice movie with your family!!

Lots of games, cards, DVD movies to have a relaxing fun time.

Few minutes drive, you can reach movie theatre, Chinook Shopping Mall, City Leisure Center ( wave pool& Rock climbing) and lots of restaurants.

Newly installed alarm system adds a peace of mind during your stay.

Five Sisters Vacation Homes will make your stay an unforgetable experience! Click the link below to visit our own website for more pictures and details.

* Downtown: 15 minutes drive

* Calgary airport: 20 minutes drive.

* Olympic Park: 15 minutes drive (Down-hill mountain biking, skiing).

* Banff/Rocky Mountains: 1.5 hours (hike, climb, kayak, hot springs).

* Calaway Park: 20 minutes (Family Amusement Park).

* Spruce Meadows: 10 minutes drive.

* Fish Creek Park: 5 minutes drive ( Walking, biking).

* Dog off-leash park: 5 minutes drive

* Heritage park: 5 Minutes Drive

Keywords: Totally renovated 2 story single House with a HUGE Yard. Walk to grocery stores, Shopping Mall and C-train!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Susan (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Susan

"The World is a Book and those who DO NOT travel read only ONE page"

Travel is my passion and have been to many places and met many interesting people. Love to help my guests feel at home while visiting Calgary.

My profession is real estate, helping people relocating to Calgary or buying/selling real estate. Hope to see you soon!

Susan purchased this house in 2000

Why Susan chose Calgary

One of the most desirable neighborhoods in Calgary, conveniently located, well established. Walking distance to several grocery stores, shopping Mall, C-train station. For those who loves golfing, the best golf course in Calgary is just blocks away. Few minutes to fish creek park for bicycling, walking and picniking. It is also has an off leash park where you dog can have lots of fun in the Bow river.

What makes this house unique

HUGE fenced yard with large evergreen trees, listen to the bird singing or watch the squirrls climbing the trees ! Enjoy the nature while you are right in the city!

Reviews

4.8
based on 53 traveler reviews

South Central 2000SF house, 5-10 mins Walk to Grocery, C-Train, Ck Video
average rating of 4.754717 based on 53 reviews
5

Calgary home

  • 5 of 5

We spent five nights in this property while on a fishing trip. The residence is in a great location for Bow River access. It is close to restaurants , and grocery stores. Susan was fantastic to deal with. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was nice meeting you all and glad that you all enjoyed our vacation home and the fishing in our city, hope to see you all again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Rental Property In Clagary

  • 5 of 5

We booked this property for a corporate trip for two employees spending just over a month in Calgary. The feedback was nothing but positive. The property is very spacious, has a driveway, a large (nicely stocked) kitchen, lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance, and a great backyard space. We have used another property from the same owner in the past and as always Susan made sure our team had everything they needed and was very quick to answer any questions we had throughout the booking process and our stay. The included amenities as well as the location made it ideal for our stay in Calgary.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home!

  • 5 of 5

Our group absolutely loved staying at this lovely home. The home was spacious, bright, well decorated, and very comfortable. We all loved our rooms, the beds were great. Susan was wonderful to work with, we are hoping to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Willow Park

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed at this house for 11 nights in May, while our house was undergoing renovations. We had plenty of room for 4 adults and all the amenities we needed. The house is well-stocked and ready to accommodate. The location was very central and the surrounding neighborhood is great for walks. We would definitely stay here again, if available.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sault Ste Marie
5

Evoy Family

  • 5 of 5

My family of 7 adults and one child choose this home and location to attend a wedding in Calgary; this was the first time that we have stayed anywhere but a hotel. The accommodations where great, ample space for sleeping and enjoying company together as a group rather than running from room to room in a hotel. Spacious kitchen and adjoining dinning area is fantastic for hanging out together. Close to everything you need, groceries, restaurants, etc. Very easy access to go site seeing whether that is heading to Banff or Drumheller.......we did both. Susan and Jacques where great hosts, always checking on us via email to ensure that we had what we needed for a comfortable stay. On our next visit to Calgary I will certainly be contacting Susan to find out availability before I look anywhere else. Thank you Susan for your gracious hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location! Clean and spacious! Perfect for our big family visiting from out of town! Walking distance to mall, liquor store, grocery stores and c train! Definitely recommend this vacation home ! Lots of room for everyone and very clean! The house had everything we needed !

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Calgary International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
Several bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Willow Park Golf
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
#2 Highway, Deerfoot Trail
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Earls, Moxies, Boston Pizza all walking distance
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Calgary Olympic Park
Car: not necessary

Walking distance from Macleod Trail, South Center Mall. LRT train station, Super Store, Wal-Mart, Canadian Tire.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Willow Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 3 2017
10 night minimum stay
$149
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$3,774
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$149
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$3,774
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$119
From
$202
Fri,Sat
$3,623
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Booking and Cleaning Fee $94
Pet Fee $38
Refundable damage deposit $377

Minimum rental is a week in July, Aug and Christmas, New Year and all major holidays! Any rental less than 5 nights will require extra fee or require owners' approval.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Willow Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen bedroom on upper level.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (1) Two single bed for kids or teenagers., Baby Cribs (1) Wood crib is also provided for small children.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
Hair dryer, iron and iron board are also provided.

Partner Offers