check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

wendymae and raj

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

French Quarter 2nd floor balcony and private deck in the perfect location

27 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

French Quarter Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms and 2 full baths, sleeps 5

Can't beat this location! Everything is within walking distance! One block to Bourbon Street and half block to Jackson Square in the heart of the French Quarter and directly across the street from where Tennessee Williams wrote 'A Streetcar Named Desire'. Rouses grocery store is right across from the entrance. The place is surrounded by lots of bars, restaurants and music. Half block to Preservation hall and Pat O'Brien's. The back bedroom has a private 2nd floor deck with patio furniture, high speed wireless Internet, cable, AC, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV and a full bath. An absolute oasis!

The front bedroom with the balcony overlooking the street has washer/dryer, central AC, high ceilings, 42' flat screen TV, wood floors and a big kitchen. Two detached structures connected by the private rear deck. 2nd bedroom and bath has private entrance. Piano!

It's a 2 bedroom and 2 full bath condo with a balcony in the front overlooking the street and a private deck in the back. It is the very best location in the center of the French Quarter. It's a great share as the 2nd bedroom has a private entrance.

You'll feel like a denizen of the French Quarter!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
wendymae and raj (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

French Quarter 2nd floor balcony and private deck in the perfect location
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
5

Awesome accommodations in NOLA!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I have to say this has to be one of the best places to stay in NOLA. Everything is so close, easy to get to, cheap cab ride from the airport, you just can't beat it. The privacy and amenities of this residence/condo, in my opinion surpass the experience you will find from a hotel. The age, charm, and ambiance makes you feel more like a long-time resident than just a tourist. The balcony is awesome, especially after a long day of sight-seeing. We will definitely be back to NOLA as we didn't get to see everything we wanted to this trip, but we definitely will not have to worry about finding a place next time!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location!

  • 4 of 5

We chose this rental based on the property description and reviews and, boy oh boy, we were not disappointed! It is right in the heart of the French Quarter and everything is within walking distance. Very nice accommodations, clean and well supplied. The balcony was wonderful for people watching and listening to the steeet muscians. We even saw a movie being filmed and caught a glance of Queen Latifah and Jada Smith! Wendy and Raj are extremely easy to work with and very prompt with responses. This was our first VRBO experience and we will definitely do it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5

This rental is fantastic! We parked our truck in a parking garage and spent the weekend on foot. We were non-stop from morning till late in the evening. Everything from Jackson Square to Bourbon Street is in walking distance. We are from rural KY and this Balcony experience was what we needed. It was so exciting to watch the wedding parades from your own balcony. We had street musicians and bands playing all the time below us giving us that New Orleans Jazz and Blues. We took a Carriage Ride through town with an old mule named Sugar Daddy. We dined at the Chartres House and Clover Grill and the food was so so good. We had readings done at the Tea Room. We spoke to everyone and felt like we actually lived there. Raj, Wendy, and of course Elmo was wonderful!! They were easy to get hold of and so helpful. If you want to feel the town, Smell the city, Taste the food just by walking by, Hear the sounds, See the sights of the area and experience the rustic architecture of the old buildings stay here. Do Not Stay in a Hotel!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't recommend highly enough

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, well kept and clean. Loved the balcony and the music from the corner (esp the Opera Guy). Wedding parades on Saturday, Rouse's across the street, and Cafe du Monde a few blocks away. We look forward to staying again in this gem.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best of Everything! Location, Comfort, Charm!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment just made our trip! If sitting on the balcony watching weddings march by, listening to the street musicians playing below and knowing you are steps away from fine dining sounds like true French Quarter living, then you'll want to stay here! A very clean and comfortable place to relax, make a meal and enjoy the charm of high ceilings and all the amenities you need. Raj and Wendy were easy to communicate with and the process was seamless. This is a true gem in the middle of all the action.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bellevue, Iowa
5

Location is ideal!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was a block off of Bourbon Street which made it extremely easy to duck in and out of the unit throughout the day when needed. The unit was very clean and provided everything that we needed for our stay. Wendy and Raj were very easy to work with and made the entire process a piece of cake.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
New Orleans
Nearest Train
1 Miles
New Orleans
Car: not necessary

French Quarter center!

Photos

Rates & Availability

French Quarter Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Peak Season (Oct. and Nov.)
Sep 30 2016 - Oct 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
 
 
peak
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
peak
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
December
Dec 2 2016 - Dec 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
new year's
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
winter
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100

3 NIGHT BOOKINGS ARE $50 MORE PER NIGHT.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

French Quarter Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 820 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 -
  • shower only, no tub in back bathroom front bathroom has shower/tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2nd bedroom in detached structure off private rear deck and has private entrance and full bath. lots of privacy! very quiet front structure is a full 1 bedroom condo with balcony overlooking the street in the center of the quarter!
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Notes:
historic condo in the heart of the french quarter with wood floors, AC and ceiling fans. back unit has it's own mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker and private rear deck with patio furniture Cable TV and high speed internet access perfect location!!! Front unit is a complete 1 bedroom condo with a balcony overlooking the street in the center of the French Quarter. Piano, central AC, washer, dryer, full kitchen with dishwasher, high ceilings, crown molding and wood floors.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties