check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rosemarie Cerundolo

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

5 STAR RATED APT FOR 8 YEARS! King BR, Queen BR...walk to T-stop, on-street park

90 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Medford Apartment Rental Photos and Description

King BR, Queen BR, Sunporch w/2 Twin beds, 1 bath, sleeps 6 /all guests in beds

PLEASE NOTE: THIS AD HAS NEVER BEEN POSTED ON CRAIGSLIST.

In 2016 we are proud to celebrate our 8th year hosting guests from all over the world in our Medford (Boston) home!

With over 1,300 square feet of living space this fully-furnished apartment is located on the 2nd Floor of a charming brick two-family home located 5 miles North of Boston (8.2 miles/13 minutes to Logan Airport) in Medford, MA. (Owners occupy the 1st floor apartment).

Since listing this rental unit in 2009 we are honored to have received consistent 5 STAR RATING! Please come and experience our welcoming hospitality and beautiful accommodations on your next visit to Boston!

This is an owner-occupied and maintained property.

THIS APARTMENT OFFERS GUESTS:

--1,300 square feet of living space

--3 bedrooms (1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, Sunporch w/2 Twin beds and storage)

--All guests sleep in beds, not sleep sofas or futons

--Updated bath with Tub/Shower combination

--Separate Air Conditioning and Heating

--Full Kitchen w/dishwasher & disposal

--No pets/non-smoking only

--On-street Parking (non-metered)

--Sleeps up to 6 guests maximum

--Short walk to Medford Square and public transportation

--Washer/dryer (NOT available in home for our guests). Laundry service is provided during your stay free of charge and/or a laundry mat is located 3 miles from our home and detergent is provided for our guests.

--Wireless Internet

--We offer many amenities to make our home your perfect "home away from home".

This home is artistically decorated with light colored walls, bright furniture and beautiful artwork. My family occupies the first floor of the home. The 2nd floor apartment offers you a friendly, warm and comfortable environment in which to come home.

Enjoy a relaxing retreat including a Living Room, Dining Room, Full Kitchen with dishwasher and disposal along with an eat-in Nook, three bedrooms and one full bathroom (1st bedroom with King-size bed, 2nd bedroom with Queen-size bed, 3rd bedroom is the Sun porch off the Living Room which has a two Twin Beds an additional storage and closet in the apartment). All guests sleep in beds, not sleep sofas or futons.

A deck is located off the Kitchen at the back of the house.

This home is located on Forest Street, Medford, MA close to Downtown Boston, Fenway Park and major colleges (Tufts University is 1 mile away), with easy access into Boston using public transportation.

Take an Express Bus #326 (Monday-Friday) from Medford Square to Government Center (see time restrictions on MBTA.com) or Bus #134 from Medford Square to Wellington Station then take the Orange Line train into the city with connections to other parts of town. Or drive to Wellington Station and park your car and take the Orange Line Train into the city. You can purchase your Charlie Card at Wellington Station. Depending on time of day and mode of transportation it takes approximately 15-30 minutes to get into the city from my location in Medford.

Family Vacation: Come visit Boston and enjoy all that it has to offer. Use this home as your 'home-base' and explore the surrounding areas. Take a boat to Provincetown at the tip of Cape Cod, the train to New York City for a Broadway show, or rent a car and drive to Kittery for outlet shopping, a lobster dinner or a walk on the beach. You are in a perfect location to explore what Boston has to offer at an affordable rate.

Corporate Housing: Relocation can be difficult, especially when you can't take your family with you - at first. Being comfortable in your surroundings is important when you move into a new city. We know you'll feel comfortable and at home with the spacious surroundings and friendly neighbors.

Events in Boston: If you have a wedding, convention, looking at colleges in the area or another special occasion to visit Boston - this home is a wonderful place to come and stay with your friends and family. Please be aware - this is not a 'party house' - please respect our wishes.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rosemarie Cerundolo (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

What makes this apartment unique

We fell in love with the home itself and its location - a short walk to Medford Square and it's close proximity to Boston. The 2nd floor rental apartment is spacious and bright and can accommodate 6 guests comfortably - all in beds (not sleep sofas or futons). You can walk to everything Medford has to offcer - restaurants, bakery, banks, liquor stores, bus stops, etc. We are proud to offer our guests a beautiful, clean, and well-maintained property in a safe area for you to enjoy while in Boston. Come experience our "home away from home" for yourselves - we look forward to meeting you!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We couldn't be happier with your lovely apartment. Thanks for all. I hate to leave.

Bonnie (Desmond's grandma)



What a treat it was to stay here! A perfect location between our relatives and the lovely city of Boston. And a wonderfully comfortable and spacious place to stay. Thank you!



Fran, Mike, Desmond & Bonnie

Sacramento, CA
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 28

Reviews

5
based on 90 traveler reviews

5 STAR RATED APT FOR 8 YEARS! King BR, Queen BR...walk to T-stop, on-street park
average rating of 5.0 based on 118 reviews
5

Really Feels Like Home

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently spent three days at this apartment. We have stayed at many places all over the world. What was so special about our stay here was the details that the owner has gone through to make this a very comfortable and cozy apartment. For example, plenty of spices, coffee, paper towels, milk, juice, sugar, tea, Q-tips, kleenex tissues, large clean towels in bathroom, etc.........Many vacation rentals could take note of spending/charging a few extra dollars but providing you with minor but very important details.

The apartment was located in a quite and safe neighborhood. We were able to take Uber into town about a $15-20 fare depending on traffic. We also took advantage of taking the Metro - Bus 326 is an express bus that runs from 6 - 9 a.m. and from 4 - 9 p.m. The fare is $5/pp and it takes only 15 minutes to get to town. The apartment has a fast wifi. There are also some very good restaurants that are walking distance from the apartment. Overall a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DeForest WI
5

What a gem!

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing home away from home! We immediately felt the care that has been put into this property. Everything we needed was here, at our fingertips. Rose is so delightful and her communication through the whole process has been nothing but positive. We hope to be back in 2 years when our daughter graduates from grad school at Tufts. Thanks Rose!!

Kathy and Matt

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, warm, welcoming. Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Thank you! This space was so welcoming and homey. We were all so grateful for a comfortable place to relax and spend time together after fun-packed days exploring Boston and Cambridge. The extra special touches were wonderful. The location was great as well. We HIGHLY recommend this property!

Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfort and Convenience!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great apartment for our family of five to stay in during the Boston portion of our New England trip. The place was spotless and very nicely decorated, with ample space to relax after our busy days touring the city. The care and attention to detail that Rose and Guy put into the apartment is very evident: There were plenty of towels, blankets, pillows, shampoo, pots/pans, tissues, trash bags, and anything else you might need for a comfortable stay. It was nice to know if we forgot to pack something, it would most likely be there anyway! We also greatly appreciated all the extra touches, from the milk boxes for our kids, the nightlights in all the bedrooms, to the dish full of bite-sized candy in the living room. There was a bookcase full of DVDs and games, a cabinet stocked with spices and oils for cooking, and a lamp on a timer to welcome us back in the evenings. Rose even has a bulletin board set up with all kinds of information for public transportation, tourist sites, and take out food. It's a very easy and convenient drive into Boston from the apartment, but we also could have walked to a nearby T-stop. In every way, this is an awesome place to stay when visiting the Boston area.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia
5

Beautiful, Warm and Welcoming Home

  • 5 of 5

July 19th to July 22nd, 2016

Rose and Guy,

Thank you for the warm and inviting home that we returned to at the end of a long, hot day of sightseeing in Boston. The accommodations were wonderful. Anything we could use was available. We loved the extra touches you provided, from the coffee to the milk. It was a very thoughtful gesture. Thank you for a truly wonderful stay. If we head this way again, we will be sure to stay here.

Tom, Anna Marie, Tom, Mike, Kayla and Henrietta

Philadelphia, PA

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this apt. Our family of four spent four nights here from July 7-11. Rose was an excellent host. The apartment was spotless and the fridge had been stocked with juice and chocolate milk. Rose also had some biscotti for us, yum! We felt so welcomed at at home in this apartment. Every little detail has been thought of!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Logan Airport
Nearest Barpub
Carroll's or Salvatore's In Medford Square
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Provincetown Ferry
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Middleton Golf Course
Nearest Train
2 Miles
West Medford
Nearest Motorway
93 North/South
Nearest Restaurant
Many - within walking distance in Medford Square
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Nashoba Valley Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
37 Miles
Good Harbor Beach, Gloucester, MA
Car: not necessary

5 miles North of Boston in Medford, MA; 1 mile to Tufts University; a short block to Medford Square and public transportation directly to Government Center/Boston or take a bus to two major train stations (Wellington Station or Sullivan Station).

On-street parking available.

Large apartment (1300 square feet) on 2nd floor of owner-occupied 2 family home.

Other Activities: Sightseeing in Historic Boston; Looking at Colleges

Photos

Rates & Availability

Medford Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
4 Guests - K, Q, 2 Twin beds
Mar 12 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

$225-night; based on 1 to 4 guests; 3-night min stay required
$1,450 7-night/week stay based on 1 to 4 guests
Additional $25-night per person/per night - max 6 guests
Additional $150-week/7-night stay -per person/per week - max 2 additional guests
6 guests max and is strictly enforced
Children of any age are considered a guest and should be factored in the total headcount
Website does not calculate rate for a 5th or 6th guest. Additional rates apply for 5th or 6th guests
Unfortunately, we are unable to accommodate a 2-night stay
All guests sleep in beds not sleep sofas or futons

Boston Marathon stay requires a min 4-night stay at $450-night, max 6 guests only

Rates are subject to change without notice

We may not be able to accommodate a last minute reservation, please call us directly at 877-325-1139

For stays longer than 7-nights a change of bed linens and refresh of the apartment will take place at no additional charge

We will accommodate our guests who reserved their stay prior to 11/5/15 for a stay after 11/5/15 for a -max of 5 guests only. For a 6th guest their will be an additional charge of $40-night.

IMPORTANT BOOKING INFO: For reservations of 5 and 6 guests, please submit an INQUIRY so the quoted rate for your stay will be revised to reflect the additional guest(s) fee. A Booking Request submitted is not a guarantee that your reservation has been accepted or confirmed especially if additional fees apply. You need to confirm your acknowledgement of the "new" quoted rate using the "PAY NOW" button. As any potential guest can call me directly to reserve their dates - you may lose out on your preferred dates. First paid-first reserved.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Medford Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom renovated 2/14
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • #1: King Bedroom has a safe for your convenience. #2: Queen Bedroom with iron/ironing board and desk Sun porch has 2 Twin beds to accommodate a 5th and 6th guest with a closet off the kitchen for storage of clothes and luggage and dresser in the living room for guests use in sun porch. Guests all sleep in beds, not sleep sofas or futons. This home sleeps a maximum of 6 guests only and is strictly enforced. Children of any age are considered a guest and should be factored in the total headcount for your stay.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We promote a 'green' environment (use of plates/dishes/glassware, minimal use of paper products), and recycling - along with using eco-friendly cleaning and laundry products (supplied by owner). Laundry is NOT available in the home for our guests. We provide laundry service during your stay at no additional charge and/or a laundromat is located 3 miles from the home (detergent is provided for our guests). Please come and experience for yourselves our "home away from home"! An Extra Bed... Your private space in our home. (dba Cerundolo Realty)

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties