check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David Skomo

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Mickey's Escape - Near Disney World - Easy and Care Free Booking

73 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

This home has been completely renovated in June 2016! Renting one of our homes for your next Walt Disney World vacation is Easy and Care Free. You'll get what you see. With plenty of pictures and lots of reviews you will be able to book with confidence. We offer a generous refund policy including 100% refund with cancellation up to 60 days prior to your arrival. Booking online is Easy and we are here to help when necessary. Put your mind at ease and book Mickey's Escape for your next vacation.

Rent our beautiful 4 bedroom, 3 bath vacation home in the heart of everything the Orlando area has to offer. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World are all close by. John F Kennedy Space Center and Florida's Space Coast beach area is about a one hour drive. This pool home lies in the beautiful resort community of Emerald Island located just 3 miles from Disney.

This spacious house offers the comforts of home and the resort amenities you have been looking for. Whether you want to lounge by the pool, take the kids to the playground, keep in shape at the fitness center, play some tennis and volleyball, or just relax after a day at the parks our home has what you want.

If you have never experienced a vacation home rental before, you will love the extra room and value for your money. With 1,960 square feet of space our home is large enough to accommodate up to 10 guests. There are 4 bedrooms to accommodate 8 guests and 2 more guests can use the sleeper sofa found in the living room. You will have plenty of room for your family, extended family, or any friends traveling with you.

Do you need baby equipment?: Ask me about renting all kinds of baby equipment at super low rental rates. All equipment is safety checked, thoroughly cleaned, and sanitized prior to delivery. Rented equipment will be delivered and set up before you arrive. Your travels will be much lighter if you don't have to pack all of the baby items!

Florida's Space Coast: Florida's Space Coast is one hour away by car and includes destinations like Cocoa Beach, Port Canaveral, and the Kennedy Space Center. Here you can enjoy the beaches and catch a Space Shuttle or rocket launch. The space center is the only place on Earth that you can tour an entire space center.

Resort Amenities Included: The Emerald Island Resort Club House offers an array of complimentary amenities available to all guests staying with us. All resort owner-privileges are free to our guests when you stay in our home. You can stay in shape or tone up your muscles in the state-of-the-art fitness room. The 4,000 square foot club house at Emerald Island provides high speed Internet access. Or choose to sun yourself as you meet other guests around the heated community pool and spa pool. Kids of all ages will want to stop at the video games room, or play at the video arcade while you lie out by the large sparkling swimming pool and watch the little ones have a ball in the splash area tot lot. There's even a sundry shop in the reception area if you run short of sun block or need a drink and a snack! Emerald Island is ideally located for fantastic vacations on Disney's doorstep, with some of the best shops and restaurants just minutes away.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
David Skomo (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

The home was wonderful and fit our family perfectly. The children loved the pool and the proximity to the parks
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.9
based on 73 traveler reviews

Mickey's Escape - Near Disney World - Easy and Care Free Booking
average rating of 4.8630137 based on 76 reviews
4

nice home

  • 4 of 5

David was a pleasure to communicate with . He was patient with my questions and got back to me promptly His home is very nice and comfortable. I was very disappointed in the way the home was cleaned prior to my arrival, considering the cleaning fee when you pay when u exit. I would assume everybody pays this fee and don't feel the cleaning job that was done prior to my arrival was worth the money. As for other fees like accidental damage , that fee is rather high too. Other homes I've rented in the past have charged you upfront and if no damage is done, you get the money back. So although the price of the house was reasonable, after you tack on all the other fees it gets rather pricey.. I knew this going in but was very disappointed in the cleaning. But for the most part the home was very nice Could use a few more pots and pans in the kitchen. Thank you David for taking care of the grill and for answering my multitude of questions in a patient and kind manner.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry the home was not clean to meet your expectations. While I normally receive great feedback on cleanliness I understand the concerned raised and will be working with my property management company to address the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very good location.

Nice house and pool area.

Highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean, nicely decorated and had plenty of storage. The kitchen was well fitted, fridge freezer, microwave, oven, dishwasher, plenty of dishes/cutlery etc. My 16 year old daughter was not sure about sleeping in a bunk bed, but they were full sized and very comfortable (as were all the beds). The pool was clean although there are only 2 sunbeds. The house is in a great location for restaurants/ supermarkets and all the parks.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 stars!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place, beautyfully decorated, close to everything, even when the pictures are great, the house looks even better...owner was very professional and considered, place very clean and have everything you may need in the kitchen as well as the house...definitely I recommend it

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home, clean, and everything was there as described.

  • 5 of 5

I would recommend and go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, clean, convenient to Disney Parks, shopping and restaurants

  • 5 of 5

Located in a beautiful resort near the Disney Parks, Mickey's Escape is a beautifully decorated, comfortable home. The home is spacious and provides many amenities including a fully equipped kitchen with new appliances and utensils. Our family truly enjoyed our stay at Mickey's EscapEscape and look forward to our next visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US 192; W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many restaurants to pick from
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Clearwater Beach 90 miles; Cocoa Beach 70 miles
Car: recommended

This property is located in the heart of everything the Orlando area has to offer including Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. When you return your home away from home after a day of sightseeing relax in your private pool and let the family spread out in this spacious house. Prepare meals in the nicely equipped kitchen or visit one of the many nearby restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Great Low Rate
Sep 4 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$148
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$182
 
 
Great Low Rate
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Holiday Rate
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$278
 
 
Mid-Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$182
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$148
 
 
Spring
Feb 10 2017 - Apr 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$182
 
 
Holiday
Apr 5 2017 - Apr 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$278
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 24 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$148
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday
May 25 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$182
 
 
Late Spring
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$148
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 14 2017 - Jun 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$182
 
 
Summer
Jun 21 2017 - Aug 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$226
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$278
 

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Waiver Fee $65 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Pool Heat is suggested for stays November - March and can be added for an additional charge of $25 per night up to $100 per stay.

BBQ Grill rental is available; please request a price quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1960 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds are bunked
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds are bunked
  • Plenty of sleeping space to accommodate up to ten guests utilizing the 4 bedrooms and sleep sofa in the living room. A flat screen LCD television is provided in each bedroom. Need a crib? Ask me about low rates on baby equipment rentals.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Please note that the fitness room, hot tub, sauna, and concierge are located at the resort clubhouse. Please note that there is an additional rental fee for the outside propane grill. Free calling for local, long distance, and international calls. We regret that Emerald Island Resort does not allow RV’s, Campers, Buses, Boats or Trailers to be parked on the property. Guests may enter the Resort to unload but must leave within a one hour period. Any vehicle/trailer which exceeds the hour limit will have to be towed. There is a local company that can handle storage.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties