Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Pagosa Home with Spectacular Unobstructed View

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

NOTE: I NOW ACCEPT PAYPAL (you can use your credit card through paypal, a service which is free to you, quick and safe).

Incredible views of San Juan Mountains and Lake Pagosa off the deck or from the Dining table! This freshly renovated house with new furnishings, carpet and tile just finished June 15th 09. Large master bedroom has king bed with new comfy mattress and large Garden tub with shower as well as HD TV with Satellite. 2nd bedroom has queen bed with new comfy mattress and full bathroom. Perfect for two couples or a large family. The queen sofa sleeper is in living room with big screen TV with DVD, Satellite and Stereo/CD Player. There is an air bed for children if necessary for 8.

The house is a few miles from restaurants, shops and a recreation center with pool, hot tub, courts, fitness equipment and classes. It is close to golfing, deep powder skiing, cross country skiing and famous hot springs that people travel from all over the world to experience. This area also offers great hiking, biking, rafting, kayaking, world class trout fishing and water sports of all kinds, balloon rides and horseback rides. The outdoor activities are endless. We are also close to the Mesa Verde National Park, Chama Railroad and Durango\Silverton Narrow Gauge.

This charming house where deer walk by the back patio at dusk will leave you relaxed and wanting to stay longer.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Kathy Perry
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2017

About Kathy Perry

Hello - We are a family of Texans who love Colorado. We first discovered Pagosa Springs in 1992 when we immediately fell in love with this awesome small town. It is both an honor and pleasure to share our vacation home with you!

Kathy Perry purchased this house in 1992

Amenities

Pagosa Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Charming Pagosa Home with Spectacular Unobstructed View
average rating of 4.352941 based on 17 reviews
1

Dated on all fronts... not recommended!

  • 1 of 5

This home is a cheap price point for Pegosa, but you get what you pay for. They decor is straight from the 80's, the kitchen is under stocked (knives didn't cut, frying pans had no non-stick as it had all been charred off, there was no Tupperware, additionally we ran out of TP and paper towels). The master bedroom and bathroom are in a shared room which allows for no privacy between the two. This was quite awkard. The pullout bed is absolutely unsleepable as the head is on a downward slope from your feet and it is terribly uncomfortable. The TV is as wide as it is big, from the 80's as well and has a terrible picture quality.

I will say, Kathy is a kind owner, and seemed to be very helpful, although we were accused of breaking knives, which we didn't do as they were already dysfunctional.

The view is nice of the lake Pegosa.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate you bringing these things to my attention. At the end of your stay when you thanked me and told me it was great, I thought all was well. My home was completely refurbished in 2009 with all new furniture and décor so there isn’t anything from the 80’s. The living room tv is a bit outdated which I am working on replacing this year. All appliances have been replaced within the last 5 years. I keep the kitchen fully stocked. Unfortunately, the tupperware somehow keeps walking away. The toilet paper and paper towels are always kept fully stocked for each guest. This is the 1st time anyone has run out and once I heard that had happened, my cleaning lady brought more. I thoroughly enjoy my home in Pagosa Springs and do my best to ensure each guest has an enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing visit. Thanks and take good care.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good vacation for my family.

  • 4 of 5

We always enjoy Pagosa Springs. We travel from Texas up there every winter. This was our first time with this house and it met all of our accommodations. The only few things I can say was the internet didn't work half the time and the AC/ heater kept turning off. Not sure how we managed to break a carbon monoxide monitor, but we were charged for it? Anyway, my kids had fun and that's the main thing! The steep driveway allowed the kids to tube/sled down it which was very fun! Can't complain too much, given the price was right. We'll definitely be returning to Pagosa Springs. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I apologize for any issues you may have had and wish you would have contacted me at the time to resolve. In regards to the internet, I called the company today and everything has been working fine since January 9th. Their records don’t go back as far as when you stayed but they did indicate that it was most likely due to the bad storms that Pagosa was getting at that time. My maintenance man checked the heater today and it is working fine as well. Also, I too was quite surprised about the carbon monoxide detector being destroyed. I couldn’t believe when both my cleaning lady and maintenance man described the condition it was in. Unfortunately, it couldn’t be saved and had to be replaced. Happy to hear the kids had fun sledding down the driveway. Thanks and take good care!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

First time using VRBO

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was clean and as pictured. We are very pleased with experience and look forward to more vacations with VRBO. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with our family.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed our home as much as we do and happy to share our home with wonderful people such as yourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Place to stay

  • 3 of 5

The view of the lake is nice and the neighborhood is quiet and it is situated just a few minutes from town. However, the house is perched on top of a hill so if it's snowing you'll have to park down the hill and walk (even with a 4x4), which was a hassle when trying to pack skis and boots in every morning and evening. The other twist is that, the master is an open floor plan with the bath just sitting out in the bedroom so make sure you like your roommate, because you'll see a lot of them. The place was older with an odd floor plan and to top it off there is a note on the fireplace instructing you to not use it, so all in all it was just somewhere to crash after a day in the mountain.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pagosa Springs has gotten hit hard with snow this winter. We tried to keep the driveway plowed as best we could. In normal snow conditions, a 4x4 vehicle makes it up the driveway fine. Our home is an older home that was remodeled in 2008. The wood burning stove is just ornamental as explained in the description on VRBO. My sincere apologies that you didn't enjoy our home as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great cabin! With a wonderful view!

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It has a wonderful view of the lake close by and enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. Property was very clean and comfortable. Appreciated the information on the town and activities in the surrounding area stored in the coffee table. Owner provided excellent customer service and was very quick to respond. We would stay at this property again!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Kansan

  • 4 of 5

Cabin was as advertised. Nice view, private, very clean. Steps up to living quarters may be a little difficult for someone with mobility problems. Gas grill would be nice. Enjoyed front deck for morning coffee & evening cocktails, wine. Housekeeper Emily was quick to respond to any questions. We would stay again. Good value for the price

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Ski
29.5 Miles
Wolf Creek Ski

Our home is in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. We're about a 12 minute drive from the Hot Springs, a 35 mile drive from Wolf Creek Ski Area, an hour drive from the Durango & Silverton Narrow Guage Railroad and just minutes from coffee shops, restaurants and a grocery store.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pagosa Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 27 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$600
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
$690
 
 
Holiday 2017/2018
Nov 12 2017 - Mar 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$165
$990
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$115
$690
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.8%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties