check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

SPEC--CHRISTMAS EVE (24TH) --NEW YEARS DAY(JAN 1) 8 NIGHTS **$3,000

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Saint Simons Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This house is truly magnificent!...definitely one of the best on St. Simons Island. There is tons of room for several people, lots of parking, and you are just steps from the beach! Enjoy a full kitchen, 4 bedrooms,(1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins), 4 full baths, a large living room with a TV and DVD player, game room, two fireplaces, and 3 decks with great ocean views.

While staying at the beach house, be sure to enjoy long walks on the beach, the fantastic restaurants, great shopping, bike riding, kayaking, sailing, 180 holes of golf, site seeing, and bird watching. Come to the beach house and create memories that will last forever!

*****GREAT POOL*****SEE PHOTO******

Keywords: St. Simons Island, Dawg House, Ocean view,

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Billy Wolfe
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

SPEC--CHRISTMAS EVE (24TH) --NEW YEARS DAY(JAN 1) 8 NIGHTS **$3,000
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews
5

Very Nice Property

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The property was clean and spacious. There was a view to the ocean from the porches, and it was only a short walk to the beach. The pool was very clean and worked out well for our granddaughters.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home. Perfect stay.

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely home! We were in town for my sons graduation. The home has high end furnishings and every detail is well thought out with the guest in mind. The beautiful kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. Three furnished balconies. Two overlooking the ocean and one off the kitchen overlooking the pool equipped with grill table and chairs. The home is three stories so the elevator within the home was a very nice amenity. Tons of parking and a short walk to the beach makes this the perfect homr for a large family. Billy, the owner was fantastic to work with. I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time for 4 couples

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house. We had the master bedroom which was fantastic. (We got it because I did all the work finding this place) Each bedroom having it's own bathroom is a major plus. Beautiful view from the balconies out front and nice balcony out back to sit while we grilled out. Would highly recommend this place and have promised Billy, the owner, we would be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, well appointed and great location

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home in a fabulous location. We enjoyed the views from the deck off the master suite and we enjoyed the privacy from the covered porch off the kitchen. The home was clean and well appointed. The beds were comfortable as was the furniture. We lacked nothing. We loved the few steps to the beach and the quiet neighborhood where we could walk every day. The pool was wonderful! It was clean and there were several comfortable chairs and chaises for sunning. Just a short ride; car or bike to the village where we enjoyed several great restaurants and lots of interesting shops. We ate breakfast and lunch at the house and even cooked a gourmet meal one evening. The spacious and well stocked kitchen had everything we needed. The owners had everything ready for us when we arrived and there were no glitches. This was one of the most relaxing getaways we have had and we have been to some great places. This ranks among the top! We will definitely come back and have already recommended to a friend who wants to have a "girls getaway"!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Island Luxury

  • 5 of 5

This home exceeded our expectations in both location and amenities. The views from the two front balconies were breathtaking. Having the back balcony was nice to view the pool and get some shade. The pool was refreshing, clean, and well maintained. It was steps to the beach for morning walks as we viewed dolphins at play. Everything we needed was available to us, and Billy made sure we were well taken care of. The elevator was helpful to get luggage and baby items to the second and third floors. There was ample parking. We loved the village shops where friendly locals shared their love of St. Simons. Be sure to check out Tonyas, Robertas, and Barbara Jeans.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

DISAPPOINTING

  • 2 of 5

We booked this house for a week, primarily for two reasons - first, we thought we would never lose the beach and second, for the private pool. We were bringing our grandchild and thought a pool would be a nice addition. Didn't realize that you would have to walk quite a ways to get to actual beach at Gould's Inlet - you really are on a sandy bank of the river that opens into the ocean. If the tide was out, you still had to wade through water to get to the sandy bank. When tide was in, that sandy area was completely underwater and there was no sandy bank/beach at all. The house has great views from the balconies on both levels 2 and 3. Layout of the house is great, as every bedroom had their own bathroom. Decorating could use a facelift. The private pool was a big disappointment - when we arrived, the water was not clear, there was a red algae-looking substance on the steps and sand on the bottom in the deep end. Tropical storm Julia hit one night/day during the week which did not help, but the pool man came twice during the week and we saw no improvement in the pool. Didn't feel comfortable getting in the pool all week. If you are primarily interested in the view, and did not intend to visit the beach or use the pool, this would be a good choice.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The pool was a problem. Pool guy went by several times. New filters were added to the pool pump $600 the Monday after this stay. We try very hard to please. We don't claim to be on the ocean but do have good views. The statement about up dating the interior. We have lots of guests who say how nice it is. A rental is not intended to please every one but have the basics plus a little decor. Billy Wolfe Owner/Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

golf-golf-golf-golf-golf, walks on the beach, great gift shops, still small enough to get to know you, read a book, historic sites. Close to Sapelo Island, Jeykll, Island, Cumberland Island. 1 hour from Jacksonville, Fla & 1 hour from Savannah,. Ga.

Other Activities: Basketball, boating, mini golf, shopping, kayaking, wildlife viewing.

Rates & Availability

Saint Simons Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,500
 
 
Christmas / New Year
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Winter II
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$650
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Property Damage Protection $59

Holiday/Ga-Fla weeks same as summer rates*************Call Billy for Specials************

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Saint Simons Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bedroom - toilet , tub , shower , Double vanity sinks.
    Top Level Queen Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Top Level Twin Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Level Bathroom - toilet , shower , Double's as foyer and bedroom bath.
    Other - shower , Outdoor rinse off shower for pool and beach.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Other (See Description) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sofa bed in living area
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Top Level Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Top Level Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Main Level Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Each bedroom has it's own full bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers