check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Regina Murphy

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Townhouse at the Beach near Disney & KSC with 3 Pools

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 30 nights


Cape Canaveral Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This lovely 2-bedroom town house is decorated using a beach theme throughout. Light colors were used to give the house a refreshing cool feel.

Each bedroom has its own bathroom with bathtub and shower and walk-in closets. There is a guest bathroom on the ground floor. All beach accessories are available for use by our guests such as lounge chairs, cooler, beach towels, beach mats, fishing rods, tennis rackets, small surf board and much more.

There is a choice of three pools on the premise, one is heated. Take a few steps, open the gate to the beach, and you are now in another world with white sand, sounds of the waves, turtles, beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Relax at the pool or enjoy dinner on the patio of the townhouse in quiet surroundings. Otherwise, visit the many Waterfront Restaurants for dinner or lunch at the Cove and enjoy the live music; visit Disney World or Sea World for the day; visit the Kennedy Space Center; watch the dolphins, crocodiles or manatees at the local park.

Take the bus to the mall, go shopping in Cocoa Beach village, or eat at the many restaurants in Cocoa Town. Enjoy the local waterfront restaurants & nightlife. Watch the surfers and volley ball players at Cocoa Beach Pier. Golf at the Cocoa Beach Golf Club or gamble on the Casino Cruise Liners for free.

There is so much do and enjoy or nothing but lie on the beach zzzzzzzzzzz. We know you will enjoy our holiday/vacation home as much as we do. If you would like to talk to other guests that have rented from us, please don't hesitate to ask.

All information about the area and local transportation is available in the townhouse. Transportation from the Airport is available from the Cocoa Beach Shuttle. The light is always on awaiting your visit!

Keywords: Disney, beach, Cape Canaveral. Townhouse

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Regina Murphy (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

About Regina Murphy

My husband is from Ireland and I am from the United States. We married 29 years ago and our most enjoyable moments with our family are when we visit our townhouse in Cape Canaveral, Florida. We look forward to sharing our paradise with you so you can make your own memories.

Why Regina Murphy chose

The Villages of Seaport is a very friendly community set on the beach with 3 pools. We found this paradise in 2007. We love to stroll down to the beach in the morning with our cup of coffee and watch the sunrise. During the day we sit by the pool or fish at the local pier. We cycle to Jetty Park to watching the cruise ships depart and love watching the dolphins leading them out to sea. The local waterfront restaurants offer live entertainment during the day and night. The food is lovely and fresh offering all kinds of local fish and do try key lime pie. We always end our night on our patio with a quiet glass of wine after a full day of enjoyment. The community is full of friendly and helpful people. There is never a moment we are bored in our little paradise. He can golf and I can visit the local village. We love it!!

What makes this townhome unique

We chose this community for its convenient location, beauty, friendliness and safety. We were attracted to this townhouse for its open-plan, fresh, beach-side design with the bedrooms upstairs with their own bathrooms offering superb privacy and it is an end unit. We love opening the sliding doors and stepping outside to collect the daily paper up the lane without having to use elevators or stairs. Ideal for a family who loves more than just a balcony to walk out on....ideal for children to run around and play. Most of all we love to walk out our door to the beach and just relax!!!


based on 7 traveler reviews

Townhouse at the Beach near Disney & KSC with 3 Pools
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews

Very nice stay Condo is great very niecly decorated

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent the month of October at the condo. We had a very nice stay. the weather was Hot the Air condition was cool and the condo was very warm and inviting. Regina was a pleasure to work with and she made sure everything was to our liking.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything you need to relax!

  • 5 of 5

The home is set up to arrive and relax all you need is sunblock! I rented this home the month of July and had an amazing vacation. I had no problems with the rent or or the complex. The complex is beautiful and I felt safe being there alone for 3 weeks. I would rent this property again and highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

my wife and i spend 2 months from sept. to this beautiful townhouse and we are more then pleased with the house,the community,the beach,the area and mostly with the owner regina,who was so nice and helpfull in every sense.

our kids visited each of them for a couple of days and all liked it as we did.the house is clean,well equipped and ideal located for beach,pleasure and shopping.

the bus service in front of the condominium takes you to cocoa and all places you want to go.

we are very happy with our stay and if we return to the area we would not look for another place,it could not be better.

inge and hans from germany

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review; it was a pleasure having you both as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a very pleasurable visit in this townhouse. This gated community is pristinely clean and well maintained. People are very friendly and it is extremely close to the beach and to the port where we took our cruise on the second week. The owners were always quick to repond to all of our questions before our trip and were very professional. The house had everything we needed during our stay; bedding, kitchen ware, movies, beach accessories etc..We have a small child so having a washer and dryer in the unit was very convenient. The only downside of our trip was that 2 out of the 3 pools had heating problems and could not be used but this was something that could not be predicted by the owners. The fact that the townhouse had wifi was a bonus. The most important factor for us, was that the owners were very helpful during all aspects of our trip which can definately make or break a vacation! We will definately stay there again!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice place to stay but take pictures when you check in

  • 3 of 5

This was a very nice place to stay and we enjoyed ourselves very much; however, when you get there, take a pictures of every inch of the condo. We were blamed for damaging a sweeper we did not even know was there, an already ripped mattress cover we only saw on the last day when we stripped the bed, a plastic table cloth there was nothing wrong with and for not cleaning the floors when we left (when I specifically called the owner and asked what needed to be done before we left). There were issues with the kitchen sink leaking severely, the storage door on the frig being taped with masking tape so all our expensive organic condiments fell out and broke, the toilets would not flush well at all so we had to buy a plunger and use it daily. Otherwise the community was great and the location was very nice......we contacted the owner with regards to the above as she kept the more of our deposit and NO response was given. She also quoted the electric to be $93 but kept almost twice that a month later when we received a small portion of our deposit back.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In defence of my character and vacation unit, I will respond, although, if one reads the complaint closely the indications are there as to the condition of the unit. The unit was rented for one month and one additional day was given for free to avoid the guest having to rent a hotel room for one night due to her arrival one day early. We managed to have unit ready as we had other guests leaving that day as well. The tape on the rail of the refrigerator shelf would alert one to the fact it should not be used for heavy items. I apologize I could not fix it before her arrival. The leakage of sink was only a washer that needed to be replaced, which happens in every home. There was never any problem with the plumbing of this unit. I do not know if something was flushed down the toilet without her knowledge as a party was held in the unit without my knowledge or permission. This matter has been solved, but again it was minor. A vacuum and plunger along with all other necessary equipment are located in the utility closet next door to the Linen closet. The guest states she never used the vacuum which is another indication of the atrocious state of the unit after a 31 day stay. There is cleaning service and the information is provided in the unit. I only deducted $25 from the deposit for the additional cleaning hours and replacements. The electrical usage was above average and that was deducted as agreed in rental contract. A copy of the bill was sent to the guest. I paid the cleaning fee, cost of replacements such as new tablecloth, new vacuum, and steam cleaning of stained carpets and fabric, etc. My manager and I have worked together for 5 years and she has never reported back negative news nor have we ever experienced such a negative situation. I offer a beautiful, well-equipped, clean, and affordable accommodation as indicated by my previous guests. This is an unfortunate incident but I thought I was fair and honest. I have many guests who return each year and I look forward to welcoming more guests who appreciate a landlord who takes great pride in her accommodation.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Townhome renting

  • 5 of 5

We have had a great vacation in this townhome ! A very nice and clean house with tasteful equipment and situable maritime decorations.The equipment in the house is complete.The townhouse lie in the wellgroomed community "Villages of Seaport", directly on the beach.The owners a very friendly and willing to help.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Grills at the Cove
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Cocoa Beach Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
528 (Beach line)
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Grills at the Cove
Nearest Beach
Cape Canaveral Beach
Car: recommended

Located in a friendly gated community situated on the beach within walking distance to Jetty Park to view the cruise ships while fishing off the pier; walk to free gambling cruise's departure port; many waterfront restaurants; walk to miniature golf or go-car racing park; check out the local live theater for a good play in Cocoa Village; Disney is only a 45 minute car ride; or just use the 4 pools on the premise along with the beach. You will love this community!!


Rates & Availability

Cape Canaveral Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jul 1 - Aug 30
30 night minimum stay
Sep 1 - Nov 30
30 night minimum stay
Dec 1 - Dec 31
30 night minimum stay
Winter Season
Jan 1 - Apr 30
30 night minimum stay
Spring Season
May 1 - Jun 30
30 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Deposit necessary to confirm booking.

Check, money order, bank transfer, etc

Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Cape Canaveral Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Computer, gym, shower facilities, books, magazines, videos, television viewing and much more available in Club House also.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties