check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Billy Wolfe

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

$300/night/3 night min--Oct,Nov,Dec except Thanksgiving/Christmas

24 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saint Simons Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This house is truly magnificent!...definitely one of the best on St. Simons Island. There is tons of room for several people, lots of parking, and you are just steps from the beach! Enjoy a full kitchen, 4 bedrooms,(1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins), 4 full baths, a large living room with a TV and DVD player, game room, two fireplaces, and 3 decks with great ocean views.

While staying at the beach house, be sure to enjoy long walks on the beach, the fantastic restaurants, great shopping, bike riding, kayaking, sailing, 180 holes of golf, site seeing, and bird watching. Come to the beach house and create memories that will last forever!

*****GREAT POOL*****SEE PHOTO******

Keywords: St. Simons Island, Dawg House, Ocean view,

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Billy Wolfe (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 24 traveler reviews

$300/night/3 night min--Oct,Nov,Dec except Thanksgiving/Christmas
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
5

Very Nice Property

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The property was clean and spacious. There was a view to the ocean from the porches, and it was only a short walk to the beach. The pool was very clean and worked out well for our granddaughters.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lots of space for all the extra relatives!

  • 5 of 5

This large home was a great place to house a mix of relatives for a week. Big open family room and kitchen kept us together without tripping over one another. The multiple bedrooms were large and cozy, and each bedroom had a bathroom. The private pool in the backyard was a relief to the hot Georgia sun. The beachfront was a block away... It wasn't hard to access the beach, but it was a long walk for the toddlers (and carrying all the beach gear). Thankful we found this place, and we would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great views! Perfect for our family trip!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our extended family trip! We had a great time...St Simons Island was peaceful and welcoming! The pool was an added entertainment perk for all ages and it allowed the little ones to nap while the others enjoyed the pool. Everything in the home was super clean. Everything we needed to cook was available. We were steps from the beach and minutes from the downtown area. We brought our bikes and used them everyday. It was a great trip! We hope to return!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Conyers, Georgia
5

Great Beds, Awesome Ocean Views, Quality Comfortable Furniture.

  • 5 of 5

Every year we search rental vacation home listings for hours, to find the perfect rental that will accommodate my siblings for our annual beach trip. I am the youngest at 71, the oldest is 84, we love to swim, walk on the beach, play cards and eat fresh Georgia seafood. We don't need to search any more.

The elevator was perfect for getting all the luggage upstairs, and for the ladies. The men preferred to use the stairs. The large table on the back balcony was perfect for afternoon card games. From the top balcony we enjoyed watching the dolphins and sunrises with our morning coffee. Cool breezes and a book on the second floor balcony was my husband's favorite spot in the afternoons. He is not a card player and enjoyed the quiet away from our chatter and laughter.

This home is furnished with quality furniture not normally found in rental homes, and it is comfortable. The t.v. remote downstairs has a feature where you speak into the remote to tell it what you want to see. The Wi-Fi was faster than we even have at home, and when we were using 7 kindles at once everyone still had very high speeds for watching movies, and Facebooking.

I didn't think the pool would be warm enough the second week in May for us to swim, however it appeared to be in the mid 80's, when we were in around 5:00.

This is my all time favorite, on our favorite "go to island."

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quilting Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This home suited all 8 women very well. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. The views cannot be beat. The elevator made it very easy to move all or our sewing gear and was very handy for a couple of women who were unable to navigate stairs easily. The kitchen is well furnished for cooking and their is plenty of room to eat either at the bar or the large dining table. The owner was easy to communicate with and even came over when we had trouble opening a door to the grilling patio. Ceiling fans and lights were plentiful. Furniture was good quality and plentiful. Dishwasher, icemaker, and gas range and oven made for an easy time in the kitchen. We never had a problem with hot water considering there were 8 women. The washing machine and dryer made it easy for us to clean our linens each day. This is a comfortable and spacious home with easy beach access and excellent views.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect beach house for peace & quiet

  • 5 of 5

What an enjoyable experience we (9-60 yr old women friends since junior high) had!

This home is clean and spacious with a well-equipped kitchen for a relaxing and peaceful break from a busy lifestyle.

Just steps from the beach and short drive from the village center with great restaurants and specialty shops.

The view of the beach from the porches are priceless. Having an elevator in house was a perk for sending groceries upstairs or just bypassing the stairs.

Easy registration and prompt response to any inquiry. I highly recommend this oasis!

Ceil N.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

golf-golf-golf-golf-golf, walks on the beach, great gift shops, still small enough to get to know you, read a book, historic sites. Close to Sapelo Island, Jeykll, Island, Cumberland Island. 1 hour from Jacksonville, Fla & 1 hour from Savannah,. Ga.

Other Activities: Basketball, boating, mini golf, shopping, kayaking, wildlife viewing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Simons Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,500
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Winter
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,500
 
 
Christmas / New Year
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Winter II
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$650
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Property Damage Protection $59

Holiday/Ga-Fla weeks same as summer rates*************Call Billy for Specials************

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Simons Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bedroom - toilet , tub , shower , Double vanity sinks.
    Top Level Queen Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Top Level Twin Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Level Bathroom - toilet , shower , Double's as foyer and bedroom bath.
    Other - shower , Outdoor rinse off shower for pool and beach.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Other (See Description) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sofa bed in living area
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Top Level Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Top Level Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Main Level Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Each bedroom has it's own full bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties