Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bedroom 2 Bath CONDO across from the Beach! In the Heart of the Goldenzone!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom 2 bath Condo in the Heart of the GOLDEN ZONE! ACROSS FROM THE BEACH!

*******COOL OFF THIS SUMMER****** BOOKING UP FAST! Don't miss out on this Fantastic 2 bedroom 2 Bath Condo! Beautiful!

Cool off this summer in Sunny and breezy Mazatlan! No better place to spend your Holidays!

COOL !!! Best two bedroom in the HEART of the GOLDEN ZONE, ACROSS FROM THE BEACH with everything at your fingertips!

Book now so you don't miss out on this amazing condo !

Across from the beach and in the middle of the Golden Zone of Mazatlan , (Hotels and tourist zone). Our 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms super large condo is surrounded by beautiful hotels with water front swimming pools, great restaurants, street shopping, 24 hours medical clinics, banks, tennis courts, golf, taxis at the door....all the best conveniences and facilities at your fingertips but in a quiet, friendly and very Canadian/ American and Mexican occupied building . . .

Walk for miles on the golden sandy beach, bask in the sunsets or book any of the many tours, day trips and other activities offered by all the hotels !

The Historic Downtown ( Old) Mazatlan is a short just 15 minutes taxi ( only a few dollars) drive along the beautiful Malecon (beach front boardwalk) and offers a folkloric taste of Mexico, its' centuries old architecture and cobblestone streets and a variety of beautiful plazas ( Plaza Machado is the most popular) with incredible sidewalk restaurants featuring gourmet continental and local foods and beautiful live music .

Our condo is our home away from home during our vacation times and we have equipped it with all the things that you would need to be comfortable and enjoy your home. From dishes, wine glasses, coffee pot, and serving trays to hair dryer, and plenty of bath towels... air conditioning in both bedrooms as well as kitchen/dining/living room plus ceiling fans everywhere..

We have plasma tv screens, wireless internet, cable TV in the bedroom and the living room,..even a collection of books and movies in English for your entertainment . .

You can click on www.lolabradfield.com web link to see more pictures, info and rates etc. and then contact us if you have any more questions...

Over the years, we have had the pleasure of many guest's staying at our vacation home, we love it there and we are happy to know that you will feel the same way !

More Details

Owner
Lola
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Lola

My husband Bill and I always wanted a little bit of heaven to get away a few times a year and maybe to stay the winters away from wet and cold Vancouver when we finally retire..(it has not happened yet! We fell in love with our condo, the fantastic location and all that it has to offer and we love to share it when we are not there !

Lola purchased this condo in 2008

Why Lola chose Mazatlan

The amazing location of our condo will make you so happy! Everything you ever wanted during your vacation is at your fingertips yet you can get away from it all in seconds to the spacious, bright and happy heaven that is our condo.. This home has no equal !

What makes this condo unique

Across the street from the beach, surrounded by all amenities and conveniences and only minutes from everywhere you may want to go...taxis at the door or easy walks to best restaurants, shopping, hotels, attractions, golf, tennis, pool side bars, patio live entertainment...and then come home to a quiet, huge, sunny and beautiful two bedroom, two bathroom condo in a gated building , with fun and friendly people enjoying their own vacation away from the colld, just in time for winter !

Guestbook comments from the owner

Left on Apr 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This spacious, clean, well-managed suite had it all - very close to the beach, restaurants, and a couple of great hotel pool facilities. The owners and staff went above and beyond to help us experience a comfortable, enjoyable stay. A great deal, and on our "to do again list".
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

El Cid Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Town ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Separate ensuite Bathroom!
  • Huge bedrooms with individual air conditioned units and ceiling fans. Huge closets and lots of drawers. Master bedroom has ensuite with double sized shower !
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You will love it!

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
2 Bedroom 2 Bath CONDO across from the Beach! In the Heart of the Goldenzone!
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
5

AMAZING CONDO

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely in love with this Mexican style vacation home. We rented this beautiful condo twice already,it's just perfect,very spacious clean and well equipped.The location is amazing,right in the middle of the tourist zone,walking distance to shops,restaurants,golf course and pools.The owners are nice and friendly,always make us feel comfortable and welcomed. I would like to thank them for sharing their home with us, looking forward to go back soon.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your return! Thanks so much! Bill & Lola
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely love this condo! We went for our honeymoon 2 years ago and just went again with another couple and it was perfect. The location is amazing! Right in the centre on the Golden Zone, you can walk downstairs and have the worlds best coffee, cross the street and walk along the oceanfront, or walk a few hundred meteres to the golf course.. and so much more! The condo itself is spacious and clean, lots of room, free wifi, plenty of dishes and towels for all for of us. The housekeeper was very sweet too, checking on us every few days to tidy up and make sure we had enough water. We absolutely love this place and can't wait to go back again next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure to have you back at our condo this year ! We hope you come back soon...thanks for the great review ! Bill and Lola
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Love this condo!

  • 5 of 5

I Love this condo and actually was really surprised to see the PP review. My family books this condo every year and we absolutely love It! It's spacious and very authentically and beautifully decorated in traditional Mexican style with a touch of modern (Flat screen tvs, and other great conveniences). I came on this site to show my friend the Condo to book and saw what the PP wrote which prompted me to write mine. I'm just sorry I never did before as it's such a lovely condo and so conveniently located right in the middle of the tourist zone and activities! The couple who owns the condo are great people and so nice! Always very helpful and informative. We want to thank them for their hospitality all these years and opening their beautiful home to us! We really look forward to our yearly holidays there and my family loves the convenience of the Pools, beach and shopping right across the street! I really wonder if PP mistakenly thought they were at a hotel with front desk service and daily maids not a personal condo and home which always makes our stay so pleasurable, convenient and lovely.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much ! It is a pleasure having you guys at our home ! Bill and Lola
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Not impressed

  • 1 of 5

I am finally home from Maz. And able send this review on how disappointed we were with your condo … it is in need of updating and the pictures on your sight make it look sooo much nicer then it is What a rip off charging us USA fees when the property is in Mexico and you live in Canada. Seen and spoke to others in your complex that were charged In pesos and much more updated then your place. For what your charging you should be able to update the place… felt like I was in the 70’s. the twin beds were hard as rock we had to use the cushions off the couch for more comfort … the pillows were filled with old foam chunks .Balcony windows were filthy , showers had dirty grout , there were not enough towels for 4 women … and your maid was very lazy … taking our towels on a Saturday and not returning till Tuesday after we were able to finally talk to someone in the office . We were not impressed that the front building locks at a certain time leaving women having to walk in a seedy back alley at night not safe at all. Bands on the corner of the building playing every other night and barking dogs in the back alley … need a vacation from the vacation to catch up on sleep . the stove knobs are filty with grime as well as the cabinet handles, when we opended the untensil drawer thought it was going to fall on our feet big gaping holes in them you can stick your finger in them . Disgusting for what we paid ! and what an ugly view from your balcony staring on top of a bunch of broken concrete and some weird tower thing . The maid told us replacement water was 50 pesos yet no one else that rents pays that … was she pocketing the money ?? there was no contact person or number left for us . The admin office was a hit and miss on when they were open. Ive rented other condos in other places …. PVR Hawaii Las Vegas palm springs ect but never had I seen such a mess as your place . so while your charging us 2800.00 usa and going to spain we sat in a dive !!!!! We were able to look at other condos in the same building and so much nicer ... updated and clean .

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that you have chosen to write an anonymous review as I can not verify who you are.... It is also unfortunate that, if you are referring to our condo as there are severe discrepancies that make me doubt your comments as legitimate and not "mean spirited", you chose to not say anything during your stay so that, if needed, we could have taken the necessary action to satisfy you. Here are some facts that may help as response to some of your comments: I do not have any guests that paid, as you said, $2,800US for a 2 week stay which is the term of your stay according to your review. If you were a group of 4 you paid a total of $1,790US. which is less than $30 a night per person...amazing value! I am not even going to imply that perhaps one of your friends pocketed the rest of the money as you so unkindly suggest that our maid may have done with the few cents difference in the water you purchased , not from us. Our maid has been with us for almost 10 years and she is a trustworthy and kind hearted person who works very hard....we always leave the extra few cents as a tip for the delivery man who carries the water on his shoulder up to the apartment. We actually usually leave an extra 1-2 new jugs for guests. Regarding the towels. There are over 20 towels in the apartment and we have never had any concers about the number of towels. On the contrary, our guests normally thank us for the great number of towels and linens in the closets... It is unfortunate that you chose to look down to the roof below instead of the great expanse of first class hotels, palm trees, & even water & island views which you can see from our balcony instead of focusing on the negative. The gates of the shops, bank etc. on the ground floor are closed after 7 pm., however the "alley" as you call it, is actually the well lit street used by our very well to do neighbours to access their very expensive homes. Our building also has a night maintenance/doorman that starts at 7pm till 7am & you should have met him nightly as you entered the building. Super safe!! The pictures actually do not do our condo justice, the twin beds have very good mattresses, kitchen updated 3 yrs ago & our vacation home is clean, beautiful & comfortable. No other rental condo in the building has been updated. Our website clearly says that all charges are in US $ (as all of our costs are paid in US $.) All groups are given not only names but also contact cell numbers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 6

Map

Zona Dorada
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Mazatlan international
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Gus Gus, Fish
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
El Cid!
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Marys, Gus Gus, Casa Country, 4 great hotels, fish
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Las Gaviotas, 5 kilm. of beautiful beaches
Car: not necessary

Our beautiful condo is right across the street from the beach. 300 yards from El Cid Golf club, tenis next door. Surrounded by upscale hotels, beach front swimming pools, restaurants, pubs, shopping, banks, 24 hours clinics, doctors, pharmacy..everything you ever wanted for a fabulous vacation. The location, right in the middle of the Golden Zone, is fantastic and convenient to do anything that you want. Our condo is beautiful, bright, extra large ( 1,200sq. ft.) and has two bedrooms and two full bathrooms. Fully appointed with linens, towels, kitchen and dinner wares, cable TV. wireless internet , the list goes on! Spotless and maintained by our maid twice/week so that you can relax during your holidays! ! Walk to best restaurants, shopping the beach across the street or take

a short ride to the old historic Mazatlan, the cathedral, The old market, the Theater and the Plaza Machado with it's stunning architecture and fabulous restaurants, under the stars, with live Jaz and other music. Write us now and let us know if you have any other questions. We will be happy to get back to you right away. Lola and Bill!

Photos

Rates & Availability

El Cid Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$125
$700
$2,000
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties