check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Akers Ellis Rentals LLC

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Fabulous 6 Bedroom Home w/ Private Pool, Across the Street from Beach Access

75 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

West Beach House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 7.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

This Kiawah Island vacation rental is located on Kiawah Island’s most historic street, is set among 30 magnificent towering oak trees, and is only a 2 minute walk to the beach. This home is designed for entertaining.

When you enter the home a “man’s room” is located on the left with leather chairs and a wall mounted TV – the perfect spot to enjoy your favorite sports! The main living area is located straight ahead through the arched ceiling flanked with columns and offers plenty of seating with a couch and three chairs, and also has a wall mounted TV with DVD player. This area is sure to be a favorite gathering place for family and friends. This space opens to the kitchen with custom kitchen cabinetry, ice maker and Viking appliances and the dining area with large dining table with seating for eight. Four bar stools provide additional seating for the kitchen island. The first floor also has a half bathroom.

Behind the living and dining areas are doors which provide access to the pool and large deck with table and chairs separated from the pool by columns. (The pool cannot be heated.) A bathroom with sink and a shower are located on the deck for easy cleanup after a day of swimming.

The large master bedroom with beautiful hardwood floors is located on the first floor just off of the living room. This room offers an elegant king size 4 post bed, a very large bathroom with a jetted tub, a spacious shower, His and Hers sinks, and a walk in closet with lots of cabinets for storing your beach wear.

The second floor has another living area with a couch, two chairs, a large TV and DVD player, and a gas fireplace. There is also a small seating area with a kitchenette for enjoying meals or snacks without having to go down to the kitchen. Four additional bedrooms with private bathrooms are located on the second floor as well – two bedrooms with a king size bed, one with two queen beds, and one with two full beds. The third floor has a large bedroom with two twin beds and a private bathroom.

This home comes with high-speed wireless internet and features a laundry room upstairs and downstairs for your convenience.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston where you can enjoy incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, South Carolina aquarium, IMAX Theater, horse drawn carriage rides, and sumptuous dining at many of the fine dining establishments in the city.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golf on one of five world class golf courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, boating, kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We would rate our vacation experience at a 10 on a scale of 5. The house was beyond expectation. I am sure that we will be back in a couple of years, hopefully staying at the same place.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 75 traveler reviews

Fabulous 6 Bedroom Home w/ Private Pool, Across the Street from Beach Access
average rating of 4.866667 based on 76 reviews
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Twelve women celebrating 60th birthdays and 42 years of friendship together. We came from all over the country and the island and the home did not disappoint. Very comfortable, and in a great location. (We gathered on the island in 1996 to celebrate turning 40!) Staff very helpful with any of our needs. I booked the home for our gathering and the others were so grateful for its beauty and comfort. Highly recommend the home for gatherings such as ours--friends or family.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great weather

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house, may rent in 2017 if available. main cable box replaced not your fault but bar-b-q was defective previous week at least. Replaced during our stay. First pool guy did unacceptable work. Needed redo next day - ok. Let owner know 2nd floor LR tv out of focus for some reason. Baths, all rooms, all decor fantastic. Pots, utensils, dishes all A-1. While no one answered our calls to your office your response to problems was very good.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, OH
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay. The house was very clean and well maintained. The walk to the beach was very close.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We look forward to hosting your future visits to Kiawah. Dana Jiles Rental Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
troutville, VA
5

Our Happy Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love Kiawah!!! It's the highlight of the year for our family to come to Kiawah. This year, however, was even more perfect by staying at this property!!! Perfectly located, well constructed and decorated with a perfect layout for multiple generations. With each bedroom having its own bath and a gathering space for all of us, every wish was checked off the list!!! We loved it so much that we booked it again next year as we were leaving!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Coming Back Next Year!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our time in Kiawah. All the staff at Akers Ellis was very responsive, polite and professional and did everything possible to make our stay an enjoyable one. We have already requested the same house for next year.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

24B Eugenia is located on Kiawah Island’s most historic street and is set among 30 magnificent towering oak trees and is only a 2 minute walk to the beach.

Kiawah Island provides a variety of recreational outlets. Among the activities available are golfing on one of the many award-winning courses, enjoying the two complete tennis centers, fine and informal dining, the nature center at Night Heron Park where you can enjoy miles of bike trails, take a kayak journey, and enjoy miles of pristine beach. The natural resources on Kiawah Island include wooded uplands to beaches where animals thrive including bobcats, deer, gray foxes, raccoons, ospreys, river otters, and many others.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, wildlife viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4240 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers