check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Richard Klipper

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

The 7800 sq ft Jamaica Mansion Only 5 Miles to Strip!

14 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Canyon Gate Villa Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms,optional 7th bedroom in office,4 full Bathrooms, 3 Half Bath

For more information Please Contact Us (702)457-0092 or Visit Our Website www.vegasqualityhomes.com

We Do Not Support Party Houses.

The Jamaica Mansion sits on a half-acre of private land in a private gated community. With more than plenty of room with 7800sq.ft. to offer, this home is three stories with rooms on each floor.

All the furniture in the home is very high-end, with many pieces we have collected from our travels around the world.

As you enter the property you will be greeted by a beautiful waterfall in the courtyard. The Master Bedroom on the top floor is nearly 1000 sq. ft. and is very private and luxurious with a spa like bathroom and a balcony overlooking the Las Vegas Strip.

On the bottom floor sits a pool table, TV and a mini kitchenette with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. You can also walk out to the pool from this level. The mid-level of the home has two additional bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The office is also on this level and can have a mattress put in upon request, making it a 7-bedroom home.

The gourmet style kitchen has all top of the line heavy duty appliances with an 8 top buffet bar style seating, all the dishes and cook ware you will need to prepare a great home cooked meal. Should you need or like to treat yourself to a private Chef, we can most definitely have it arranged for you as well.

Everything you will need, shops, clubs, pubs, groceries, Wal-Mart, banking, gas stations, you name it, is less than a half mile from the home. The Las Vegas Strip is a short drive, one straight road at only 4.5 miles!

So come and pamper yourself in this one of a kind lavish estate fit for a King and his Queen.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Richard Klipper (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 traveler reviews

The 7800 sq ft Jamaica Mansion Only 5 Miles to Strip!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
Kelowna,BC Canada
5

A Perfect Experience from Start to FInish

  • 5 of 5

The interaction with the owner was always excellent. He replies quickly and is so accomodating. We had 12 people stay at the home and it was wonderful how there were gorgeous places in the home and outside to visit with one another. The home is beyond gorgeous! 3 of the rooms have single beds. 6 out of the 8 bathrooms were first class. The other 2 would be excellent for the kids. The location is stellar and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thank you Jamaica Mansion.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, We try very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible and are always working to improve our service,if you feel there is anything we can do to make it even better, please just let us know. Congradulations on your new marriage. Emi
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0
2

Poor at best

  • 2 of 5

While the size of the home worked well for my family gathering, calling it luxurious is more than a stretch. The main level of the home and the master was presentable. The home is dated with outdated decor and bed linens. The entire bottom level of the home which has three bedrooms is dark and cave like. There were plumbing issues with shower heads not working and toilet's not flushing appropriately. One of the bathroom was missing the cover on the tank of the toilet. An August of 2015 review mentioned the plumbing issues and so I specifically inquired as to whether or not the plumbing had been repaired. I was assured that the plumbing issues had been repaired; they were not. There also appears to have been extensive and obvious flooding/water damage in the lower level of the home. There was mold evident in the hallway and in the bathrooms that had not been remediated.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. Respectfully with regards to issues and maintenance of the home we are available 24 hours a day. In regards to the plumbing issues they had been fixed, it is a simple matter of adjusting the hot and cold knob located within the shower. While it is a challenge to satisfy each and every client we do our best to maintain a good and comfortable home. As you can see my past reviews most every client does enjoy the Jamaica mansion. We were pleased to have you. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

My thanks to Rich for a great weekend.

Rented this house with 10 others to celebrate my wife's 40th. Great base to chill out in the evening and enjoy the outdoor BBQ area and pool, but close enough to the strip to go out and enjoy the sites and restaurants (probably about 10mins away in a taxi). House in a gated, secured area with easy access (you'll need a rental cars though) to Wholefoods, Walmart and other stores.

Massive kitchen and lounge area - so worked well to allow us all to get together, but also have a little bit of peace and quiet to let those Vegas hangovers clear.

Would definitely recommend and hope to visit again soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are pleased that you had a good time and that everything works well for you and your guests. We do work hard to ensure that everything is to our clients satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Almost a great place

  • 3 of 5

For the most part this is a very nice house. The location is great. It is starting to show its age. Little things have been neglected over time. For example, two of the showers had plumbing fixtures that were almost broken and barely operable. Our biggest complaint was that the refrigerator took 2 full days to get down to 38 degrees. We were told to put our drinks in a cooler with ice. Really? What about the milk, steaks, deli meat, etc.? All they would have to do is come turn on the fridge two days early...I also paid an extra $100 to heat the hot tub and it never got above 90 degrees. I left the heat on for a full day. Richard told me upon check in that would heat in 30 minutes. Richard was very nice and these minor items did not ruin our vacation but needless to say it was annoying.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Amazing home!!

  • 5 of 5

This home is absolutely fantastic! Book with confidence. We had 10 guys stay in the home for 4 nights, and everyone had a great time. Everything about the house is just great for hanging out / relaxing / having a good time. The managers are top notch. The first night of our stay, the basement air conditioner wasn't working properly. I texted richard, and I was shocked to see that the owner had an a/c technician at the home in a few hours. He ended up doing a whole overhaul of the A/C in a few hours. I can't imagine how much that bill was! It really says a lot when an owner / manager spares no expense or inconvenience to make sure you're taken care of.

Some minor points worth noting: The house is about a $50 / 20 minute cab ride from the airport, and about 15 minutes from the strip. Do yourself a favor and rent a car while you're there, and don't rely on the cabs.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We sincerely appreciate you taking notice of all the hard work that we do put in. We pride ourselves on taking care of all our clients to ensure each and everyone receive the same level of outstanding service so that all can have a great time! As far as the Air Conditioner, we actually ended up putting in a brand new unit. And yes it is not the cost we concern ourselves with but rather the comfort of the client. None of this would be possible without an entire team of dedicated people working together to achieve a common goal. Once again we appreciate your business and are pleased you and your guest had a great time. Thank you Rich
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

AMAZING!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures on the website don't even begin to capture how amazing the property is in person. Gorgeous house with a ton of space that gives your guests room to spread out and have a sense of privacy. I rented the property for a family/friends getaway for my 30th birthday in September and it was absolutely perfect. Rich was very helpful and accommodating and made the process seamless. I live in Los Angeles and was a little skeptical renting a property that I couldn't see first in person (as I've had bad experiences with this in the past). To ease my fears, Rich allowed my mom (who lives in Vegas) to come by and view the property before I transferred the money to his account. The house turned out even better than I imagined. The master bedroom is enormous and takes up the entire top floor of the house, along with an exercise room. All of my guests were pleased and enjoying swimming and sunbathing by the pool, shooting pool in the bottom level of the house, and relaxing in the family room. I would definitely go with this company again and will refer other people to them as well. Great customer service and hospitality. - Jasmine Johnson

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Mccarren
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Goldies
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Angel Park
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
95/93
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Aple Bees
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Mnt. Charleston
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Boating, Hoover Dam, Red Rock Hiking, Lake Mead, Mount Charleston, Grand Canyon

Photos

Rates & Availability

Canyon Gate Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$995
From
$1,295
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $595 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 12.0%

We DO NOT support "Party Houses"
Email now for specials & exact quotes
All rates are subject to change without notice, NO Price is guaranteed until contracts have been fulfilled
Prices may be higher during conventions holidays special events and weekends summer
50% down,balance paid 60 days prior to arrival.
Pool & Jacuzzi heat optional for nominal fee must be ordered 3 days prior to check in.

Please be advised; any quotes given are good for 48-hours and are subject to change thereafter.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Canyon Gate Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 7800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 3 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Bathroom 7 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Office/ Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , Mattress upon request only
  • The home is currently set up to sleep 14, however we have a few extra mattresses that can be put anywhere in the home for a few extra guest.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Piano
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private Chef for hire

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties