check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bella Stuckey

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful Renovated 2nd Row Beach house pet friendly

9 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Crescent Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3BR, 3 full BA, 3 half BA, Deck, Carport, Ping Pong, Sleeps 9

Our beautiful 2nd row beach house (nicknamed 'La Casa Blanca') is exceptionally comfortable, clean, and welcoming, and our desire is to have a select group of vacationers enjoy returning again and again to a special home away from home. The past few summers have brought many new updates to our home. The spacious kitchen was completely redesigned and includes everything you need to enjoy home-cooked meals; a full-sized refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishes, and utensils are at your fingertips. Enjoy meals at the kitchen bar with a great view of the LARGE PLASMA TV from the large dining room table adjoining the kitchen, or from the front porch with the wonderful beach breezes!

We now have an additional master bedroom, bathroom, and a 2nd den area along with an area with a fridge and sink. The new den has a sleeper sofa. Two families can have their own space to go to as the areas can be closed off. Two bedrooms have a full bathroom and two have a full bath with a shower or tub. Each room has it's own flat screen television.

Only 1 block from the beach, you are also perfectly located only minutes from excellent golf courses, restaurants, putt-putt courses, 5 minutes from Barefoot Landing & less than 15 minutes from the fine dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach.See below for large group info!

We have upgraded our patio furniture to be beautiful high-end Kettler furniture...super durable and comfortable, there's plenty of room out front with the table and chairs for a great card game in the evenings! And in the morning, sit outside with your cup of coffee and enjoy the refreshing ocean breezes!

-------------

LARGE GROUP? We have other houses closeby!: Check out some of our other homes that are just a block away. Perfect for family reunions, or large groups. An easy walk for everybody to get together at the beach or at one of the houses (perhaps at Vitamin Sea which has a pool, huge deck, cornhole and ping pong areas), yet everybody has their own space:

-------------

VITAMIN SEA (6 bedroom, 4 bath house with SALT-WATER POOL & HOT TUB, CORNHOLE, Outside POOL TABLE and PING-PONG, beautifully renovated, upstairs/downstairs with separate living AND kitchen areas):

HomeAway 326228

-------------

SUNRISE/SUNSET (5+ bedroom, 4 bath house, beautifully renovated, similar layout with upstairs/downstairs with separate living and cooking areas, SALT-WATER POOL & HOT TUB, CORNHOLE, PING-PONG):

HomeAway 155592

-------------

Location Information: SOUNDS OF SUMMER CONCERT SERIES: Held at McLean Park (in N. Myrtle Beach at 2nd Avenue S and Oak St): On the 3rd Friday of each month, from July through September, bring a blanket, lawn chairs, food and non-alcoholic beverages and enjoy some free concerts. -------

BAREFOOT LANDING: The world-famous Barefoot Landing shopping & dining destination is only 1.5 miles South, off of 48th Ave South in N. Myrtle Beach. This complex has great restaurants and entertainment -- TBonz Gill and Grill Steakhouse, Greg Norman's Australian Grille,the Alabama Theatre, House of Blues, Dick's Last Resort, Damon's, Joe's Crab Shack, and tons of shopping.

BROADWAY AT THE BEACH: A little over 10 miles from most of my properties in N. Myrtle Beach, this huge complex contains Planet Hollywood, Yamato's, Hard Rock Cafe, Key West Grill, Ripley's Aquarium, IMAX Theatre, and tons of shopping.

TANGER OUTLETS: Just 3 miles from the house !

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Bella Stuckey (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

Beautiful Renovated 2nd Row Beach house pet friendly
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
Delaware, OH
5

Can't ask for more

  • 5 of 5

I loved the area and the location. The owners are TERRIFIC!!! There were never any "issues" that weren't taken care of immediately. I would recommend this to anyone that wanted to get away!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
5

Can't Believe it!!!

  • 5 of 5

So, we wanted to spend another week in North Myrtle Beach this year. Once again, Bella knocked it out of the ball park! We were surprised to walk into a brand new kitchen table AND ping pong table (which kept all of us busy)! The house is neat as a pin. The furnishings make you feel very much at home. If you want a truely stress free vacation, rent from Bella. If you need ANYTHING,she will help you with suggestions. I can tell you that there is nothing that isn't well maintained, which means that you are never agrivatied with having to contact her. There isn't anything that is left to think of. She has made sure that the kitchen has all the supplies you need to have a quick snack or cook a full meal. The beds are comfortable. There is NOTHING I can think of that would make this place better. Contact Bella and book your vacation here. You will not regret it. (Just not on the week that we want for next year. ;) )

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Bunker Hill West Virginia
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

La Casa Blanca is a great place to stay. The owners are very friendly and help full. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. We where able to bring our two dogs with us and they liked the closed in front porch. The house is great. Everything you need for your vacation. Beds are very confortable to sleep in. My wife and I would like to say thanks to Bella for opening her home to use. We are looking forward to staying there next year. Las Casa Blanca is a home away from home. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Mechanicsburg, PA
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

As a returning visitor years upon years to Myrtle Beach, the past few have been the best yet. This was all made possible due to the very efficient and wonderful owner of the property, Bella. After several stays at a variety of her beach homes in the area, this is my favorite. Very close to the beach, clean inside, and a nice fenced in porch to talk with friends. This house allows for family and friends to have a great time together with a spacious family room into kitchen and dining area. Bella is extremely helpful and always on top of anything you may need assistance with. The bedrooms are clean and the floors are easy to take care of with sandy feet. The kitchen comes ready with everything you may need. This home is wonderful and will be my first choice next time I return. I will make sure all my friends and family get the opportunity to enjoy a relaxing and fun stay in Myrtle Beach at this property, "La Casa".

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Anderson, South Carolina
5

Great Place to Stay with family and friends!

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful beach house back in June. There were 4 adults and 5 kids. We had plenty of room for all of us. We never felt "squished" or "confined". The layout of the place was wonderful!! It was nice for the adults to have their own rooms/plus bathroom. The beds were nice and cozy, it was also nice for the children to have their room along with own bathroom. We would certainly come back here again, our stay was wonderful and pleasant. I would highly recommend it to families or even couples getting away with friends. I can't wait till next summer to take our family back again!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Already booked for next year! Love it

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this house was wonderful!! This is our 19th year staying in the North MB area and you couldn't ask for anything better.

We shared the house with another family, total of 4 adults & 5 kids. (Ages: girls 13, 10, 10, 7, & 4-boy) The kids shared the back bedroom, which worked out great, so the layout worked great for our group. This house is everything you see in the pictures and much more. Very clean and everything worked properly. The owner called to make sure everything was to our satisfaction and also called after our stay. She is very nice and easy to talk to. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a home away from home. Can't wait till next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Myrtle Beach International

North Myrtle Beach is the perfect destination, close to all the activities of the Grand Strand yet far enough away from the hustle and congestion of downtown Myrtle Beach. North Myrtle Beach has miles of pristine beaches, almost limitless golf with 120 Golf courses within close proximity, boating, fishing, dining, and shopping.

----------------------------------------

The world-famous Barefoot Landing shopping & dining destination is only 1.5 miles South. This complex has great restaurants and entertainment -- TBonz Gill and Grill Steakhouse, Greg Norman's Australian Grille,the Alabama Theatre, House of Blues, Dick's Last Resort, Damon's, Joe's Crab Shack, and tons of shopping.

----------------------------------------

Further dining options are available at Restaurant Row, less than 5 minutes south.

----------------------------------------

There is a Tanger outlet shopping center and the Colonial Mall just 3 miles south. The infamous Broadway at the Beach is less than 15 minutes away. Within walking distance are numerous souvenir shops, golf stores, and places to eat.

----------------------------------------

**GOLF ANYONE??** We have partnered with Bobby Faith of myrtlebeachforegolf to handle all of your golfing needs. He can find you the best rates at courses throughout Myrtle Beach, and can book all of your tee-times for you. You can call him directly at 843-504-7771.------- -------

Here are some courses I could personally recommend that are nearby:

*The Wizard Gold Course - Absolutely beautiful course and winter specials. Also get the free 'Gold Magazine' from the Martin's Golf Store on 17 in Crescent Beach (there's a player coupon in there for the course - you can also go to their Website and print the coupon from there) -------

* Long Bay Club - a Jack Nicklaus Signature Course - A very nice course, located 20 minutes north of Crescent Beach on Hwy 9 -------

* Barefoot Landing Courses - very nice, less than 5 minutes away if you go south on Hwy 17 -------

* Bay Tree Golf Plantations - Search their Website for December specials -------

* Heather Glen - 4 courses associated with this. Located 10 minutes from Crescent Beach, December rates available for multi-course discounts.

* Wild Wing - Located on Hwy 501, 20 minutes from Crescent Beach. 4 courses share a clubhouse -------

* Myrtle Beach National - Specials are posted on their site -------

MARTINS GOLF STORE ON HWY 17 HAS MORE INFO!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crescent Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 29 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$150
$995
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

METHOD OF PAYMENT: Checks are the preferred method of payment. CREDIT CARDS can be used but there will be a 3% surcharge added to cover the credit card processing fees.You can also pay online (using a 3rd party secure site that we have contracted with) using your checking or savings account for only a $4.95 processing fee. SECURITY DEPOSIT: $200.00 Security Deposit is required for each reserv.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crescent Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Private bath for Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Private bath for Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Private half bath for Bedroom 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Each bedroom has a flat screen TV, DVD player, Private half bath. Two bedrooms have a full bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Washer and Dryer are extra-large for your convenience ------- Linens are available for $25 per set. Each set includes 2 sheets, 2 pillowcases, 4 towels, and 2 washcloths ------- Pets are allowed with prior written consent from owners. There is an additional $125 non-refundable pet deposit that is required for carpet-cleaning and flea-prevention.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties