Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Casa Bueno - Last minute specials.

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Instant quote with VRBO is incorrect- these rates are correct.

Low Season May 1 thru Nov.30

2 people $379 per night

3-4 people $473 per night

5-6 people $595 per night

High Season Dec.1 thru Apr.30

2- people $440 per night

3-4 people $551 per night

5-6 people $662 per night

Holiday rates will be more...

High atop Bordeaux Mountain you will find CASA BUENO.

First you will be taken in by the commanding 50 mile view of the BVI, Drakes Channel, and beyond.... Caribbean Travel Magazine has called the view from Bordeaux overlook one of the best in the Caribbean. CASA BUENO is on the same mountain ridge...

You will immediately feel at ease in this comfortable and tastefully furnished island home. Settle in for a stress free week of bliss...

The true privacy that this special house has to offer is wonderful, tucked away on a 1/2 acre of lush pristine Caribbean paradise. CASA BUENO's mid-island location is ideal and unique... A quick 15 min. drive from Cruz Bay(all paved roads), a 10 min. drive to Coral Bay, and 5 min. drive to St. John's legendary powder white Northshore Beaches. Reef Bay trail is only 3 min. away.

The sounds, scents, and sights of nature abound at CASA BUENO. Tropical flowers, birds, tree-frogs, gentle trade winds, and a million stars in the night sky. Inspiring vistas of blue sea, sky, and green mountains.

All provide that unique experience that will never leave you...

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
James M Miller
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017


Upper Carolina House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (3)
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Casa Bueno - Last minute specials.
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
San Diego, California

Memorial Day Fun

  • 5 of 5

We visited this amazing villa over Memorial Day weekend! I have visited many islands and stayed at many villas throughout the Caribbean! The view from the porch and main living room (well really almost every room) is simply breath taking! Words cannot describe adequately the sheer beauty!

The villa is central to so many fun beach spots (Maho Bay being my favorite). There are many wonderful restaurants we went to! The Lime Inn was my favorite - the mussels were out of this world! But I will say that the house was well equipped for the meals we cooked at Casa Bueno and to be honest had the best view on the island! The beds were super comfortable and the villas is very nicely decorated! Also, the downstairs bathroom (not on the main house level) was newly remodeled and gorgeous! For those who want t private little hideaway, this would be your room of choice! Really every room in the house was really nice and comfortable!

We will definitely be back! We highly recommend this villa and the property manager was super easy to work with! Thanks Marc!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Philadelphia, PA

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The view is fantastic. The house is very well furnished with great quality linens. We loved all of the Lilly Pulitzer details. Only negative is that (in Feb '14) the fourth bedroom was not up to par with the rest of the house. It's in the basement and it was very very musty. After finding a number of large tropical bugs we decided to camp upstairs in the main house for the duration of our stay. I would stay here again in a heartbeat as long as we only needed 3 rooms.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
West Bridgewater, MA

Loved Casa Bueno!

  • 5 of 5

After months of researching villas, we booked Casa Bueno for our first trip to St. John. We read nothing but great things about the villa on VRBO and Trip Advisor and could not wait to arrive! I came down with my husband, parents (father who is partially handicapped) and two small children (ages 2 & 3). When traveling with two small children and quasi-handicapped parent, booking a villa with safety was important to me. The road to the villa was paved and easy to drive. The driveway was steep, but not difficult and we expected that in St. John!! For the villa, three of the four bedrooms were in the main house with interior access. In addition, each bedroom had it's own bathroom. Living room and kitchen were centralized with the 3 bedrooms off of it. There was a 4th bedroom on the lower level, but we did not use it.

As many other reviewers have mentioned, the view is amazing! However, what struck me the most were all the details in the villa: top of the line furniture, table/bed linens and decor. All linens were top of the line and clean (LP, PB and WS). To some this isn't important, but it was to me. Furniture was high-end and no detail was left unthought of (ceiling / outdoor lighting, art work, etc).

For the outdoor areas, there was ample seating and living spaces. Although a solar cover for the pool is mentioned in the listing - we never saw it and actually never needed it. The pool was always in the mid-80's and warm. We did not encounter any bugs (no-see-ums) at the villa and the breezes were wonderful in the evenings. There were plenty of beach chairs, snorkel gear, cooler and floatation devices for the pool in the lower storage unit available for us to use. The Property Manager, Mark, was WONDERFUL and very attentive! Any little quirk that came up (which will come up in any house) such as batteries, propane, etc, he came right out and assisted us immediately! Even after we left the house, we realized we left my daughters "favorite" stuffed animal in the bed and Mark responded to us both via telephone and email when he found it and mailed it back to us.

Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone and would return.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
Franklin, TN

Great location and comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Casa Bueno. There were some aggravations, but they were minor and I will get to those later. The location is great. You are relatively close to Coral Bay for dinner and close to the North Shore road to begin your day of beach hopping. We were not nervous in any way in our drive to/from the any direction. The breeze on top of the mountain is fantastic, not to mention the view. The villa had a nice layout and would have been comfortable for 2 people or a house full of people. The kitchen had any utensil or cookware item that I needed. The villa did seem to be accumulating some items in disrepair and I really would have given it 3 1/2 stars. The dishwasher did not work. Not a big deal if I had known, but I had been filling it for 1/2 the week before I realized it did not work. Not fun. The grill did not work. We bought steaks and it wouldn't get hot. We had to cook them on the stove. The television in the main room would turn off and not come back on until it was ready. We unplugged, replugged and did everything, but it was on its own schedule. The patio furniture cushions were quite dirty. I realize they might have some stains, but they were very stained. The pool did not feel overly clean and one afternoon when trying to use it, we had a serious bee issue. I tried to float around and ignore it, but there were too many. I know it sounds like we are complaining, but we aren't. We enjoyed our stay. However, I do think it is part of my "duty" to review it honestly to give people full disclosure as to what we experienced. We feel like we had a good experience and we will most definitely be back to St John. We fell in love with the island. We have been to several islands and have never repeated, but St John is going to require an encore :-)

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would have responded immediately during your stay to any issue you had. We take pride in the house and responding to guests needs in a prompt and respectful manner. Very disappointing to be criticized in Aug. 2012 without being contacted in May 2012 when you were actually staying at the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 6
columbus ohio


  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful home we had the pleasure of enjoying for one very fast week! The pictures can't convey the spectacular view this home affords. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute! It is beautfully decorated and the location is perfectly tucked away from all the hustle and bustle of Cruz Bay. We enjoyed morning coffee on the patio, watching the birds gobble up the sugar from the feeders. St. John is surrounded by gorgeous beaches to enjoy, but it was at times difficult to leave the pool and patio at Casa Beuno! The house is only about 10 minutes from Coral Bay, a quiet small town with a few great restaurants,which we loved, and about 15-20 minutes from Cruz Bay where there are even more restaurants and shops. The fabulous beaches are just 5 miutes away! The house was stocked with snorkeling gear, beach chairs, floating chairs, coolers, everything you need. My husband and I and our kids (14 and 16) can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Dallas, TX

Fabulous time with fantastic weather and a great house!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed mid week in October and the house was pretty great. The view and the location was wonderful if you like to be away from the hustle and bustle of Cruz Bay but close enough where you don't have to drive forever to get there. The house was stocked very well with a bunch of beach towels, regular towels, hand soap, and a fully equipped kitchen. They had individual pods of coffee for the Breville Keurig machine but if you like your coffee strong, I suggest you bring your own coffee and use the french press they have there also. We used the three bedrooms in the the main house. All three have their own bathrooms, two of the rooms have large televisions and the king beds are very comfortable. We didn't use the bedroom downstairs that is separate from the main part of the house. This room was smaller then the others with a huge bathroom that you have to step outside of your room to get to. It would be a great room for older kids or for a couple who don't mind a queen bed and wants extra privacy from the group staying at the main house. We didn't have to use the air conditioner at all during the day, we just opened the windows and let the breeze flow. The washer and dryer was a high efficiency front loader and they supplied the detergent which was great! The living area was comfy and the outside seating area was wonderful too! The pool with nicely cushioned chairs was a great place to hang out after exploring the island. We had Ted from Ted's Supper Club come out one evening and he made an incredible five course meal! We ate on the patio dining table under the stars! Casa Bueno is a fabulous house with breathtaking views! Don't miss out on Skinny Legs in Coral Bay for great burgers and Waterlemon Cay and Francis Bay for great snorkeling!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest

Various trails within walking distance. Reef Bay Trail, Maria Hope (takes you to Mahoe Bay) Bordeaux Mountain trail (Lamsheur Bay)


Rates & Availability

Upper Carolina House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Off-Season 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Holiday rates are higher. Rates quoted are for 2 people

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties